We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Las Hadas By Brisas
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Karmina(Manzanillo)
US$256
US$240
Barcelo.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$113
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tesoro Manzanillo(Manzanillo)
US$160
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dolphin Cove Inn(Manzanillo)(Great Value!)
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
City Express Manzanillo(Manzanillo)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colonial(Manzanillo)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel La Posada(Manzanillo)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villas Los Angeles(Manzanillo)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hawaii(Manzanillo)
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,282)
Filter reviews
1,282 results
Traveller rating
412
430
234
120
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
430
234
120
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrisas beach clubgolf courselegazpi restaurantfishprivate poolmobility issueslobby barbo derekan older resortall inclusive optiona la cartechange roomsquiet resortsea urchinsother resortsadult only poolrelaxing vacation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
364 - 369 of 1,282 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2012

I stayed for 3 days , 2 nights all inclusive plan and the food , room and Service were incredible!! Plus they gave me un upgrade for a Junior Suite Sea View and balcony to the sea, with no charge. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Junior Suite with balcony and sea view is excellent.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandrina N, Director Comercial at Las Hadas By Brisas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Thank you for your feedback. To Las Hadas is very important to know that you enjoyed your stay and we would love to serve you again on your next visit. Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

This hotel is just beautiful! Very relaxing and with some of the best views I have ever seen. We got a room on he 4th floor of "torre caracol" which is at the very top of the hill and requires you to either call a golf cart to drive you from the building lobby to the pool/beach area, OR get a workout and climb down the close to 100 steps down to the beach. It's not a bad workout, but it can get old after a few days, specially if you are traveling with kids and don't have the patience to wait for the cart.

The beach has very soft sand, but the color is kind of dark. Not very attractive.

Rooms were quite large, and so were the balconies.

Room Tip: Torre caracol has amazing views, but prepare yourself to travel up and down the mountain to get to the pool/beach/lobby. Some of the lower rooms and villas have private swimming pools and are quite large.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Valeria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandrina N, Director Comercial at Las Hadas By Brisas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Thanks for your comments. To Las Hadas is valuable to know that your stay with us was pleasant and to know how we can turn it into an unforgettable experience for your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

this is a magnificent resort, if you enjoy walking, their beach is very calm and very well kept almost total private with very good bar service, their pool is very clean and kept, personal is very well trained, rooms are very spacious, but they just have shower, furniture seems old but with good maintenance. room sea view is excellent.food quality very good even breakfast is a buffet you can order special dishes, i ordered poche eggs excellent done

Room Tip: distance from pool or beach is important to watch near them less excellent view but less need to walk
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pedro1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandrina N, Director Comercial at Las Hadas By Brisas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2012

Thank you very much for your opinion, to Las Hadas Manzanillo is a pleasure to have fulfilled your expectations while staying with us. We hope to return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We have been to this resort three times and I would return again but I am really thinking of going somewhere else. There stairs and access to the beach long walk to the lobby we were in the back bungalos (615) really took a toll after 5 days of our 10 day trip. We love the atmosphere and the beauty. Service was good and their breakfast buffet was great but a too expensive. Food at Delfinas was expensive and not worth the money so find a local place to eat and you will do better for lunch and dinner. We ate lunch at the beach one of the days at the beach area and it was 12.00 for a hamburger and fries. We love the resort I just think we may be getting a little old for all the steps and the great amount of walking.that is required to get from one place to the other. If they built access elevator to the beach and pool, breakfast I would return again but without this it is just too much.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank mikedJManzanillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Some places are remebered by some filmes; Puerto Vallarta, by "The nigth of the Iguana", with Elizabeth Taylor and Las Hadas, by the film "10" with Bo Derek and Dudely Moore. Las Hadas resort was builted by late 70´s. The main buildings are still ok, but the insides shows the age.
Anyway, you can have a great time. Mainly, the satf, like in moste mexican places, are wonderful. Even if you dont´t tip them. That really makes the vacation superb.

We went on an all inclusive basis, and everything turned quite well. Food is just Ok, but according to the price. Therea a couple of restaurants, right at the Marina, and the food is better.

You can have a nice vacation in Manzanillo.

Anyway, it was a long time when Bo Derek was "10", so the Hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank enbre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews