We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WildForestReview”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Las Hadas By Brisas
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Manzanillo
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I have just returned from Manzanillo finest resort. Arriving in the afternoon I was greeted by very friendly and knowledgeable staff. From the bell hops, reception and concierge I was completely satisfied. This older Spanish Colonial hotel still boasts fine amenities, great service, and a relaxed atmosphere. They have introduced a new menu in the al a carte restaurant bringing a lighter fare as well as traditional selections. Las Hadas resort fulfilled my every wish from all the management and staff. Between the well maintained golf course (reasonable rates), spa, and the upgrade to room 420 ( a must see) I couldn't be happier.

Room Tip: For regular suites request upper floors for best views of the beach. For a small fee try the upgrade...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Wildforestreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 1,132 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

I loved Las Hadas in Manzanillo. This hotel used to be perfection. It is unique and absolutely beautiful. It's too bad that it hasn't been kept up. One of the best beaches I have been to. It is wonderful with sand that sparkles.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sandy062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandrina N, Director Comercial at Las Hadas By Brisas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments and specially the attention to detail of your description regarding your recent stay at Las Hadas Golf Resort & Marina Manzanillo.
We are working hard both in facilities and in service to achieve our guests unique experiences.

Jorge Garibay / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We went to Las Hadas in March 2012, we were the last flight for the year from Canada. We had no entertainment, meals were sketchy, and only one restaurant was open, only a few days during the week we were there.
Also, this is NOT an ALL INCLUSIVE!!!!!!! Anything in the fridge must have gold in it for the price you pay for it, and we were not told this till the third day of our stay. Small bottles of liquor, like on the plane size, were 10 dollars each! First time we had a bill at an all inclusive! Every time we had a meal or a drink by the pool, we had to sign for it.
That all said, it is beautiful, but we won't be going back.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank DRB345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I recently had the pleasure to visit Las Hadas in Manzanillo, MX. The hotel is a beautiful place with some spectacular landscape, pool area, and perhaps the best staff anywhere. I had the misfortune of losing my debit card. The staff did everything in their power to first find it, last place I used it was the ATM just outside the lobby. The concierge, Yanet, went above and beyond helping me to arrange the shipment of the replacement card to their affiliate in Acapulco, which is my next stop. She spent a couple of hours on the phone for me. Alex, the activities coordinator, has the most beautiful smile and has a wonderfully bubbly personality! Afrain, the bartender and I spent an evening watching the Houston Dynamo kick Panama's butt!!!
Manzanillo is a city that I could easily find myself living in some day!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Clay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandrina N, Director Comercial at Las Hadas By Brisas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Thank you very much for your comments in regards to your recent stay at Las Hadas Golf Resort & Marina Manzanillo, we appreciate the recognition of our staff, particularly Janet who provides quality and friendly service, we are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments with Trip Advisor’s community.

We look forward to receiving you in the near future

Jorge Garibay
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This was a Family trip, we were a party of 12 and stay there for 5 days . The hotel has a beautiful location, very nice beach and a really good pool the food and drinks were average but good and the room very old but clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jugebuce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandrina N, Director Comercial at Las Hadas By Brisas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments and specially the attention to detail of your description regarding your recent stay at Las Hadas Golf Resort & Marina Manzanillo.
We sincerely apologize for not meeting your total expectations about the hotel and our service. Please take our apologies and hopefully on your next visit, we will find a way to offer you a great experience to show you our appreciation.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments with Trip Advisor’s community

Jorge Garibay / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Las Hadas is a beatiful place, but it is out- dated. Common areas are well kept. We have a ver nice suite but dirty and with bed bug and ants all over. The basic things did not work properly like, fan, lights, cofee maker, curtains,door, etc.

We ate in 3 of the restaurants and we were surprised on how dirty the kitchen was on all of them. We got sick.

The gym area is old and rusted. It in not acceptable.

The people in the hotel are very nice and helpful.

We would not come back!

Maria

Room Tip: Suites are pretty and big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandrina N, Director Comercial at Las Hadas By Brisas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments and specially the attention to detail of your description regarding your recent stay at Las Hadas Golf Resort & Marina Manzanillo.
We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations about the hotel and our service. We always strive to provide good quality service to our guests from the very beginning throughout the whole stay.

Jorge Garibay
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We were quite disappointed on our recent trip to Las Hadas. The first room we were put in was dirty and not renovated, it was also moldy. One of the problems was that I was bitten by a brown recluse spider a couple of months ago, and still can't walk. Las Hadas is unsuitable for anyone in a wheelchair.

On this trip we took our 14 year old granddaughter hoping for a lovely vacation. Sadly the first 2 days were ruined by a series of unfortunate incidents.

1. Dated, moldy and dirty room.
2. Bed bugs. YES! Now I am in no way blaming the hotel, however I do feel that since the first room was unsuitable by any standards and also since our granddaughter is seriously allergic to all insects, we could have had a death by anaphylactic shock. She began having chest pains and trouble breathing during the night. Now since we always travel prepared, I was able to give her a triple dose of antihistamines. In my opinion the first night should have been on the house. In other words we should not have been charged at all. A doctor was sent up confirming that she had indeed been bitten by bedbugs and injectable medication prescribed.
3. The hotel management handled things exceptionally well, and the following night we were put into a very suitable room.
4. We were kept in the original room until roughly 4 P.M. missing our first full day.

So in closing I felt that reception was sadly lacking in courtesy and common sense.

The good part is this.
1. The gourmet restaurant Legazpi was excellent. The grounds immaculate and the pool well maintained.
2. Breakfasts were pretty good. Not on a par with The Karmina Palace, however still very nice over all.
3. All hotel staff, with the exception of reception employees were very attentive and helpful. Top marks for them and management. Lowest possible marks for all staff that we met at reception, who argued about everything.
4. The hotel is lovely, stunning architecture and lots for kids to do. Including free scuba lessons and exercise classes.

So as a final summary, I would advise that parents whose kids are allergic to insect bites avoid this hotel at all costs during the rainy season. Way too many insects at that time of year.

I would also insist on being put in a renovated room. That is what they are advertising and that is what you must demand. If they try to palm off a dirty and outdated room, just refuse to accept it. It's easy to see with the marble tiles cracked and filthy.

It's really unfortunate about the bed bugs, however that in truth could have happened anywhere. They are epidemic now since so many people are traveling by plane. There is no way they could have known about them.

Since this is the second time we have visited Las Hadas, and were disappointed with the previous management, which to it's credit has changed, I would not consider returning due to the cavalier attitude at reception. They simply did not care at all about the guests in my opinion and experience.

One last comment. Internet service is virtually non-existent so don't bother paying 12 USD per day.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool area appear to have been renovated, however for me there were just too ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mexigal_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandrina N, Director Comercial at Las Hadas By Brisas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you for your comments in regards to your stay at Las Hadas Golf Resort & Marina Manzanillo.

We appreciate the valuable information you have provided, we will focus on the details, specially our opportunities at the front desk and we hope you can come and visit us in the near future to show you our appreciation.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you personally and greet you and your husband as well as your grand daughter in person again.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments with Trip Advisor’s community.

Jorge Garibay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manzanillo hotels
0.7 mi away
Camino Real Manzanillo
Camino Real Manzanillo
#23 of 51 in Manzanillo
124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dolphin Cove Inn
Dolphin Cove Inn
#10 of 51 in Manzanillo
248 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Marbella
Hotel Marbella
#15 of 51 in Manzanillo
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manzanillo
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villas Los Angeles
Hotel Villas Los Angeles
#7 of 51 in Manzanillo
127 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Luna Del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Hadas By Brisas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Hadas By Brisas

Address: Avenida Vista Hermosa s/n | Peninsula de Santiago, Manzanillo 28867, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Colima > Manzanillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Manzanillo
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Manzanillo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Manzanillo
#2 Spa Hotel in Manzanillo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manzanillo
Price Range: £71 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Hadas By Brisas 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Manzanillo resort and marina with accommodations and a variety of amenities. This hotel features wedding venues, a golf course, romantic dining and event space in Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Hadas By Brisas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Hadas Golf Resort And Marina Hotel Manzanillo
Las Hadas Manzanillo
Las Hadas Mexico
Las Hadas Hotel And Marina
Las Hadas Golf Resort & Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing