We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Old Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Las Hadas By Brisas
Ranked #4 of 53 Hotels in Manzanillo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Grand Old Resort”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I always wanted to visit and stay at this resort after watching the movie "10" several years ago.
When my wife and I arrived they parked our car unloaded our luggage onto a golf cart and after we checked in we were driven to our suite. It was like a little feeling of the Mediterranean. Our suite was excellent and very clean. Only a short stroll to the restaurants, pool and beach. There are also some great restaurants in the marina as well. The only suggestion is for the men to bring a pair of causal long pants if you want to dine in The elegant restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank haunchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandrina N, Director Comercial at Las Hadas By Brisas, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you very much for your nice comments in regards to your stay at Las Hadas Golf Resort & Marina Manzanillo, we appreciate the recognition of quality and friendly service, we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

Jorge Garibay / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    328
    154
    82
    68
See reviews for
316
348
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

My wife and I have been to all parts of Mexico. Manzanillo is only the second place we have gone to twice. Last year it was the Karmina Palace. It was very nice. This year we picked the Las Hadas because of price and the reviews. This is not the best resort in Manzanllio, But it was truly a great trip for the very laid back type. We had the adults package, we do reccommend that package. My cousin stayed there at the same time as us and did not get the food or service that we got with the added package.. We could order off the menu for lunch and dinner. We had unlimited reservations, and the food was as good as i have had anywhere. All of the resort was not crowded. The beach was nice. There were sea urchins in the water. Our concierge was Serge from Quebec. I don't hold that against him coming from the west. He was very helpful in any way that he could. I would return too this resort for a very quiet holiday. Not the place for kids.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandrina N, Director Comercial at Las Hadas By Brisas, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you very much for your comments in regards to your stay at Las Hadas Golf Resort & Marina Manzanillo, we appreciate the recognition of our staff efforts to provide quality and friendly service, we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

On Behalf of the entire team at Las Hadas Golf Resort & Marina Manzanillo, once again thank you for your visit and look forward to receiving you in the near future.

Jorge Garibay / Gerencia General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I stayed at this resort 25 years ago. It is still quite beautiful, the pool is wonderful and you can always get a lounge chair. Staff are amicable and hard working. The breakfast buffet is not great unless you are happy with an omlette and fruit everything else is mexican. The lunch and dinner buffets are not great either. A la carte restaurant is wonderful however only open 3 nights a week and the service is terribly slow, expect to spend at least 2 hours.If you are looking for decent food I wouldn't stay here. It is irratating being chased to sign a bill at an all inclusive resort.
Beer in the room fridge minus an opener.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandrina N, Director Comercial at Las Hadas By Brisas, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments and specially the attention to detail of your description regarding your recent stay at Las Hadas Golf Resort & Marina Manzanillo.

We apologize for not meeting your expectations mainly in our food and beverage department. We are already taking action on this issue, We hope you will give us the opportunity to witness this in your next visit.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments with Trip Advisor’s community

Jorge Garibay / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I am a boater who has been visiting Las Hadas by boat for the last eight years. Last year they started enforcing a $200 peso (approx $16 U.S.) dinghy landing fee to land a dinghy in their marina. This fee is at least 5 times the norm for similar locations in Mexico. Even though the boaters spend money in the shoreside restaurants and shops, Las Hadas has chose to gauge the boaters with this exhorbitant fee. Many boaters have written off Las Hadas as a potential cruising destinationn for this reason. I have spoken directly to the harbor master regarding the fee and resultant loss of potential customers and was met with deaf ears. We will not be back. either by land or boat.

Room Tip: Very expensive. Try another location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jake H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandrina N, Director Comercial at Las Hadas By Brisas, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
We Appreciate you comments in regards to our Marina and we understand your position on this matter, however I would like you to understand our perspective as this charge is only for boats that are anchored outside of our Marina in the Bay which are not paying our daily fee which would include this and other services. We have made an investment to build this Marina and we have high costs to maintain it, therefore as a Business we justify the use of our facilities from Boats that are not paying a daily anchored fee with us, by offering a landing fee.

Jorge Garibay / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We recently returned from our third trip to Las Hadas. I would like to say our third trip was better than the last, I can't, however, in good conscience say that it was. Yes, some of the people there were wonderful (a shout out to lobby bartender Efraim, 'egg guy' Alejandro, front desk guy Rudolpho, and porter German), the breakfast buffet were always great and Legazpi a-la-carte restaurant was superb, there were some definite downers. Los Delphine's restaurant always seemed in a state of disorganization, and the buffets there were fair to middling. Some of the menu items were wonderful, though. We went on the Brisas Club plan and have always liked hanging out at the exclusive pool. This time we were met with boorish people, who talked very loudly and we're bent on disrupting everyone's quiet enjoyment of this area. We weren't impressed and were forced to go elsewhere. There were other irritations that were still there from previous visits, mostly being chased around to sign the bill. All in all, good but not great. Not sure if we'll be back.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank stansdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandrina N, Director Comercial at Las Hadas By Brisas, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you very much for your comments in regards to your stay at Las Hadas Golf Resort & Marina Manzanillo, We appreciate the recognition of our staff who provided quality and friendly service.

We also appreciate the valuable information in regards to your stay, we will take this information to make sure to make the necessary changes to ensure positive experiences for our guests, please accept our apologies and hope that on your next visit, we will find a way to show our appreciation

Jorge Garibay / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This hotel/resort is so close to being a 4 star, but misses the mark in some key areas.
When we arrived at the airport, we were directed to 2 wrong vehicles going to other places before they told us the correct one which they had to request separately as they underestimated transportation requirements for the number of guests and luggage.

We were greeted graciously by the staff and check in was relatively painless.

Rooms: For some reason, they install/uninstall the locks on the safes around the rooms as they're occupied, rather than leaving them installed and providing keys, or better still, having an electronically controlled steel box like most hotels. It took 3 nights to get our safe set up (lock installed). The room we reserved with a king bed still had an old invoice from a guy in November (we were there Jan 10-17) and garbage was not cleared out. The bed was as hard as a rock and I was up literally all night as well as the air conditioner making the worst racket, banging and rattling and dripping on the floor making it slippery! You could feel the dirt on the floors (our socks were filthy), and the mould in the washrooms was beyond belief. A light fixture actually fell on my head while I was on the toilet in the middle of the night! There were also tons of these tiny little flea-like bugs all over the washroom counter. The chair was also missing at the desk in both rooms.
We were moved the next night to a room next door but with 2 double beds now, rather than a King. They could have done better here and should have upgraded to another room with a King bed.

Services: We were fitted with wrist bands (all inclusive; more on that later) but the staff ran after us for the full week asking us to sign chits/receipts. What on earth for? This was an inconvenience having to wait for staff to get your chit together all the time before you could leave.

Excursions: We signed up for 2 deep sea fishing trips. Both trips, they start trolling right from the harbour out to the deeper sea (changing hoochies on the way). But this way you arrive at the prime waters for the big fish late. For the 3rd trip, Claire (who was selling them) we told her ONLY if the trip is a straight ride out to the fishing waters (no trolling on the way), most of the time being spent out there and a fast trip back; no trolling to and from the fishing grounds. She assured us that is what we would get. Well, guess what, that's not what we got. They dropped the lines in the water just out of the harbour and we were in for a repeat of the other 2 trips. We were very clear about this. We told this to Clair and of course she offered another excursion at a reduced rate; not good enough and we'd been out enough by the 3rd trip and were leaving the next day. The fishing was fun though te 3rd trip was not what we agreed upon. I did manage a video of a massive dolphin pod though which made the entire trip worth it for me!

The excursion into old Manzanillio was a disappointment. Very depressed and impoverished! The guide also took us by a spot where there were a bunch of iguanas sunning themselves but only gave us about 1 minute out of the bus before he hurried us back. Heading back to the resort, we stopped at yet another souvenir place where he left us for almost an hour (I suspect he had a vested interest here); I would have much preferred to spend more time watching the iguanas than the cheap tourist trap!

The party boat with el capitan was actually a lot of fun and was the most laughs I had the whole time there. I actually felt entertained but again, had to leave the resort to do so.

Food: The food was just OK, nothing special. The breakfast omelette bar was OK, but again, by cheaping out on the slightest of expenses, (proper covers for the omelette condiments) there were bugs and flies in all of the containers and forget about maple syrup for pancakes; you can't get near it as it was being protected by several wasps. The setting was nice, but again, we had to walk down 61 steps for breakfast, only to have to go back up to our room to prepare for the day. Too many stairs and we were told we couldn't get a golf cart to drive us up.

The food at the Dolphine's restaurant was limited in variety and quantity; they seem to run out of everything. It's too bad that after a log day the only way to get dinner (other than a reservation) was to have to go all the way down to the beach, to have to come all the way back up 61 stairs to settle in for the night! Not good; there should be more places to eat. Again by saving small costs, the impact is large. We did eat at the a la carte restaurant but it required reservations eventhough each night it was not even close to full. Again, I think this was the resort cheaping out on employee costs to save money which really took away from the 4 ½ star resort feel we expected.

Entertainment: Well, except for their Thursday Mexican night, there was NO entertainment. At the "entertainment counter" poolside sat 2 lonely ping pong paddles and a ping pong ball. That was it, they didn't even have pool toys or staff-lead activities to get guests into the party mood at all.

They seem to herd the guests around the few hotel areas to reduce employee costs. The bar at the pool (therefore the pool as well) closes at 6pm so if you want a swim, drink or to use the washrooms (which are locked at 6) after 6 you're out of luck. The nearest washroom is either 5 flights of stairs up in the lobby or way over at the Dolphin restaurant. At the same time the pool bar closes, the restaurant opens, pooling guests there, then a little later the bar in the lobby opens, pooling guests there. It felt like we were being herded around the hotel for their convenience.

All Inclusive: The brochure and their own ads in the rooms declare 'all inclusive' including 'domestic beers' and other spirits. Well, the only beer they don't charge for is draft which was the pitts! This should have included Mexican brands of beer, but didn't. The 4 pintettes of beer in your room are a joke, and they don't give you 4 more the next day, they just top off what's left (if any) to a maximum of 4 pintettes (1/3 size beers). This was really the pitts; I expected a stocked bar in the room. We did as many others did; went to town and bought our own beer. They made it difficult to have a few drinks with your spouse on vacation in private!! NOT happy about this at all; especially with the 2 beds! Also again, with an all inclusive band, why were they chasing us to sign chits?!

When the pool was open, the service was absolutely excellent! The staff were very attentive and I even managed to negotiate them to take my catch (fish) to the restaurant, have it cooked and bring it back to me poolside. I just expected the fish, but they dressed it up with rice and some lovely grilled vegetables as well for my hubby and I. Service for other things like the lock previously described, fresh pillows and additional coffee/creamers was non existent; after 6 calls, they still never came!

Departure: This was a joke; 2 flights leaving within an hour of each other; they way underestimated the vehicles required to move the number of people and luggage that had to be moved. We were at least 1 hour waiting around to leave for the airport after the time they asked us to be ready to leave. They even hired a taxi for my husband and I with our luggage.
We won't ever go back but that's because we like 4 ½ or 5 star resorts and this sure ain't either!

Overall, this would be worth the value if they reduced the star rating closer to 3 - 3 1/2 where it should be then it would have been great; my expectations would have been more in line with the reality of the resort services. Oh well, both coasts of Mexico done, time to head off to Europe next year!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandrina N, Director Comercial at Las Hadas By Brisas, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments and specially the attention to detail of your description regarding your recent stay at Las Hadas Golf Resort & Marina Manzanillo.

We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations about the hotel and our service. We always strive to provide good quality service to our guests from the very beginning throughout the whole stay.

We are in the process of purchasing electronic safety boxes for all rooms as well as several upgrades and working with our staff to ensure efficient management and appropriate staff in-service training.

On Behalf of the entire team at Las Hadas Golf Resort & Marina Manzanillo, we thank you for your visit.

Jorge Garibay / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Manzanillo hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Just returned from a week all-inclusive at Las Hadas after a less than pleasant travel day with Air Transat/Enerjet. A big thanks to this hotel for the sandwiches and coffee that were provided to us on our arrival at 11:00 PM, seven hours after our expected arrival time, which was after the hotel's buffet had closed.
This was my 15th all-inclusive vacation and it was definitely very relaxing as others here have mentioned. It was the first time ever that we never had to hurry down to find a place on the beach. Many chairs, tables were available and don't forget to ask whoever is working at the beach towel stand for the mattresses, comfy!
The staff in general were friendly and helpful, however the servers at Delphines could use a little help. Our last evening it was incredibly hard to get a menu, as was mentioned in another review here. It became a self serve for me, after 10 minutes of waiting I helped myself to a menu, gave our order to another waiter who then related the order to our server. It continued with trying to order from the dessert menu ... lol, yeah maybe a little less chitchat and more service??
Knowing this resort had many stairs I still asked for a room with a view and was not disappointed. The walk up and down those stairs were great for burning off those extra calories consumed at the great breakfast buffet.
There are warnings about the sea urchins and we saw people fishing them out of the water every day. I did see one local get bitten and this young man looked like he was in extreme pain ... so beware. After that I only went in with water shoes.
One thing that I did know ahead of time was the fact of no entertainment other than the Mexican night, which was great, and the guitar player on BBQ night. Evenings were spent in the lobby, checking info. on our tablets, meeting people and watching music videos from the '80s!??
This trip was bought last minute so all in all, a good value.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Starcrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandrina N, Director Comercial at Las Hadas By Brisas, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you very much for your comments in regards to your stay at Las Hadas Golf Resort & Marina Manzanillo, we appreciate the recognition of our staff efforts to provide quality and friendly service, we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

Jorge Garibay / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manzanillo hotels
0.2 mi away
Dolphin Cove Inn
Dolphin Cove Inn
#11 of 53 in Manzanillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.8 mi away
Camino Real Manzanillo
Camino Real Manzanillo
#17 of 53 in Manzanillo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manzanillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
City Express Manzanillo
City Express Manzanillo
#2 of 53 in Manzanillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Luna Del Mar
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Karmina
Barcelo Karmina
#1 of 53 in Manzanillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Hadas By Brisas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Hadas By Brisas

Property: Las Hadas By Brisas
Address: Avenida Vista Hermosa s/n | Peninsula de Santiago, Manzanillo 28867, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Colima > Manzanillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Manzanillo
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Manzanillo
#3 Spa Hotel in Manzanillo
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Manzanillo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manzanillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Hadas By Brisas 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Manzanillo resort and marina with accommodations and a variety of amenities. This hotel features wedding venues, a golf course, romantic dining and event space in Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Hadas By Brisas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Hadas Golf Resort And Marina Hotel Manzanillo
Las Hadas Manzanillo
Las Hadas Mexico
Las Hadas Hotel And Marina
Las Hadas Golf Resort & Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing