We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Las Hadas By Brisas
Nearby Hotels
City Express Manzanillo(Manzanillo)(Great Value!)
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Karmina(Manzanillo)
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express Manzanillo(Manzanillo)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villas Los Angeles(Manzanillo)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolphin Cove Inn(Manzanillo)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tesoro Manzanillo(Manzanillo)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Marbella(Manzanillo)
US$44
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Posada(Manzanillo)(Great Value!)
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Palma Real(Manzanillo)(Great Value!)
US$73
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,314)
Filter reviews
1,315 results
Traveller rating
423
438
243
123
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
438
243
123
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrisas beach clubgolf courselegazpi restaurantfishprivate poolmobility issueslobby barbo derekan older resortall inclusive optiona la cartechange roomsquiet resortsea urchinsother resortsadult only poolrelaxing vacation
Filter
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 1,315 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We went to this resort in January as our first trip to manzanillo..Seemed nice when we first arrived but when i went to the lobby bar and ordered my first drink Tanquerray gin I was told that was a premium drink and would cost me 10$ so much for all inclusive..went for the generic brands after that..our room was in the older section a little run down but not the end of the world i woke up early in the morning with the sound of a mosquito in my ear..after going around the room killing the mosquitos on the wall it looked like a slasher movie was filmed with all the blood on the white walls.we change rooms at a 500$ upgrade and got a really nice room in the newer section..that brought our vacation up to the same price as another couple who were in the same area but they had golf and the premium package included..some nights the food was good ,other nights it was by far the worst I've had on vacations a real hit and miss,,and the most annoying part is signing for all your meals..make sure you sign your name right through the room # and tip portions as I had a tip added to my bill that I didn't authorize as i always tipped in cash..The specialty restaurant was good and we enjoyed that..there is a tour guide for a different company than what we flew with, in the breezeway that was a great help..helped us rent a car,sent us to great restaurants and helped us out constantly..by far the best service there ,we were west jet so i think he was with air transat..needless to say if it wasn't for the people we met and the friendships formed there, I would have called the whole vacation a wash..we will not be returning..oh ya and loved the barcelo night show every night that rocked the whole bay .. not!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fallerj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandrina N, Director Comercial at Las Hadas By Brisas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014
Google Translation

En Nombre del equipo, le enviamos un cordial saludo desde Las Hadas Golf Resort & Marina Manzanillo, así como un sincero agradecimiento por sus recientes cometarios en Trip Advisor, en relación a su última estancia con nosotros, para nosotros es muy importante conocer su opinión ya que eso nos permite identificar y resolver cualquier detalle que haya afectado su experiencia durante su estancia.

Con referencia a las áreas de oportunidad que tenemos en el hotel, le comento que estamos en el proceso de renovación de blancos y de mobiliario en habitaciones. Y en cuanto a nuestro servicio, me permito comentarle que debido a que ofrecemos diferentes tipos de paquetes, con alimentos o sin ellos, nos vemos necesitados de solicitar a nuestros huéspedes la firma en todos sus consumos para un mejor control. De cualquier manera estamos tomando muy en cuenta su inconformidad y se tomarán las acciones necesarias para lograr así la calidad y excelencia que nuestros huéspedes distinguidos como Usted esperan.

De antemano agradezco su confianza y espero poder recibirles en persona en su siguiente visita a nuestra hermosa propiedad.

Atentamente,
Jorge Garibay / Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We are a couple, 62 and 65 and travelled to Manzanillo from Kelowna, via Calgary from March 30th to April 13 on WestJet. Once again, WestJet were great....no problems! We have travelled extensively throughout Mexico and the Caribbean and have to say that staying at Las Hadas was a pleasure! The food was very good and ala carte dining each evening at Los Delphines was awesome. It was beautiful to sit out in the open air right along the Oceanside viewing the lights and hearing the sound of the waves. In all our travels we have never had such an enjoyable dining venue. Breakfast was a buffet at El Palmar Restaurant and was always good. If there was no bacon at the time we were there, the waiters would ensure they brought my husband some straight from the kitchen. There is the one special restaurant, Legazapi, that you have to make reservations for which we went to once. It was excellent and very elegant, however found we enjoyed Los Delpines by the ocean more. They also have a Mexican Fiesta Night and a BBQ Night which you don't have to make reservations for, however Los Delphines is open if you choose not to attend either of those.

The pool was much larger than it appears in photos and the waiter service poolside was excellent, serving drinks and food from the snack menu. You could also go sit at the snack bar for lunch or Los Delphines was open as well. Pool temperature was very comfortable, pool was clean and lounge chairs were readily available.

Our room was very comfortable and spacious with a beautiful sunrise view over the ocean and pool/courtyard area. The mini fridge was restocked daily with coffee, beer, soda and ample water and a day was never missed. The housekeeping was excellent, always done on time with plenty of clean towels and face cloths and again, never missed anything. The only one thing I can say about the room is that perhaps new tile flooring should be considered as I believe the marble flooring has been down since the resort was built and the fine grout lines have become discolored/dirty looking, but the drapes appeared to be recently new and fresh as well as the two chairs in the room.

Although we are seniors in our early 60's we did manage to navigate up and down all 61 stairs two to three times a day, which weren't as intimidating as we thought they would be. Good exercise!!

All the staff were very pleasant and accommodating and most spoke some English. At check-in our orientation was very thorough aside from not mentioning what nights the Fiesta and BBQ were on.

The Las Hadas Resort is an amazing architectural wonder with everything in pristine white and the grounds are kept lovely. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would certainly return.

Room Tip: We were in Rm 282 and were very happy with it.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Herbet2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandrina N, Director Comercial at Las Hadas By Brisas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you very much for your comments in regards to your stay at Las Hadas Golf Resort & Marina Manzanillo, we appreciate the recognition of our staff efforts to provide quality and friendly service, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, specially the experience at Los Delfines Restaurant, on behalf of our Staff at the hotel, we look forward to receiving you in the near future.

Jorge Garibay / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We visited Las Hadas Resort, near Manzanillo March 9-23 2014 and were a little apprehensive as the management had changed.

As frequent visitors over the last 15 years we have come to expect excellence and familiarity.
Before leaving Vancouver, I always call ahead to request a particular room and other requirements to facilitate and expedite our arrival. On this occasion we learned that Rudolfo, the front desk manager, had left and so reception put me through to Noah, the new concierge and despite him not knowing who we were, or our history with the hotel he quickly allayed our initial concerns by promptly promising to fulfil all of our requests.

On arrival we were warmly greeted by a number of familiar faces and quickly given our room.
Small deficiencies (the absence of a safety deposit box lock and some luxury bathroom supplies) were remedied by the next day.

Breakfast at El Palmar is essentially a buffet, but Gaspar, Pedro and Nicolas ensure that it is more than that. First we were greeted like long lost family and shown to a preferred table.
Then I noted other changes which I initially viewed as deficiencies yet these too were miraculously addressed. For example, I always insist on FRESH SQUEEZED orange juice and not the standard OJ often found on buffets.
It was made for me EVERY day of our stay and presented by one of the guys as soon as we sat down, together with FRESHLY MADE HOT coffee, rather than the standard Thermos with tired, warm coffee.
My wife’s favourite fruit is mango but the local mangoes were not yet ripe, so Gaspar on his own initiative went into the town and purchased fresh ripe mangoes from the South which he expertly cut up and served her whenever she wanted them.
Another “disappointment” was the absence of bacon and fresh made pancakes on what seemed to be a pared back buffet. However Nicolas quickly produced all the missing items as we brought them to his attention. So by the end of our stay the offerings included EVERYTHING we had come to expect at Las Hadas
In addition, the guys often would prepare boiled or poached eggs, indeed anything we wanted, other than the buffet.

Our next let down was at lunch at Los Delphines, the lunch and sometimes-dinner restaurant, situated in a beautiful ocean-side palapa. There, we noted a reduced menu. My favourite lunch, smoked salmon (Carpaccio) was now absent from the food list! I expressed disappointment but the staff genuinely believed it was “gone forever” as were a number of other previously available offerings.

Collectively, these changes lead me to believe that the new management was implementing an austerity program. I decided to meet with the new General Manager, Jorge.

Jorge turned out to be a very personable and attentive person who impressed me immediately with his knowledge of the business and genuine concern for the client. He has excellent credentials and a great deal of experience. As a former hotelier myself I am well aware of the difficulties controlling costs while at the same time developing a great team who are passionately interested in creating a truly unique client experience. This he is in the process of doing.
Following our meeting:
Smoked salmon was offered daily as a lunch option, the breakfast buffet continued to improve; latte glasses suddenly appeared where before there were none.
Hector, the chef recognising the limitations of the lunch/dinner menu for guests staying more than one week, offered to cook for us “anything you want”. He created a dish of giant prawns sliced and stuffed with spinach and cheese, wrapped in bacon, grilled and served with rice and steamed vegetables, that was absolutely delicious. He subsequently produced numerous delightful options.
Guadaloupe, knowing our passion for Margaritas, conspired with the bar tender to produce the best drinks available nightly.
At the golf course we expected to pay $80 green fee including cart but were told it was $90. This was due to an out dated spec sheet in our room. Jorge honoured the rate throughout our stay.
As avid golfers I can highly recommend the resort. The course is challenging and quite beautiful in a rugged sort of way. The 18th is spectacular being a 175 yd par 3 from an elevated tee across the pounding surf onto a small island. Magnificent.
Estevan is an amazing caddy who we always use, not just because he is a very nice man but he is a great golfer and proves himself invaluable for instruction and ball-finding.
Jaime the pro is equally nice and very accommodating.

Dinner at the hotel can be had at a number of restaurants depending on how busy they are.
The best is Legazpi an elegant French style restaurant. Again, here we are spoiled: Federico the Maitre d’ and Ramon are superb at their jobs and help create a classical ambiance.
We dined several times but a few days before we were due to leave we experienced a disastrous meal. I quietly advised Federico as we left and he was clearly mortified.
Next day, at lunch Walter, the food and beverage manager sought us out and apologised profusely offering to prepare a full 4 course meal for us HIMSELF!
I declined as we had decided not to return but instead to attend the Mexican Fiesta.
He pleaded with us, so we agreed to return on the Saturday night. Well! I have to say EVERYONE outdid themselves. The food not only was spectacular but he opened 2 bottles of very acceptable wines to accompany it.

Throughout our stay Noah, the concierge made certain that everything met our expectations. He even took our bags to the shipping department to weigh them for us, to allay our fears concerning
baggage limitations imposed by the airlines.

I was hesitant to write this report, feeling that we were maybe treated rather specially and that regular guests might not experience the same considerations. So before submitting this I called Jorge and asked if I should publish our particular experiences, fearing that this might place an onerous burden on the hotel and its staff.
Ha absolutely insisted I tell it like it is as he aspires to provide this level of care for EVERYONE.
With that I can unequivocally recommend Las Hadas to anyone wishing to enjoy a fabulous vacation in a magical place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flying-Dentist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandrina N, Director Comercial at Las Hadas By Brisas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Thank you very much for your comments in regards to your stay at Las Hadas Golf Resort & Marina Manzanillo, we appreciate the recognition of our staff efforts to provide quality and friendly service, we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We also appreciate the valuable information in regards to your stay, we will take this information to make sure it does not happen again, and as you mentioned, that the magical experience you received, also feel all our guests.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments with Trip Advisor’s community

Jorge Garibay / General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We went here for our honeymoon. Had some difficulties with the rooms but it was the fault of Delta Vacations who we booked through. We got a suite with a private pool, which was amazing. Definitely opt for the all-inclusive option. The staff was wonderful and the grounds gorgeous. Very quite resort. If you are looking for lots of action, this is not the place for you. Make sure you understand what is included with the all-inclusive as we had some surprises at check out. But overall great place. Never left the grounds.

Room Tip: Get a pool suite if possible. There are only a few but the private pool was nice and relaxing.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ugagrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandrina N, Director Comercial at Las Hadas By Brisas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments and specially the attention to detail of your description regarding your recent stay at Las Hadas Golf Resort & Marina Manzanillo. We thank you for your visit and look forward to receiving you in the near future.

Jorge Garibay / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I always wanted to visit and stay at this resort after watching the movie "10" several years ago.
When my wife and I arrived they parked our car unloaded our luggage onto a golf cart and after we checked in we were driven to our suite. It was like a little feeling of the Mediterranean. Our suite was excellent and very clean. Only a short stroll to the restaurants, pool and beach. There are also some great restaurants in the marina as well. The only suggestion is for the men to bring a pair of causal long pants if you want to dine in The elegant restaurant.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank haunchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandrina N, Director Comercial at Las Hadas By Brisas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Thank you very much for your nice comments in regards to your stay at Las Hadas Golf Resort & Marina Manzanillo, we appreciate the recognition of quality and friendly service, we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

Jorge Garibay / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews