We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful place but hidden trouble”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Las Hadas By Brisas
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Manzanillo
Reviewed 19 February 2011

We stayed over the Christmas season 2010 on the Brisa package. Great view from our room, but Room 485 had bugs! My husband had bites. We told the front desk. They sent up the maid with bug spray. It didn't stop the bites. We asked to see the Hotel Doctor. The Doctor would not say what kind of bits they were, but told us to change rooms. We did that, and as we were going back to our new room, a staff member was showing a lady our old room. My husband told her about the bugs and said that the mattress should be thrown out. The rest of our stay was pleasent and no more bites in the new room. This problem should be taken of.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovepoddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 1,103 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2011

My wife and I made our second visit to Las Hadas recently and, like our first visit in 2008, we were treated to peace and tranquility, not to mention plenty of fine food and sunshine. This time, however, we opted to go with the Brisas package, which enabled us to have a bigger room, along with access to an exclusive pool. We enjoyed both. The service this time around was, for the most part, extremely good, with a few minor exceptions. We weren't impressed, however, to see armed army men in our midst not once, but twice. We were given plausible information on both occasions, which did help to allay our fears. All in all, a favourable experience. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stansdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2011

Went back to Las Hadas for the sixth time. It hasn't changed a bit. It was wonderful to see some of the older staff who remembered us and even though the hotel was by no means full, they went ot of their way to ensure the comfort of their guests. We even bumped into guests who remembered us from past visits. The theme nights were fantastic, but due to the low number of guests, most were held at the beach, pool or Los Delphines restaurant which, in our opinion, has all the ambiance one could ask for.

The suite we were originally assigned was a little too far from the main pool, but we HAD booked the las Brisas section. It does have it's own pool and other amenities which are perfect for those that play golf, and it is close to Delphines. We asked the staff if we could change rooms and within an hour we were in Room 483 overlooking the pool and harbour/marina. No problema ! A very comfortable king sized bed which was beautifully turned down for us every nite while we were down at Delphines for dinner. Housekeeping staff extraordinaire. The suite was always spotless and there was fresh water in the fridge every day.

Special thanks to Patty and Sandra at the pool. There was never a dry or hungry moment. The front desk was more than accomodating for exchanging currency for tipping . Thank you to the manager for the welcome gift which was delivered to our room. The servers at breakfast and dinner were always polite, helpful and fun. Especially the "artiste". And what can I say about "Caruso" the entertainment guy at the pool. Give this guy an "A" for effort in trying to get the guests to participate in activities during the day. It was also fun to meet his "brother" and "sister" who provided entertainment at a couple of theme nights. Thanks to all of you for another wonderful memory. And "Stumpy" the iguana still lives in the rock wall by the pool. It was fun to hand-feed him haybiscus flowers, his favourite.

The ONLY bad thing I have to say and it has nothing to do with the staff at the hotel. There has to be more PR work done to sell this fabulous destination. Years ago we could fly out of Victoria, BC directly to Manzanillo with Transat Holidays. Transat was using Westjet, now they use Canjet. It means an overnite in Vancouver with a 7 am departure and a stopover in Ixtapa for customs. I hope that Brisas Hotels looks into the matter this year because we would definitely like to return next year.

We have stayed at many all-inclusives in Mexico over the years and if you want discos, partying and action until 4 in the morning, don't bother staying here. But if you want a quiet relaxing, classy, comfortable place with excellent food and service, stay here. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BrianCathy3100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2011

At the hotwire rate this hotel is very good value. It is over 3 decades old but was designed to look old in the first place. The grounds have large palm trees and nice landscaping. Very nice large pool with waterfalls. Decent pool lounge chairs The chairs at the beach are a little worn. The best private swimming beach in Manzanillo. Food is decent. A pool side burger and fries is about 8.50 us. A dinner at the restaurant overlooking the water starts at 12 us. They offer all inclusive rates as well but all liquor in Mexico is cheap to buy. You can walk to Walmart/ Starbucks/ Subway/Theaters or grocery stores by walking along the beach past the Barcelo Hotel. It is about a 1/2 hr walk each way. The rooms are nice,marble floors, large balconys. flat screen TV with some American channels. This is a place you want to stay for 5 to 7 days to read a book and enjoy some peace and quiet. Not for the action orientated as the golf course, tennis courts and kayaks are expensve and in marginal condition.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WillyDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2011

I have never written a review on a vacation resort before but I have never wanted to share an experience with other travelers more than now. Las Hadas is absolutely one of a kind, the hotel is so unique, so beautiful and all the while it’s so comfortable it feels like home very quickly. The staff are so kind, always smiling, very polite and quite a bit of fun with their English much better than my hack Spanish. I feel like going back just to say hello to them!

I can't think of one thing I would want to see changed in this hotel because of its uniqueness... I know I will never see anything comparable in its size, dignity or beauty anywhere in the world. The story behind the origins of the hotel is just as unique with it being built back in the day for some tin baron from Bolivia (?) as his private playpen. What a blast he must have had.

The food was great, and the service staff - while being very professional - it seemed they truly had an interest in you having a good time. I once again take my hat off to the staff of Las Hadas. Definitely check out the enormous breakfast buffet with everything and more, Los Dolfines, a seafood restaurant under a palapa that is great for lunch or dinner, or La Gazpe (sp?) which is a little more upscale but has a Caesar salad as good as I have ever had. The room service we had once was fine but I wouldn't waste time eating in the room with all the other options.

The weather was perfect everyday, the resort has a great beach but not being a fan of really hot sand on the feet, our time was spent by the pool. There is an enormous pool right in the middle of everything and also a smaller one for adults only where there is a happy hour from 5 – 6 PM with complimentary cocktails and appetizers. Met some fabulous people there from Canada, the US, Europe and Mexico… quite a diverse mix of guests and it made for great conversations.

If you are a little tired of the constant time share salesmen, beach vendors and the fast food chains such as Pizza Hut and KFC you find in Puerta Vallarta, Cancun and Cabo San Lucas… Las Hadas in Manzanillo is a place you should definitely check out.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank greypayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2010

Got a great last minute deal with Transat Holidays. Have been to Las Hadas several times before and it did not disappoint. This resort is NOT for everyone. No entertainment or organized beach sports. Just peace and quiet; sunshine and the pick of beach or pool chairs. Not a big choice at meals but quite adequate. We did not like the house wines. Calm and warm water in the bay but there were jelly fish the week we were there. There is a warning flag, though not too visible. Just walk along the marina wall and check the water each morning.
The old world charm is appealing but the modern touch of an iPod dock clock radio in our room was appreciated. Did not use wi-fi or the business center as it was expensive and not necessary.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beeceer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

We have visited Manzanillo for many years and always stayed at Las Hadas except for one terrible year at a very noisy all inclusive. Las Hadas is the perfect place to relax. The staff is very friendly and many of them have worked there for years. The food is good and the rooms very comfortable. For the past several years we have been going to Manzanillo for 3 months so moved next door to the impressive condo complex Puerto Las Hadas which has a terrific pool area and now three new restaurants at the Marina. We so far have rented as am still a bit unsure re the Mexican legal system and will be there again this winter.The rents are reasonable and the condos very nice. If you go to Manzanillo do join Manzamigos and enjoy thirsty Thursdays.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlbertaSn0wbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manzanillo hotels
0.7 mi away
Camino Real Manzanillo
Camino Real Manzanillo
#23 of 51 in Manzanillo
123 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Marbella
Hotel Marbella
#13 of 51 in Manzanillo
123 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manzanillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dolphin Cove Inn
Dolphin Cove Inn
#10 of 51 in Manzanillo
246 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villas Los Angeles
Hotel Villas Los Angeles
#7 of 51 in Manzanillo
126 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Luna Del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Hadas By Brisas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Hadas By Brisas

Address: Avenida Vista Hermosa s/n | Peninsula de Santiago, Manzanillo 28867, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Colima > Manzanillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Manzanillo
#2 Luxury Hotel in Manzanillo
#2 Spa Hotel in Manzanillo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Manzanillo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manzanillo
Price Range: £68 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Hadas By Brisas 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Manzanillo resort and marina with accommodations and a variety of amenities. This hotel features wedding venues, a golf course, romantic dining and event space in Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Hadas By Brisas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Hadas Golf Resort And Marina Hotel Manzanillo
Las Hadas Manzanillo
Las Hadas Mexico
Las Hadas Hotel And Marina
Las Hadas Golf Resort & Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing