We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cost Effective Resort”
Review of Hotel Marbella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Marbella
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Manzanillo
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

It is a great hotel located in the middle of the Manzanillo Bay, old rooms but clean.

The a/c works really fine (freezing temp), there are 30" Sony LED Tvs, and an impressive view to the Pacific Coast.

There are two restaurants inside the hotel with spanish/mexican food (breakfast buffet option).

There are 2 great pools, the only bad thing is that they close at 10pm. the pool.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank mexcbeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed at Hotel Marbella for 4 nights and enjoyed itl. It's not fancy but it is
a great value for what you get. The air-conditioning works, the wi fi works, the service is
good and it is on the beach, however the waves are very strong and swimming in the
ocean is not recommended. There are 2 pools that are kept very clean available from 8am
to 10pm. The Spanish restaurant on the premises is very expensive and not very good. We
had lobster (dried and cooked to much) and coconut shrimp (too much breading and the mango
sauce was bitter).The garlic soup had been recommended and was just average. I would return to the hotel, but wouldn't eat again at the restaurant.

Room Tip: The rooms on the second floor overlooking the pool and ocean are best. (We had room 312) The waves...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chachaandsalsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We spend 24 days in this hotel. We find it very clean with a amazing ocean view! Hugh balcony with table and chairs. The bed was king size and everything was change and clean every day!! The staff are very friendly and nice. Silvia at front desk was very helpful,she speaks English very well and she help me allot,always with a smile. We had no WIFI on the room and when we told them they send a specialist fix it,it took one day for this but after that it was fine and free! Free beach towels also! We enjoy it and we spend allots off time watching the ocean and fisherman!We recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbara1932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Old, but clean rooms. Outlets have old style plugs with two openings, but today's electronics have three prongs. We had to go to Home Depot to buy a special adapter. Pool was very good, nice and clean. Wifi connections were terrible from our room. Had to go outside to get a good connection. Ocean was not swimmable due to rough water and green slim.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This hotel is well situated - on the ocean with an infinity pool with beds right in the water! Super cool. Close to Godzilla's Burgers and a large grocery store. Stay here! Cheap too and all we've heard from people here for the winter is how great the restaurant is, especially the paella!

Room Tip: Room 126 looked at the parking lot and sunrise but was super quiet and right beside the WiFi - we ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Staff were very helpful and welcoming, particularly in the restaurants! WIFI was free, but signal was only good in the reception area. Rooms a bit basic, (no hair drier) bathroom a little grubby, but possibly this was a one off, reading the other reviews.

Value for money, can't fault it particularly its location, which is right on the ocean!

Room Tip: Obviously facing the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manzanillo hotels
1.5 mi away
Dolphin Cove Inn
Dolphin Cove Inn
#11 of 52 in Manzanillo
254 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manzanillo
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Luna Del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Costa Brava Hotel
Costa Brava Hotel
#31 of 52 in Manzanillo
25 reviews
0.1 mi away
City Express Manzanillo
City Express Manzanillo
#2 of 52 in Manzanillo
498 reviews
0.9 mi away
Camino Real Manzanillo
Camino Real Manzanillo
#29 of 52 in Manzanillo
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marbella

Address: Calle Marbella # 7 | Playa Azul, Manzanillo 28218, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Colima > Manzanillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Manzanillo
Price Range: £30 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marbella 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing