We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow... Tasty” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rancho Don Andres - CLOSED

Rancho Don Andres
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Romantic, Cheap Eats, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Manzanillo, Mexico
Level Contributor
1 review
“Wow... Tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

I had the Chamorro - Pork Shank. Basically a lower pork leg that had been slow cooked for hours. It was rather large and I was wondering how I was going to slice it up. I didn't need to worry, I poked it with my fork and it just started falling apart. So tender and so tasty from the spices it had been cooking in. The place is interesting, kind of like a farm with an open restaurant. This will be on the top of my list for when I return.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Polinero1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    1
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Spring Vacation in Manzanillo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

We had a party of six that we all enjoyed our food from chips and salsa to the main entrees of pork, ribs, and chicken. Very good wait staff and service, very friendly!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank ceoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dauphin, Canada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“A little out of the way but worth the trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Our group of four found our way to this restaurant based on what we read in Trip Advisor. The taxi ride through a farm field was a bit unnerving but we were delighted by the open air ranch setting. We were looking for a good full meal and we were not disappointed! We enjoyed pork ribs, steak, chicken, fish and mixed seafood. All was wonderfully prepared and served by an excellent attentive staff. Great food and reasonable prices. We all loved our supper and agreed this was a place to rate a return visit.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dauphindave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great food, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

We have been to Manzanillo many times over the years and have a few favorite places to eat.We just found Don Andres on this past trip and have added it to our favorite list.We had a great meal and great service.Good for everybody young family,business,tourists.We will be back

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kdmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Awesome food and great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

My husband and I had a great time here. If I could rate the service a 10 I would. Our waiter was very attentive and willing to suggest what food was best. I had one of the best piña coladas ever. When we went it happened to be raining so as we left our waiter walked us out with a garden umbrella! We will definitely be coming back.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ursula87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rancho Don Andres also viewed

 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing