We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, location and atmosphere”

poco pazzo bar e pizzeria
Ranked #23 of 168 Restaurants in Manzanillo
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: i dont know the address but took a pic of the sign so I could get the correct name. Its by the Marina which I think was near Las Hadas. Very good food and service.
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good food, location and atmosphere”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I have been to this restaurant many times over the last 7 years and upon my return to Manzanillo this year, I headed there again. They have made it even more charming by creating a canopy setting with lights and it has created a cozy atmosphere. The food is always very good. The pizzas are delicious and the chicken cacciatore and spaghetti carbonara are well worth trying too! Staff are great and most speak good English if you aren't willing to try out your Spanish! Put this on your list of restaurants to visit in Manzanillo.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lisawhistler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    23
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ajijic, Mexico
Level Contributor
161 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“best meal of the trip”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Next door to Bistro Marina. Had the pasta carbonera first and the dorado with capers and olives and white wine. Best fish I have had in a long time.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank tomgyakima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapala, Mexico
Level Contributor
249 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Margarita Pizza like in Sicily”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

If you want excellent margarita pizza like you get in Sicily, this is the place for you in Manzanillo. We ate here twice and will do so again. The insalata Caprasi was great too. They have a decent wine selection although rather pricy.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elpavorealblanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manzanillo, Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We are living in Manzanillo now for a few years and Poco Pazzo is our favorite place to eat. It is one of the few restaurants that has never let us down. Sam's may have pizza as good but Poco is such a wonderful place to spend time outside overlooking the Marina with views across the bay. Actually we mostly have the Italian entrees now as they are even better than the pizza!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chiquito810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Consistently great!”
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We own a house close by in La Punta with a chef and food so good that we rarely go out. When we do pocco piazza is always number one on our list. We took 8 friends who were staying with us there two weeks ago and they all raved about the food service and atmosphere. The pizza is as good as any I have had in Italy. Always a high light of our visits to beautiful Manzanillo.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rory P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed poco pazzo bar e pizzeria also viewed

 
Manzanillo, Colima
Manzanillo, Colima
 
Manzanillo, Colima
 

Been to poco pazzo bar e pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing