We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious house with stunning views”
other traveller has booked this property
Just Imagine the sunsets!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Just Imagine the sunsets!
From the street From the ocean
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Just Imagine the sunsets!
From the street
From the ocean
Front door
Kitchen view
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living room
dining room
horseback riding on the beach
beach
fun on the beach
master bedroom
master king size bed
master deck view
middle bedroom
back bedroom
rooftop deck view
rooftop deck view
rooftop deck view
rooftop deck view
New wet bar
Relax on the deck in the hammock chair or a lounge chair
Beach bath and shower
Dorado (Mahi Mahi )fishing!
Durado and Marlin fishing!
Moon over Santiago Bay
Sunset
more amazing sunsets
more amazing sunsets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Manzanillo, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
M B
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious house with stunning views”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Casa de Los Suenos for a week-long spring break trip with a preschooler and a preteen (during Semana Santa). The close proximity to the beach was definitely a highlight, and the outdoor beach bathroom and shower on the property were very convenient. The bedrooms (and the whole house!) were spacious. We loved that the bedrooms have air conditioning. It helped a lot to turn them on for a while before bed to cut back on the humidity for comfortable sleep. The city was busier than usual due to the holiday week, but it never felt crowded. Closer to Easter Sunday, there were more people on the beach, but it was mostly families and felt very low key. We made a point of securing the windows and doors when out and never felt unsafe, even during a holiday week. The property is well appointed with essentials and includes a safe to store valuables. Katie and Dave were amazing hosts and went out of their way to make us feel welcome and very much at home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thank you Mary for your wonderful review. We are so happy you, David and the girls had a fun and comfortable week.
We hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonnieBen...
Cochrane, Alberta, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Casa de los Suenos for two weeks and had an absolutely wonderful time. It's a beautiful, spacious house in a great location if you like seeing authentic Mexico. Katie and David were wonderful hosts and truly went the extra mile to make sure our vacation was memorable. Katie even brought over a birthday gift for my 12 year-old son when she found out it was his birthday. They had great advice about the best places to buy freshly-baked bread, yummy bacon and great local restaurants. Another great thing is that the wifi connection was fantastic! We didn't spend a lot of time on the computer, because when you are in paradise why would you? But it was really nice to be able to check in with our business every evening.

Staying in this house reinforced my opinion that this is the way to vacation with a family. We bought a day pass to an all-inclusive one day so the kids could swim in a pool, and while it was fun, we were so happy to get back to our house at the end of the day. You won't regret staying here! It really felt like home by the end of two weeks, and I know we'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts and the open layout of the home.
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cromes
Bribie Island, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay at your peril”
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house is beautiful but we got robbed while we were sleeping... Very noisy and lots of drug's smoked on beach.. Thieves climbed onto top story so if you do stay make sure everything locked up day and night..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2015
I am very sorry that you had an unfortunate experience. Our security system was working and the thieves were caught and arrested 3 days later and most of your electronics were recovered. Had the door been locked, this would not have happened.
As to the noise, we rarely have had an issue in the 8 years we have lived here.
We have had numerous guests over the past 6 months since your stay and have had no issues with security.
I do hope you enjoyed the beautiful beach and all that Manzanillo has to offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketchiant...
Ketchikan, Alaska
1 review
“Fantastic superb and the most wonderful home”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Wow what a wonderful vacation experience. This is a beautiful home that is quiet, clean and safe. We vacationed with friends from Mexico and we all agreed this is definitely a place we hope to return to. We were greeted by a wonderful property manager that help us from day one to make sure our stay was memorable and we left being good friends. The home is large roomy and very comfortable. The owners have made sure that every need is met.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Reviewed 25 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
British Columbia
Reviewed 9 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victoria BC
Reviewed 4 March 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing