We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dolphin Cove Inn
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Karmina(Manzanillo)
US$274
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tesoro Manzanillo(Manzanillo)
US$151
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Manzanillo(Manzanillo)(Great Value!)
US$67
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Express Manzanillo(Manzanillo)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Posada(Manzanillo)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$58
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$120
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$50
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
106
91
31
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
91
31
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparadise restaurantlas hadasboutique hotelrestaurant food isgreat benefiteach room has a balconybeautiful bougainvilleawasher dryerwonderful margaritasvonage phonehuge terracefull kitchensecond bedroomups and downsrooms are comfortabletaxi or busstaff was very friendly and helpful
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2010

I recenlty had surgery and my doctor said I needed to find a quiet, relaxing spot to recover. A friend recommended Dolphin Cove Inn and I thought I'd give it a try. I am so glad I did. I had a nice unit high up overlooking the ocean. I got my daily exercise walking the property and the stairs. I spend every evening on my patio with a cerveca and read lots of novels! The employees took great care of me. I look forward to many more trips to Manzanillo and Dolphin Cove.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaliforniaTravel2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHColorado, Owner at Dolphin Cove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2011

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

The gorgeous bay views, romantic sunsets, terraces overflowing with bougainvillea are breath-taking! Rooms are simple and clean in their decor. It is not luxurious but this is reflected in the very reasonable price tag. We loved having our own kitchenette. We could make our own margaritas to enjoy on our deck each evening and being able to make our breakfast and lunch saved us the cost of dining in restaurants. We would return and recommend to anyone looking for a romantic setting and fantastic value!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KHerbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

A wonderful place. Peaceful with a location that cant be beat!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noscreennameChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2010

It's another white hotel sandwitched on the hill next to Las Hadas, but better for my money. The views are excellant and the rooms are great with prices somewhat less. With your hearing aid turned up you can even watch the evening show at Barcelo Kamina across the bay. Compared to Las Hadas, the parking is great. In the offseason, you can easily find a spot yourself and no need to pay an attendent.

The two drawbacks: (1) the location of the restaurant (very informal) at the bottom of a steep hill (better to have built it mid-way down) and (2) lack of a decent beach (but you might be able to invade that of another hotel).

Don't expect to find any nightlife at this hotel or Las Hadas.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patiines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2010

We flew in from San Antonio for the first trip to Manzanillo. We couldn't have had a more enjoyable stay at this hotel. We were upgraded to the two bedroom suite where our large balcony looked out over the water. It was cleaned maticulously every day we were there. The hotel is older and there were a few problems with our room, ie scorpion on the floor and ants coming out of the wall, but we still had a great time and will return to
Dolphin Cove. Be aware that there are 85 stairs from the first floor to the restaurant but it was well worth it.

Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank fishnfool2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews