We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Thank you to Micheal and Monique”
other travellers have booked this property
View from our large patio out to the ocean.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from our large patio out to the ocean.
Outside seating area on the patio. Outside dinning area on patio.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
View from our large patio out to the ocean.
Outside seating area on the patio.
Outside dinning area on patio.
Living Room with patio in the background.
Main bedroom with king size bed with view out to ocean.
2nd. Bedoom (small) with double bed & uppr bunk bed for child.
Bathroom  - just remodeled with walk in shower with lots of hot water.
Bathroom, just remodeled.
Just added - new screens on the patio.
Seating area on the patio with newly installed sliding screens.
Seating area on the screened patio. No bugs in the evenings.
One of 3 pools at Vida Del Mar. Located high on the point overlooking the ocean.
2nd. pool at Vida - just a few steps from  your condo.
3rd.beautiful pool at Vida.
Miles of golden sand beaches in Manzanillo and Santiago Bays.
Dinning out at one of the great restaurants on Santiago Bay.
View of our building, our unit is the ground floor, left end unit.
View of our building across the lawn.
The beach at Santiago Bay. Close to Vida, great swimming & miles of sand.
Miles of golden beaches on Santiago Bay close by.
The beach at Vida, great  snorkeling in the bay and out to the reef.
The beach at Vida Del Mar.
View of the cove and private beach at Vida Del Mar. A great area to snorkel.
North along the coast high way about 50Km is the bay at Tenakatita
View of the Vida Del Mar condo complex. 29 beautifully landscaped acres.
Map of Santiago and Manzanillo Bay area, #10 on the map is Vida Del Mar condo complex.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Manzanillo, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nomad2402...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thank you to Micheal and Monique”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had booked our stay from Feb 5 - Feb 24 /2017. However in early January my wife became ill, and her condition was such that she could not travel in the near future. This resulted in us having to cancel our reservation.
Very fortunately for us, we discussed our situation with Micheal , the owner, and they very kindly and generously refunded our deposit even though by the terms of the rental they were entitled to keep the deposit due to our cancellation.
We are very thankful to them for doing this for us, which we are sure many other owners would not.
Thank you again, Micheal and Monique.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
We are just sorry about the health problem and hope your on the mend, it's no fun being sick when your away from home. The condo will always be there (Vida Del MAr -Manzanillo) if you consider a trip in the future.......get well.
Reqards
Mike & Monique
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland...
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A peaceful getaway”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Largely populated by US and Canadians down for the winter. Very friendly but not very Mexican. Good restaurants in the vicinity and also super markets and farm markets. Easy access with Alaska Airlines. Not for someone looking for night life and shopping. Beautiful site on the ocean. Gorgeous sunsets.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay, it is about relaxing and kicking back and enjoying the beauty of Manzanillo, Mexico and Vida. Thanks for taking care of our home away from home in paradise. Mike & Monique
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deb_voisi...
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
“great place for a quiet paradise get away”
Reviewed 9 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

great place for a quiet paradise get away

screens so the mosquitos don't bite

nice breeze

plenty of room for the 3 of us

would stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garyk662
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Stayed for 10 days with my wife and 23 year old daughter and it was the best. The location is out of town but had a rental so it wasn't a problem getting around Manzanillo. The complex is secluded, quiet but has fantastic views of the Pacific. Those that live there and were still there for our stay are so friendly. Both wife & daughter said we should come back again for another stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2014
Thank you for your comments & glad you enjoyed the condo & Vida Del Mar. We do everything we can to make our guests experience fun and enjoyable.
People do read other guests comments and we appreciate you taking the time to ad a review.
Mike & Monique
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ont.
Reviewed 6 September 2013 for a stay in December 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Glad you enjoyed it, it's our home away from home also.... Thank you.
Mike & Monique
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CSX2136
San Luis Obispo, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Vacation”
Reviewed 24 May 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Can't say enough about how great our vacation was in Manzanillo & at Vida Del Mar, itreqal is a paradise with great weather, beautiful beaches and warm ocean.
The condo was very clean & well maintained with everything you could want plus great view off the patio out to the ocean. The staff at Vida are very friendly and could not do enough to make sure we had what ever was needed. Wat was also nice was that Vida has it's own security guards so we felt very safe given all the bad press we get at home about Mexico.
We are already planning out next vacation next year and for sure will want to stay at Vida & Mike & Monique's condo....thanks for making it so much fun.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How beautiful it is at Vida & the weather
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Thank you, glad you enjoyed it and thanks for taking care of it.
Mike & Monique
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruramos76
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Hi....We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at the condo. Like you we love it also and do our best to keep it nice. Thanks for taking care of our little peace of paradise and for your kind comments about the condo and Vida.... Mike & Monique
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing