We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful week at Vida!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from our large patio out to the ocean.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from our large patio out to the ocean.
Outside seating area on the patio. Outside dinning area on patio.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
View from our large patio out to the ocean.
Outside seating area on the patio.
Outside dinning area on patio.
Living Room with patio in the background.
Main bedroom with king size bed with view out to ocean.
2nd. Bedoom (small) with double bed & uppr bunk bed for child.
Bathroom  - just remodeled with walk in shower with lots of hot water.
Bathroom, just remodeled.
Just added - new screens on the patio.
Seating area on the patio with newly installed sliding screens.
Seating area on the screened patio. No bugs in the evenings.
One of 3 pools at Vida Del Mar. Located high on the point overlooking the ocean.
2nd. pool at Vida - just a few steps from  your condo.
3rd.beautiful pool at Vida.
Miles of golden sand beaches in Manzanillo and Santiago Bays.
Dinning out at one of the great restaurants on Santiago Bay.
View of our building, our unit is the ground floor, left end unit.
View of our building across the lawn.
The beach at Santiago Bay. Close to Vida, great swimming & miles of sand.
Miles of golden beaches on Santiago Bay close by.
The beach at Vida, great  snorkeling in the bay and out to the reef.
The beach at Vida Del Mar.
View of the cove and private beach at Vida Del Mar. A great area to snorkel.
North along the coast high way about 50Km is the bay at Tenakatita
View of the Vida Del Mar condo complex. 29 beautifully landscaped acres.
Map of Santiago and Manzanillo Bay area, #10 on the map is Vida Del Mar condo complex.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Manzanillo, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lolo50
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Wonderful week at Vida!”
Reviewed 12 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Just spent this last week at Vida Del Mar and had a lovely stay! The condo was very comfy! Spent a LOT of time on the screened in patio watching the ocean! Well ok I confess.....spent a LOT of time by the pool too! So here goes my review!

Condo - Wonderful! Although we found the gas stove a bit of a challenge (having never cooked on one) we got things working just fine! Shower was great pressure and heavenly! TV worked great as did the Wifi. It was a great way to keep in touch with everyone back home. As I said before the patio is the highlight. Great place for morning coffee or evening cocktail!

Grounds - Are beautifully maintained! Tons of bright coloured leaves and flowers! Very clean. Did not see any litter or even that many dead leaves on the ground.

Pool - OMG Heaven! We spent a lot of time soaking up the sun and then taking refreshing dips in the pool. Fun way to spend the day.

Staff - Cesar was great! The guards at the gate were friendly but very thorough making sure only the people who should be in this condo community were coming in or their guests. Maintenance people were very good and hard working.

Condo owners and guests - Simply awesome! We met so many friendly and welcoming people! Many of which asked if we were coming back next year! After years of traveling I can say by far our welcome at Vida was the best! Just in case they see this review I'd like to send a fond hello to Walter and Beatrice....Jerry and Lorraine.....Bobby and Liz.....Don and Bobbie (who went the extra mile and included us in the weekly pizza dinner in Santiago and took us out for supper our last night there)...and the others who's names I just can't remember right now. All are special and made some nice memories for us!

The weather - Fabulous! 7 glorious days of warmth and sunshine were just what these old Canadian bones needed! We had 1 cloudy day but it was still warm and breezy. That's the bonus of staying on the Pacific side of Mexico! Fairly consistent lovely weather!

Now there were a few wrinkles so I might as well address them here. The other fellow who was working the front desk was very surely and unhelpful. Unfortunately he was on the desk when we got there and did his best to be unpleasant and unhelpful. Of all the staff that was the one person who shouldn't be working there! He certainly was lacking in people skills!

This condo community is lovely but if they would have a restaurant on the grounds that would be great! And a small store for necessities would be a benefit too. If you don't have a car and drive these condos are not close to much of anything. And a mile plus walk in the heat just doesn't work for all for the nearest restaurant. There are quite a few condos for sale and if they had somewhere to eat and a little shop onsite that would probably speed up sales. But we were lucky we found a taxi driver Marcelo and his other driver Jaime. These 2 fellows took us out a few times....they were wonderfully helpful...very kind for these gringas and were fairly priced. If anyone is in the Manzanillo area and wants a reliable taxi service message me for their contact info. They rocked it! Thanks Jaime for making sure we got around and to the airport with no problems!

For anyone looking for a slice of heaven I would definitely recommend this condo community for either a rental unit or if you are wanting to buy a winter getaway...this is the place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2017
We did our very best to make sure you stay was enjoyable and the condo up to snuff. There is nothing more disappointing than to wind up in something that does not meet your expectations......also thank you for taking such good care of our home away from home. To us Vida Del Mar is paradice.....again thank you. Mike & Monique
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victorbW3...
Ciudad Juarez, Mexico
2 reviews
“Greatest choice to have a very relax vacations”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Weather and overall in the Condo have been outstanding......really enjoyable time and I would recommend to anybody looking for a relax time and great vacations...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
Glad you enjoyed your vacation and stay in the condo, we do our best to make sure it is up to your expectations.....thank you.
Mike & Monique
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay at Vida and took such good care of our condo. Vida really is tropical paradise....thank you.
Mike & Monique
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LeaR20
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You Will Not Be Disappointed!”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spent a month in this condo in January/February 2017, and absolutely loved it! The condo is well set on the grounds, in a quiet building, with a beautiful view over the lawns to the ocean with beautiful palm trees! The condo has everything you need for a comfortable stay. The owner is very responsive and provides all the details you will need in advance for a stress free stay! The grounds are amazingly well kept, there are three pools to choose from, and a variety of organized activities to participate in. We made many friends during our stay; everyone is very welcoming and there is a very strong community feel here. Vida Del Mar has a Board of Directors and President who work very hard to achieve an environment at Vida that is exceptional.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay at Vida and taking such good care of our condo, it really is paradise. Also, thanks for taking the time to post your comments, it is appreciated as others do read them.
Mike & Monique.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomad2402...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thank you to Micheal and Monique”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had booked our stay from Feb 5 - Feb 24 /2017. However in early January my wife became ill, and her condition was such that she could not travel in the near future. This resulted in us having to cancel our reservation.
Very fortunately for us, we discussed our situation with Micheal , the owner, and they very kindly and generously refunded our deposit even though by the terms of the rental they were entitled to keep the deposit due to our cancellation.
We are very thankful to them for doing this for us, which we are sure many other owners would not.
Thank you again, Micheal and Monique.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
We are just sorry about the health problem and hope your on the mend, it's no fun being sick when your away from home. The condo will always be there (Vida Del MAr -Manzanillo) if you consider a trip in the future.......get well.
Reqards
Mike & Monique
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland...
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A peaceful getaway”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Largely populated by US and Canadians down for the winter. Very friendly but not very Mexican. Good restaurants in the vicinity and also super markets and farm markets. Easy access with Alaska Airlines. Not for someone looking for night life and shopping. Beautiful site on the ocean. Gorgeous sunsets.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay, it is about relaxing and kicking back and enjoying the beauty of Manzanillo, Mexico and Vida. Thanks for taking care of our home away from home in paradise. Mike & Monique
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deb_voisi...
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
“great place for a quiet paradise get away”
Reviewed 9 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

great place for a quiet paradise get away

screens so the mosquitos don't bite

nice breeze

plenty of room for the 3 of us

would stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing