We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hosts, lovely views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Villas Los Angeles
Ranked #7 of 52 Hotels in Manzanillo
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We could not have been more warmly welcomed than we were by Patricia and Michael. The hotel was in the process of being repainted when we were there in November 2010, and I'm sure by now it is impeccable. Patricia also very kindly drove us down into the town the first evening we were there and directed us to a hamburgeseria which was just what we needed.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank speedbirdSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2011

We stayed there last winter and had one of our best vacations we have ever had in Mexico. Manzanillo was charming, not too loud, fairly economical, has a variety of good beaches and is close to several other towns and villages. We stayed at Hotel Villa LA for 3 weeks and could not ask for a nicer place. Owners, Patricia and Michel were just short of fantastic and helped us in so many ways. Going back there to meet up with fellow Canadians ( and a few yanks) and Pat and Michel is going to be like visiting old friends. Looking forward to 5 weeks next February.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2011

We stayed here for the month of January 2011 and it was just great. The owners Michel and Patricia are wonderful hosts and this lasted the whole month, not just the initial welcome.

We particularly liked the staff, many of whom have been there for years. The hotel has a hill location with 360 degree views and a lovely pool area. Every unit is a suite setup and many regulars stay a month or two every winter. Theft of valuables is non-existent.

There is no restaurant on site and it is a 10 min walk (2 min cab ride & cab rides are cheap) to the main thoroughfare. This insulates you from the noise and traffic.

Our only minor gripe was the need to maintain standards: the suite appliances, TV's etc. were good in some suites and poor in others. So, Michel, get to work!

So stay here, you will enjoy yourself.

Clive & Diane - Victoria, BC, Canada

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clive_Diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2011

spent 2 weeks in 3 bedroom villa. very clean. Pool area has great views, with laid back feel. Friendly staff. A couple of minutes walk down the hill to a nice cove beach, but a 5 minute cab to one of the nicest beaches we have come across. There are plenty of restaurants and pub style places close buy as well. Just ask the front desk person for info on what your interested in and you will have all you need to make an informed decision. Excellent weather and warm ocean. We will definitely be returning next year, same time, same place! P.s. If you are a golfer, Las Hadas golf course is an excellent course, not easy, but beautiful and challenging, and only minutes away.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Razzzor66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2011

First of all I picked this place due to great reviews here. I was NOT disappointed. I stayed at room 215, which was a bit more expensive than the other rooms BUT worth all the money. We had a great view over the Santiago Peninsula, it was clean and there was a kitchen so we could make our own food if we did not want to go out. We had our 2 year old daughter a long with us, so it was nice that we were not forced to go out eating.

The staff - especially the two owners (Canadian/mexican couple) was very gentle. Called the cap, when we needed it, said they could take care of our daughter if we wanted to go out for a romantic dinner and had a lot og suggestions good suggestions of what to do.

We did not feel comfortable sending them our credit card information through mail, which is what you have to do if you want to live here. You can fax and call them as well. But they said no problem and we made the reservation without giving personal information. The next time we return - beacuse it 100 % we gonna return one day- we will not doubt whether we should pay or not. These guys are trust worthy and we hop to be back soon.

Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
2  Thank DanielFonseca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2011

We absolutely loved our stay at Villas Los Angeles. The owners, Michel and Patricia are so darn friendly and helpful and they are on the premises a lot. The hotel is small which makes it easy to get to know your neighbors if you so choose. It has a beautiful pool. We would definitely stay here again! It is a bit out of the way so we did have to take a cab everywhere but we didn't find that a big deal.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vhood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2010

a 10-15min walk to one small beach ("audiencia") dominated by an all-inclusive hotel.but drive,bus ,or taxi to restaurants,stores and other beaches. nice management, but this place is 20 years old, tired, and in nee..d of a major upgrade.... R@K ...canada

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ron42154943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manzanillo hotels
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Cove Inn
Dolphin Cove Inn
#10 of 52 in Manzanillo
248 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Marbella
Hotel Marbella
#14 of 52 in Manzanillo
123 reviews
0.8 mi away
Camino Real Manzanillo
Camino Real Manzanillo
#23 of 52 in Manzanillo
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manzanillo
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Luna Del Mar
6.7 mi away
Hotel La Posada
Hotel La Posada
#11 of 52 in Manzanillo
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villas Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villas Los Angeles

Address: Calle La Cima S/N | Peninsula De Santiago, Manzanillo, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Colima > Manzanillo
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Manzanillo
#3 Best Value Hotel in Manzanillo
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Manzanillo
Price Range: £54 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Los Angeles, the only hotel on the Peninsula of Santiago with a panoramic view of the Sierra Madres and the Ocean, see spectacular sunrises; see the incredible sunsets from our unique vantage point. All 26 villas and hotel suites have terraces except for one, to take advantage of the spectacular vistas and tropical breezes. Includes fully equipped kitchens, hi speed internet in every room, one of the most beautiful pools in Manzanillo! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Villas Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing