We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel !!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Villas Los Angeles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Villas Los Angeles
Ranked #7 of 53 Hotels in Manzanillo
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

Upon our arrival we met with Michel & Patricia who extended their welcome which blew my wife expectations away right off the bat. Michel recommended several places to eat, shopping areas and a brief description of Manzanillo. After our check-in, we proceeded to Villa 104 which was exactly what my wife and I expected (clean, roomy and a king bed). The balcony provided us a great view to the north, east and south of Manzanillo. Sunrise was awesome in the mornings and just sitting outside on the balcony in the mornings made our stay more enjoyable. After we settled in, right away we jumped into the pool which my wife loved. Upon our arrival we were the only ones there and later joined by a family. Pool is clean and blue. WIFI is available at the pool which provided me a chance to catch up on news from the states and my wife to shop 1,500 miles away. At every opportunity we had, we jumped in the pool since it was toasty outside. Overall, we loved our stay @ Villas Los Angeles and would recommend this hotel to all of our families and friends. Room was clean and quiet (fans, A/C, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, sink, shower w/ hot & cold running water). We will be back in December and without any second thought, we will stay @ Villas Los Angeles. Thank you Michel & Patricia for having a wonderful place for us to stay & enjoy. P.S. We had an opportunity with meet the room attendant - Margarita - and she was warm and welcoming which made us feel even more welcomed durign our stay. Kuddos to Margarita also!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in Villa 104 and for us Michel couldn't have picked a better room for us to stay in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Israel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    24
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
46
49
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vanderhoof, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

This is a wonderful family run hotel, exceptionally clean, private, with beautiful pool, overlooking ocean. Owners speak english and more than willing to advise or help with questions on area

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MamaLynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Oswego
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Last month my family and I had a relaxing vacation at Villas Los Angeles. The pool area was just as lovely as the pictures! Michel and Patricia were the ultimate hosts. Be sure to eat wherever they recommend as the meals we had while in Manzanillo were fabulous. I had an unfortunate medical situation & their attentiveness in helping me get after hours care was above and beyond the call of duty.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CATOM08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrales, NM
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Villas Los Angeles in September of 2009 (I'm a little behind in my review submission).

We really enjoyed our stay here. The location is great with a fantastic view (see the attached photos). The room was very clean and quiet. It was a fairly easy walk into town for food, etc. but we sometimes took a cab out of laziness. The staff was great and Socoro was very helpful in recommendations for dining and arranging a cab to the airport.

This place really lived up to all the positive reviews I read before booking.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee_Bu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

This villa was everything and more that we hoped for. The owners go out of there way to make sure you are comfortable and happy. The staff is outstanding and friendly.I loved the walk up and down from the hotel but a cab was very cheap if you wanted to ride up after a night out.The million dollar view from all the rooms is amazing. We stayed a week but need more than that and will return. We met a lot of Canadians and many other guests that return year after year.If your a high maintenance traveller this place is not for you.The owner Patricia took us to a local orphanage (Liborio Espinosa) to deliver items we took for the kids and a few days later helped us buy and deliver meat to them. The kids seldom get meat so friends from home gave us money so we could do that.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GallopingGertie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

My wife, our one-year-old son and I stayed in Hotel Villa Los Angeles for two weeks over Christmas and had a wonderful time. The location of the hotel is magnificent, set high on a hill overlooking Playa Audiencia. The views are spectacular and the height ensures that the air is cool at night. The only (minor) downside is that you have to have to hire car or take a taxi every time you leave the hotel as it is quite removed from the main beaches and shops. Our villa incorporated a bedroom, bathroom, kitchen/dining are and living room. It was relatively basic but very comfortable and very good value for the price. The owners, Michel and Patricia, and all of their staff are friendly, helpful, accommodating and professional. They really make the stay a pleasure. There is real family vibe to the hotel and Michel and Patricia make it quite clear that this is what they are aspiring to. I couldn't recommend the hotel more highly. I suspect we will be returning next Christmas, mirroring the behaviour of the many regulars we met this year. Roll on Christmas 2012.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leomooredublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kindersley, SK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

The hospitality and service from Michel & Patricia was second to none. They were very warm & full of information. They seem to really enjoy having guests and getting to know them! The room was clean & fully equipped. We enjoyed a view of the Bay of Manzanillo from our room. The resort is located on the top of a hill and overlooks both the bay of Santiago & the bay of Manzanillo. The sunset was amazing as was the nightscape in either direction. The pool area was great........if you are into sitting on the beach, it is only a few minutes down the hill. I booked this hotel based on the reviews and pictures and will highly recommend it to anyone that I know. There also seem to be several people that were there on a repeat basis. We will definitely be back as this also happens to be the little jem that we got engaged at on Jan.3/12.

Room Tip: The website offers a very good description of each room and the owners do respond promptly to any qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miravz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manzanillo hotels
0.8 mi away
Dolphin Cove Inn
Dolphin Cove Inn
#11 of 53 in Manzanillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.8 mi away
Camino Real Manzanillo
Camino Real Manzanillo
#12 of 53 in Manzanillo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Luna Del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
City Express Manzanillo
City Express Manzanillo
#2 of 53 in Manzanillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel La Posada
Hotel La Posada
#9 of 53 in Manzanillo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manzanillo
Holiday Inn Express Manzanillo
#10 of 53 in Manzanillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villas Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villas Los Angeles

Property: Hotel Villas Los Angeles
Address: Calle La Cima S/N | Peninsula De Santiago, Manzanillo, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Colima > Manzanillo
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Manzanillo
#4 Best Value Hotel in Manzanillo
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Manzanillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Los Angeles, the only hotel on the Peninsula of Santiago with a panoramic view of the Sierra Madres and the Ocean, see spectacular sunrises; see the incredible sunsets from our unique vantage point. All 26 villas and hotel suites have terraces except for one, to take advantage of the spectacular vistas and tropical breezes. Includes fully equipped kitchens, hi speed internet in every room, one of the most beautiful pools in Manzanillo! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Villas Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing