We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Find somewhere else and defiantly don't get married here!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Camino Real Manzanillo
Ranked #20 of 51 Hotels in Manzanillo
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Extremely disappointed flew from NY for a family wedding if I didnt know any better I'd say it was the first wedding held there started 6pm. Got our discusting cold chicken at 9:50 the waiters were rude they practically threw your plate in front of you and the bathrooms in the rooms have a sink a toilet and shower with no water pressure no vanity no where to even put a brush oh and let's not forget to lift the shade to see the splattered bugs all over it and the minibar was stocked with 1/4 of what the inventory said and open a kitchen drawer to find food plastic bags and dead bugs from the people before for 170.00 a night I wAs insulted and I feel sorry for how they could ruin such an important day

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kaytomax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
There are newer reviews for Camino Real Manzanillo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2011

right on the beach, great sunsets, and walking distance to walmart and starbucks

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jchd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

What I mean is ... you're always welcome at Camino Real.
The staff are very helpful and friendly. The food is good and the atmosphere is indeed "Real" (royal)!
The waves crash along the beach reaching swells of 3m or more and sound like thunder. You can sit at the outside restaurant, enjoy a swim in the refreshing pools and watch the sea life, such as eels fly through the waves.
It is quite spectacular.

Room Tip: We didn't stay at the hotel. We stopped several different times for a meal, while walking along...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisamiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

I could go on about this place for hours. This was my first trip out of the country and I found this place on Expedia's website. Pictures of the place looked great and the price was fair, so I booked it. When we arrive, the lady at the front desk was very professional and helpful. My room, as I think all rooms are, was a suite. It had balcony with an amazing view of the ocean. The suite was very simple and modern. The pool was beautiful and you can step about 100 steps from the pool to the ocean. As I said, I could go on and on about this place. We even had breakfast at the hotel one of the mornings and they sat us outside by the ocean and both my girlfriend and I were able to spot dolphins jumping in the ocean about 100 yards out. Everything was extremely clean, the view was awesome and overall a great place for a nice romantic trip.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fairchild84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

I was sent to Manzanilla, Mexico on a business trip and all of my arrangements were made by my office so I did not know what to expect. Upon arrival I did notice as per an earlier review stated that there really arn't signs pointing to the location, thank goodness that the taxi driver knew where to go. Wow, what a nice place to stay,the staff is so courteous and the hotel is beautiful and very well maintained. The 2 bedroom rooms are awesome and have great views of the pacific ocean. The kitchens are not fully functional but with the great resturant on site who needs to cook? If you need anything all you have to do is call the front desk and it will be done. I will go back to Manzanilla again and I will stay at the Camino Real again, that is a promise.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GCrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

I was denied a 4 night stay because of my service animal.......they did not even know what a service animal is and that they are absolutely neccesary for the person. Very discriminating and horrible treatment. SHAME ON CAMINO REAL!!!

Room Tip: Best western in las brisas
Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
1  Thank Christina45963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2011

This is the place to go for a 2 bed room but be aware the kitchen is not functional. A full size fridge works though and I only paid 85 us through Last Minute Travel. Waterfront hotel with ocean views from all rooms. Good food in the restaurants and almost next door to Walmart for cheap liquor and supplies. Close to Starbucks, fast foods 2 malls and good restaurants. Nice beach to walk on but they say it has a dangerous undertow. Nice pool. We had our camera go missing from a lounge chair while swimming and hotel staff located it the next day. Good for a 2- 3 day stay to experience Manzanillo in comfort. We had problems connecting to the internet in the room which were never resolved.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WillyDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manzanillo hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Marbella
Hotel Marbella
#15 of 51 in Manzanillo
121 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manzanillo
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villas Los Angeles
Hotel Villas Los Angeles
#7 of 51 in Manzanillo
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dolphin Cove Inn
Dolphin Cove Inn
#10 of 51 in Manzanillo
244 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Luna Del Mar
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Karmina
Barcelo Karmina
#1 of 51 in Manzanillo
3,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camino Real Manzanillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camino Real Manzanillo

Address: Calle Paraiso 11 | Col. Residencial Salahua, Manzanillo 28809, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Colima > Manzanillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Manzanillo
#7 Spa Hotel in Manzanillo
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Manzanillo
Price Range: £65 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Camino Real Manzanillo 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is strategically located at the residential area of Salahua, in one of the most beautiful beaches of the impressive Mexican Pacific Ocean, 25 minutes from the Playa de Oro International airport and 5 minutes from Las Hadas, the 18 holes par 72 golf course. LA HUERTA CAFE Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, this restaurant offers a la carte service with an international menu. Open daily from 06:00 am to 23:00 hrs. LA VELA RESTAURANT This arbor offers local and international sea food specialties for lunch. Open daily from 13:00 hrs to 23:00 hrs. LOBBY BAR With the most refreshing drinks and cocktails. Open daily from 11:00am to 01:00am Beach front, 02 pools, 2 jacuzzis, gym, sauna and spa service, tabacco shop, 24hrs. Room service, Children activities "Club Travesuras" on Holidays, sports and leisure activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Camino Real Manzanillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camino Real Manzanillo Hotel Manzanillo
Camino Real Hotel Manzanillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing