We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Camino Real Manzanillo
Ranked #23 of 52 Hotels in Manzanillo
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

Beautiful Beach and pool. Sea view suite with 2 bedrooms. All the hotel is new and clean. Good Margarita at the pool. Eduardo from the front desck welcome us very well. The staff wasfriendly and helpfull to plan our visit. Good place to stay in Manzanillo.

Stayed: December 2013
3  Thank Lolomc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Just stayed here for thanksgiving week. It's beautiful and the perfect size hotel where you don't have to worry about loud large crowds. It's right by downtown but still feels like your miles away from any city life. The beach here is absolutely gorgeous. Feels like you have the whole beach to yourself. It has 2 restaurants( very good) great deal for brunch. We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa very nice. The kitchen in it is just for looks though. You can't cook there. Overall great service and gorgeous. Oh! Also had a decent gym and nice mini spa

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RoxB2319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This property is set back from the noise of the main street and backs onto the beach making it ideal for a morning/evening walk or just sitting out on the patio and listening to the surf. The pools are adjacent to the beach as well. The staff is friendly and the service and food is great. The suites are spacious with a generous dining and living area. I had some trouble with the internet connection but if you are on vacation, this is a minor inconvenience. I have stayed here twice and plan to do so again in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TWS222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I moved to Mexico a year ago and this was the 2nd place I took a trip to. Had I flown here and not just drove a few hours I would have been irate. We visited in February 2013 with my kids and parents. We got the 2br ste after reading it came with a King Bed and 2 doubles...more than enough for our group and Orbitz said it sleeped 6. NOT TRUE. The double beds weren't just singles, they were the smallest singles I'd seen. Just big enough for our young kids. We immediatley moved to the 3br as there was no way to make the sleeping work.

Now the room...they claim a kitchenette...not even close. They have cupboards that are screwed shut, a non-working stove top and no dishes/cups. There was a small fridge. That being said, not like you need a stove of cupboards, but it simply was not what they said...and it would be nice to have a glass or a little bowl for the kids when they want a snack.

When we got to our new room...it was filthy, very and we had ants!! lots of them. we told the front desk immediately and they sent someone to take care of it. They were all in the kitchen on the walls and in the bathrooms all over the sink and eventually around our toiletries. It took them 3 trips, inconveniences and sprays to not fix the problem Granted they tried...but c'mon, this is supposed to be a relaxing vacation.

The service was ok, the food was not bad...for a short trip. We left for dinners to go to the strip which is much more ideal to experience the surroundings.

At the end of the day, we just had some real bad luck that with everything combined making it extremely frustrating. If all the problems were handled better...I'd be ok with it, but it was all an effort. Initially we were going to have to pay for our room change...it took the whole trip to find a manager and finally they agreed to honor our initial price since it was false advertising. I've recently checked months later only to find Orbitz did not do the only thing i asked and that was to change their description of the room. I'd hate to see another family travel thinking they have a king and 2 doubles only to find that is far from the case.

Orbitz did reimburse a small bit for the problem caused, but it was never about that...sometimes a little principle goes a long way.

I'll finish by saying our friends that were in other rooms very much enjoyed their stay. I really think we just hit some bad luck. I'll be trying out other placed before rushing back.

Room Tip: the double beds are actually small single bed...very small. the larger rooms are much nicer if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We arrived in the midst of a hurricane, and had young children with us that were tired and needed to sleep. The front desk staff was not very helpful in getting us a decent room rate for the 12 hours we needed, despite me showing them much lower prices online. Further, they would not give me the internet access code so that I could book the lower rate online.

The rooms are huge, even though they are worn and decorated in sort of a 1970's looks. But the air was so loud we had to turn it off just to sleep through the night.

In the morning we ate at the hotel since 2 of the meals were included with our stay. The food was terrible, the service was poor. I couldn't wait to get back on the road and away from this place.

On our return trip we selected a different hotel which was cheaper, nicer and had free wi-fi!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmeraldMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

As all mexican hotels, the staff is always there for you. Rooms need a little bit of improvement and, in my case, bathrooms are ridiculously small. Food quality is good and will taylor to your every need. Pool area and beach are excellent. Very well located if you go on business or vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

Recommend staying.... But overpriced menus...

Kitchen in rooms are fake, but regardless, great stay.

A/C works great

Service awesome.

And the hotel pools ate clean... Did not had a chance to tryout the bar at the.pool.


  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EQ1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manzanillo hotels
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Luna Del Mar
0.7 mi away
Dolphin Cove Inn
Dolphin Cove Inn
#10 of 52 in Manzanillo
248 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manzanillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villas Los Angeles
Hotel Villas Los Angeles
#7 of 52 in Manzanillo
127 reviews
3.0 mi away
Mar Celeste
Mar Celeste
#5 of 52 in Manzanillo
45 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Marbella
Hotel Marbella
#14 of 52 in Manzanillo
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camino Real Manzanillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camino Real Manzanillo

Address: Calle Paraiso 11 | Col. Residencial Salahua, Manzanillo 28809, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Colima > Manzanillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Manzanillo
#7 Spa Hotel in Manzanillo
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Manzanillo
Price Range: £65 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Camino Real Manzanillo 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is strategically located at the residential area of Salahua, in one of the most beautiful beaches of the impressive Mexican Pacific Ocean, 25 minutes from the Playa de Oro International airport and 5 minutes from Las Hadas, the 18 holes par 72 golf course. LA HUERTA CAFE Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, this restaurant offers a la carte service with an international menu. Open daily from 06:00 am to 23:00 hrs. LA VELA RESTAURANT This arbor offers local and international sea food specialties for lunch. Open daily from 13:00 hrs to 23:00 hrs. LOBBY BAR With the most refreshing drinks and cocktails. Open daily from 11:00am to 01:00am Beach front, 02 pools, 2 jacuzzis, gym, sauna and spa service, tabacco shop, 24hrs. Room service, Children activities "Club Travesuras" on Holidays, sports and leisure activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Camino Real Manzanillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camino Real Manzanillo Hotel Manzanillo
Camino Real Hotel Manzanillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing