We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Place!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gringo Lingo

Gringo Lingo
Ranked #130 of 396 Restaurants in Mazatlan
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
64 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fun Place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

We stopped in for lunch one afternoon and really enjoyed the atmosphere. Our server was really fun and the buckets of beer were so affordable. The food was pretty good. I really enjoyed the Mango Chicken, but was a little confused by the american cheese slices on top of the chicken enchiladas. Their salsa and chips were terrific!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank WannaGo2Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    28
    12
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food & fun place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Very food with servers that are very entertaining. Lively recorded music.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank GregS99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
119 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“What a tacky place..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

The first time we went food was great, had the Mexican plate, food was good beer was good our server was amazing. The second time was a little different had the all u can eat sea food all good till the final plate me and the wife had one shrimp each from it and I felt Gross right away. Slept my last night in Mexico away wife felt it next morning so don't eat the sea food is all I'm saying.. Goto panchos alot better.. Good eats to ya

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gvd79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

Of all the place we have eaten in Mexico this is at the top of the list. Manuel and the staff are great and the food is to die for. Be sure to go at happy hour!!!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank badsyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fifty and Ano Nuevo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

Excellent food and fun. Miguel and the rest are the best. Celebrated turning fifty here because if you have a birthday out of your home country, it does not count!
Best all you can eat seafood in town. Always come back every year several times.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lovethesun&cerveza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gringo Lingo also viewed

 

Been to Gringo Lingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing