We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real treat or retreat in January”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mayan Palace Mazatlan
Ranked #3 of 79 Hotels in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“A real treat or retreat in January”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We spent 7 wonderful days here in January and every day was in the eighties.

The rooms are beautifully decorated and ours faced the pool and the ocean. There are many different room options but we chose one with a master bed room (King sized bed) with one other small bedroom. The couch in the living room also folded out into a bed. The kitchen had a frig, stove, microwave, coffee pot, toaster, dishes, silverware, etc.

The pool has a heated and unheated side. Waiters serve food and drinks and towels are provided. Pool activities (games, aerobics) start in the late morning and run all afternoon

The beach has an excellent sandy beach and all the thatched roof cabanas are for hotel guests.

The food and drink prices are good for the U.S. but high for Mexico. There are many fine Restaurants in Mazatlan that are cheaper and better - you need to visit some of those on your visit.

There is a bar, game room, gift shop, small store, etc.

Room Tip: Book a room with a pool and ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DesertRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Mayan Palace Mazatlan, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear DesertRobin :
We really appreciate the time you have taken to share with us your impression about your stay at Mayan Palace. We are delighted to learn your trip was fun and you enjoyed our facilities, the accommodations 'décor and the pools.

Our goal is to make each one of our guests’ vacations relaxing and we look to please them by making sure they receive all the benefits they are expecting to enjoy during their vacation.

It will be our pleasure to have you as a guest again.

Happily,

Mayan Palace Mazatlán Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    83
    52
    19
    12
See reviews for
269
91
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Channahon, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Our resent stay at Mayan Palace Mazatlan was wonderful. The grounds and property are well-maintained and the staff is friendly and helpful. We enjoyed sitting at the pool enjoying the warm weather and sunshine. The activities staff provided fun and even a pool aerobics class. Marcella and Marco were pleasant and engaging. We thoroughly enjoyed our week. Also, the News Eve Party was great and the best part was we did not have to leave the property!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Mayan Palace Mazatlan, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Peggy L :
Thank you so much for choosing Mayan Palace for your vacation and for sharing your review with us. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff, as they are always looking to surpass our clients’ expectations of genuine luxury hospitality by providing service excellence. We are certain Marcela and Marco will gladly receive your feedback, as all our staff is always looking to meet our guests’ expectations to the fullest. It is pleasing to learn that you also enjoyed the breathtaking landscape

Comments like yours inspire us to continue creating ideal vacation experiences.

We truly look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Happily,

Mayan Palace Mazatlán Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We were greeted by warm weather, warm smiles, and warm waters. If that sounds enjoyable to you, then the Mayan Palace is the place to call home while staying in Mazatlan.

This property is part of the Mayan Palace properties. www.mayanpalace.com

Upon arrival, we received a complimentary upgrade from a studio to a 1 bedroom suite in the sea garden hotel. I was not terribly impressed with the decor at the sea garden, which was accompanied by a slightly musty smell. However our view of the ocean from our fifth floor accommodation was relaxing for myself and my girlfriend. Also, we understand that the Sea Garden Hotel will be receiving a makeover fairly soon, so any complaints that I have about their decor will soon be addressed.

Our last night at the property, we moved to a seventh floor studio with a city view. We enjoyed the decor and the large balcony doors, which allowed the warm breeze to fill the room.

We dined in the restaurant on premises, which we both found to be above average service and cuisine. We both enjoyed the chipotle shrimp dinner.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmericanBonVivant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Mayan Palace Mazatlan, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear AmericanBonVivant :
We appreciate that you took the time to share your comments about your vacation at Mayan Palace. We are happy you enjoyed the accommodations and facilities. It is always nice to learn our guests found everything they needed while staying with us.

Your comments are always welcomed. We always like to hear about our guests’ experiences since it is the only way to truly know we are doing a great job to making your stay enjoyable.


We truly look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Happily,

Mayan Palace Mazatlán Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

First of all, I don't understand why we have to wait until 5 p.m. to have the room if the room has to be checked out at 10 a.m. 7 hours of cleaning and preparing for a hotel is not acceptable.
Secondly, as the receiption hall is reconstructing, all the check-in and check-out services are moved to the hall of one building. We were waiting there for our room for one and half hour without any seat or water or air-conditioner. If the manager knows that the reception capacity would decrease because of that, stop reveiving bookings.
The room werent served for two days until we called them.
Please change the situation ASAP.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kevin-chan-131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbrook, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I had another great stay at the resort. Most years i stay in the Sea Garden and it is my favorite. I visit in the slow time of year in Sept so this year they let me stay 4 weeks in the Mayan Palace at no extra cost to try it out and account of upgrades going on at the Sea garden. Great ocean view, really good food at the restaurant.The gym is being up graded this year so i will be excited to see what new equipment we get when i visit in 2014. What makes the Mayan Palace / Sea garden a top pick for me other than the nice condos and gorgeous property is all the hard working staff running the place. You can have nice buildings and grounds but what makes or breaks a place for me is the people running the place. This place has the most friendly staff around !!Sea Garden and Mayan Palace in Mazatlan is my top pick!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ken r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This resort was too far from town and the service was not great. We were promised an ocean view, but was facing the street and construction. The rooms were also located far back from the ocean which was not expected. The bellman's were great! The great thing about Mazatlan is the city and this was not a great location to be able to really enjoy it. I would not stay here again and it makes me re-think my time share purchase.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sl37997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at Mayan Palace Mazatlan, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear sl37997 :

We are grateful for your taking the time to write a review about your experience while staying at Mayan Palace and for your kind words about our bell boys’ staff.

It appears as though not all your expectations were met. We spend considerable resources training our staff to maintain the highest possible standards and our goal is to make each one of our guests’ vacations relaxing. With that in mind, your feedback will be shared with all the appropriate areas to continue working hard to achieve excellence.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future to truly impress you with what we have to offer.

Warmest regards,
Mayan Palace Mazatlán Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We are members in Cancun, We have used all Mayan resorts the is the smallest of all the resorts. but the service is great food on 90 % of the time was perfect but it was corrected or no charge to us, the price is a bit higher for some of the service WI FI is one of them, I think they should make it free. But that is the bean counters. Only one restaurant now but there is now updates to fix that very soon. I say by Oct. when we return it will offer more options.

Room Tip: Put in a request for room of your choice when you book it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank podacyokc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
1.6 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
2.8 mi away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#9 of 79 in Mazatlan
681 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
#8 of 79 in Mazatlan
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#4 of 79 in Mazatlan
1,798 reviews
2.0 mi away
Oceano Palace
Oceano Palace
#44 of 79 in Mazatlan
908 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park Royal Mazatlan
Park Royal Mazatlan
#62 of 79 in Mazatlan
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayan Palace Mazatlan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayan Palace Mazatlan

Property: Mayan Palace Mazatlan
Address: Av Sabalo Cerritos | Zona Hotelera Norte, Mazatlan 82100, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mazatlan
Hotel Class:4 star — Mayan Palace Mazatlan 4*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to the pearl of the Pacific. This charming spot welcomes you with beautiful beaches and the warm hospitality of its attentive staff. Relax under a palapa on the beach, explore old Mazatlan or indulge your passion for deep-sea fishing. The brand new Mayan Palace Mazatlan spreads out over the ten acre beachfront location featuring spacious one and two bedroom suites with all necessary amenities and full hotel service: Acqua Restaurant, La Ola Beach Bar and Sunset snack-bar. Room service 7:00 to 22:00. Two heated outdoor pools overlooking the Pacific Ocean and one indoor pool for Winter season convenience. Fitness Center, Sun Mini-Super Market on-site, Boutique, Gift shop and many more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mayan Palace Mazatlan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayan Palace Mazatlan Hotel Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing