We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Villas Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Motel Marley(Mazatlan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
105
94
46
29
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
94
46
29
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgus gusgolden zonedeer islandpool areajunior suitevery nice place to stayocean viewnice poolbeds were very comfortablefull kitchenguacamoleall inclusive planstone islandseafoodnight lifelounge chairsbalconies
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We were in the golden zone in mazatland on march 4 where we were robbed at gun point. Then on march 20 we had 2 gold rings from our luggage and 2 cameras from our room stolen at the royal villas in mazatland mexico. NO security around at nite or daytime. Maids leave doors open unattended. Security cameras not working. We had a new maid for 2 days when this happened.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank shrekh2o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Kind of slow this year but thats great.Safe and great food at local restarants..The water is cool but ok,the pool is great..We like the staff there are helpful and friendly..Nice area to walk Cab anywhere is less than $8.00.

Room Tip: Two bedroom facing ocean
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dalaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

receive excellent attention from staff--check-in--check out excellent---rooms clean and service every day---requests for additional service always provided--heated pool and spa excellent-wbeach excellent--
would definately return

Dave Sauberman

Room Tip: mak sure you meet the rooms supervisor---David--he can get anything done for you
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dylpopop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Just returned from another fantastic stay at The Royal Villas, I would have to say this is one of my all time favourite places! The rooms are very large and modern. We really enjoy the kitchenette and utilized it to make many meals with groceries we bought at the market and at Mega. The location is fantastic for both walks on the beach or for catching a bus/pulmonia to Cerritos or El Centro. All our pulmonia drivers commented that this is a very good hotel as well.
We love Francisco and Alberto as waiters around the pool, and Brenda was a great addition as the activities coordinator.
Be sure to talk to the boat operators on the beach and make a trip over to Deer Island, a great escape from the tourist beach. If you have the opportunity to visit the Juarez Market on Sunday you won't be disappointed, a true Mexican experiance and a great place to pick up some groceries. We can hardly wait to get back to visit the Royal Villas and Mazatlan again!

Room Tip: If you are booking a non-suite, the rooms on the front facing the street are slightly larger and don't have much street noise.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

We booked our all inclusive vacation with Sunwing traveling out of Edmonton. Our flight was delayed by 7 hours thus making the first day a loss. When we arived at the hotel we where informed that we would have to leave a BLANK signed credit card imprint to allow us to have a remote for the TV along with phone services in the room. Although the hotel is very clean and roomy there is little to do for a week. The resturants have wonderful food however the menu is limited for a week vacation let along two. We plan on returning to Mazatlan and would stay at the Royal Villas again however not as an all inclusive. We also found that Sunwing was not at all helpful regarding our concerns but the hotel staff where wonderful and always tryed to assist. We would reccommed Royal Villas for your stay but will never travel with Sunwing again!

Room Tip: Book the delux suites overlooking the beach, wonderful view, very large belconies. Very comfortable. Make sure to visit Gus Gus accross the street, great food and fun.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Howard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews