We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get here early!”
Review of Las Brochetas

Las Brochetas
Ranked #40 of 410 Restaurants in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Get here early!”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Very popular eating place for the gringos.....I think because you can bring your own beer or wine! We used to go around 6pm but find we have to arrive earlier these days to get a table. The Cabreria steak is delicious & always very tender & juicy! We eat here about once a week in the winter & are rarely disappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Casabear26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    37
    8
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
1,055 reviews
529 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 370 helpful votes
“Maybe We Just Had Bad Luck”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

A friend had recommended this restaurant for a good steak. The place was packed and the service was good. However, our steaks we tough. My husband had the t-bone and I had the New York and they were both tough. The both had good flavor, but hard to chew. Since most people seem to live this place and it was crowded, we will most likely give it another chance in the next year or two.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank J-W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
229 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

We had the sirloin and chicken skewers, good portions cooked the way we had asked for the beef. Liked the taco chips with all the fixings, not just the usual salsa. Service was good and staff were friendly and helpful. Left with a big smile on my face.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Travellingfool2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Cabreria (tenderloin on the bone)”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

One of the best value for money to try a great piece of meat. The Cabreria is superb. This cut is filet or tenderloin on the bone. The taste is superb

Helpful?
1 Thank Nestorcup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Food Prepared Fresh”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We have been here a few times over the years. Food is always excellent. BYOB, they provide the wine glasses without a corkage fee. The service is not fast mainly because they prepare your order "fresh" when you order so enjoy your wine, salsa/chips and conversation while you are waiting. You will enjoy the experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Las Brochetas also viewed

 
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 

Been to Las Brochetas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing