We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6 Canadians drink a bar out of Coronas!”
Review of The Last Drop

The Last Drop
Ranked #51 of 410 Restaurants in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“6 Canadians drink a bar out of Coronas!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We recently stayed at the Riu (25 April - 2 May 2014) and remembered the Last Drop from a previous trip. Being the playoffs for NHL we decided to head over. The service and food NEVER Fails, and I will go back each time we're in Mazatlan. The Manager came around to our table to see how everything was going and advised us about happy hour... $1.50 Canadian for a Corona?! Yes please! I highly recommend this joint, the service is incredible, the food is to die for (especially the chicken fajitas and the Hamburgers!!) A must see when you are in Mazatlan, and great shopping right next door too!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    43
    13
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We walked over from Riu a few times to watch hockey, and have dinner. Great food and drinks. Tasted their home made tequila, very smooth, then bought some to bring home. Staff and service Awesome. We will go back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank silverspring3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterbrough ontario can.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Just visited the Last Drop this April to watch the Leaf game. Great food and cheap prices. Will be going back for sure. Thanks Alex for the great service

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dixxz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“best little place close to the riu”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The bar had a very friendly staff and great sports on every night, great drinks , great prices and the food is terrific too. The owner Issac is a great great host.Love his tequilia its great.
We always visit this place a few times.
Thanks Issac.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“So good to their customers!”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We were looking for a sports bar to watch the NCAA championships (go UCONN!) and this was the place! There were so accomodating for me and my party (which included two young boys). They saved us great seats and even offered (the adults) free tequila shots to celebrate our victory. Cheap and cold beer, good food for a sports bar. The pizza was very good, but the service makes this place great. We will be back!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sethtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Last Drop also viewed

 
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 

Been to The Last Drop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing