We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel la Siesta(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$39
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Luna Palace Hotel & Suites(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Mazatlan(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Azteca Inn(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$39
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Royal Villas Resort(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Melville Boutique Hotel(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,683)
Filter reviews
1,683 results
Traveller rating
1,111
360
131
48
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,111
360
131
48
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspueblo bonitoemerald bayluxury suitepb maztime shareactivities staffgolden zonesister resortsmaller poolgreat beachsecond hometimeshare presentationwater volleyballfree shuttleshrimpboogie boardingbeach vendors
Filter
Updating list...
770 - 775 of 1,683 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We have been going to this fine resort for over 20 years and it's as good as ever. The people at the hotel are very helpful and the service is terrific. For the resort being as old as it is, the rooms, pools, resturants are maintained well. Although the Emerald Bay Resort is beautiful, we would much rather stay at the old Pueblo Mazatlan. It's close to many resturants, hotels and shops. Try it, you will really enjoy the leisure vacation!!

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best view, and are quieter. Stay away from rooms by the elevator or by the bar/resturant.-noisy at times.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank UtahBandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We arrived for the 8th time this year at the end of Janurary to find a noticeful change in Service at the front desk. We waited 15 minutes for a front desk clerk to look up from a journal to help us. At check out we arrived at the front desk to find one desk clerk to help 8 people standing in line at 10 am the usual checkout time. This is very surprising since travel to Mazatlan has plummeted with fears of cartel violence leaving the usually crowded pools with 5 people instead of 100 around them.
Rafeal and Mateo at the pool where at there best offereing the usual exceptional service however pool drinks where an astounding 8 dollars each.
All in all we felt very safe in Mazatlan - the beach is beautiful, as are the people we have got to know these past 10 years. Tony's on the beach for breakfast, the fish market restaurant (always full of locals) and Twisted Mamma's for marguirita's are definites. Next time though we are going to check out condo's on the beach to rent instead.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BritishSon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

My husband and I bought a timeshare at Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan several years ago and have never regretted our decision. Every year is a given that we will visit in February to enjoy the colors, accomadations and hospitality. We feel as though we are family when we arrive and are always sad to leave. The staff and accommodations are first class, it is a small piece of Old Mexico. Love the people of Mazatlan and Pueblo Bonito.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank veronica093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

When you arrive at the resort, they make you feel like family. The bar, looking over the beach, when the sun is about to set. When the windows are open and the slight wind is blowing through the bar.... you can use the spa, walk on thebeach, be as busy as you want to, or just enjoy the peace.... this is your time, to unwind from the rest of the world. right here, right now...

see you there!!

Room Tip: Most of the rooms over look the beach.... If you want real quiet, then get the rooms to the south.. The ones in the north end are over the resturant, you may not want to listen to the organ music every morning...
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janetc40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Just returned from a two week stay in Mazatlan. We have been going to Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan for the last twenty years and would not stay anywhere else. The people of Mazatlan are always friendly and we have always felt very safe walking the streets at any time day or night. The staff of Pueblo Bonito treat you like family and have alway been very attentive to all our needs. They have always done everything to make our stay with them the best it could be. Over the years we have developed a list of special restaurants we love to eat at, however as we also love to eat at Cilanto's and Angelo's which are on the PB property we decided to try one week of their all inclusive plan. It turned out to be wonderful. It allowed us to use both the PB Mazatlan and the Emerald Bay restrauants and even had special nightly themes if you chose to participant. We love it so much that we hope to be returning to PB again in the Fall.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms have a ocean view and all have a balcony. A junior suite is suitable size for a very comfortable stay for 2 people.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dtobias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews