We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Times”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Ranked #8 of 78 Hotels in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Gig Harbor, Washington, United States
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful Times”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

First, the location. It is located several miles north of the city of Mazatlan, so life is a little less congested. The property has 2 restaurants, 2 swimming pools, a wonderfully warm Pacific Ocean, daily activities for children and adults, plenty (as in more then needed) chairs and chaise lounges around the pools and facing the beach/ocean, an army of helpful staff, and lots of warm air and hot sun. Within walking distance are several restaurants worth your time. I was told a new mall opened up just a bit north of the hotel, but we do not visit Mazatlan to shop. We have met fellow travelers from all over the US, and all are friendly. There is something about this property that screams "chill out, relax." Although there's an abundance of local 'retailers' walking the beach with a wide array of merchandise to sell to you, none are overbearing and will leave you alone if you so indicate. This property is well worth your time if your goal is to relax among new old friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,009
    324
    118
    46
    31
See reviews for
624
365
26
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Michael, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

It 's the greatest place for vacation! The people are absolutely wonderful here at the hotel and in Mazatalan.The facilitéis couldn't be better ,as the staff are very accomodating. Patty Sánchez is helpful and extremely pleasant! She treats every one like family.
The grounds,the atmosphere, the spanish style complex and the sunsets are breathtaking!
You can't Go Wrong! We have Been coming back every year for twenty years.
our children and our grandchildren have Been coming since they were Five weeks old.
We will come back every year úntil we are totally unable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bernadette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swift Current, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

we love this resort, getting a little older, but makes it feel like you are in Mexico for a holiday! Beach is clean, rooms clean, little stores near by, & restaurants , all within walking distance, & safely after dark. We will return!

Room Tip: great location!! ground floor ocean-view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GmaCathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turner, Oregon, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We are on the tail-end of our 30 year time-share with Pueblo Bonito. The best days are gone but the spirit and views of this once grand hotel remain. It was the staff as much as anything we returned to see. Now we return because of the friends we have made from around the world. It is like stepping into an old Mexican Hacienda. Once it is upgraded it will hopefully return to its former glory. We love it here and plan to return as long as we can.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciudad Mazatlán, Sinaloa, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I have been coming back every year since 1999. The employees are so loving and caring and very accomodating. They resort is very family oriented. They strive to have activities from water aerobics, poker games, water and beach volleyball, and various other activities. The activities staff hector, eduardo, cindy,and eduardo keep you entertained all day. They also have a great program to teach about the endangered sea turtles as you get to watch the newly hatched turtles be released to the ocean from the beach!
You can come here with friends or by yourself. While you may travel alone, you still have your family and friends in mexico.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Samuel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I've been an owner for 10 years and I just love this place! Yes, it is a little outdated, but I love the architecture and always have a wonderful time there. Beautiful grounds, excellent service, friendly staff, warm weather and great food - what more can you want? Don S (hi Don!) is correct in stating its superiority. All of their properties are the best! I'll be sad when my timeshare ends in 2017, but I could always buy another one!

Room Tip: We like the rooms by the small pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LawJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This hotel is a nice place to stay for a day or two. The room was adequate, just a bit dated. The best part of this hotel is the location, the beach is great and the pools nice. There are nice restaurants within walking distance which is very convenient.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AZ85603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for your friendly comments and for reviewing us, looking forward to welcome you anytime soon.

Sincerely,
David Tussi, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
3.4 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
1.1 mi away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#9 of 78 in Mazatlan
675 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#5 of 78 in Mazatlan
1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oceano Palace
Oceano Palace
#45 of 78 in Mazatlan
904 reviews
0.9 mi away
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
El Cid Marina Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Property: Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Address: Avenida Camaron Sabalo 2121 | Sinola, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mazatlan
#4 Business Hotel in Mazatlan
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape for an unforgettable getaway to Mazatlán's exciting Golden Zone, where new discoveries abound in this idyllic 400-year-old city. Authentic Mexican style unites with modern amenities at this Mazatlan resort. Each suite at the Pueblo Bonito Mazatlán comes with an ocean view and amenities to meet your every expectation. Availably activities include sport fishing, golf, tennis, or any number of nearby beach and water activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan Hotel Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing