We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Family Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Ranked #5 of 80 Hotels in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We booked a trip for Spring Break rather late in the season and our travel agent suggested Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan as it fit within our budget and had non stop flights. We had never been to Mazatlan. We took our teenage daughters and said we were going to unplug for a week. We had a great time hit mostly because of the great employees at PB Mazatlan!! It was relaxing and entertaining and we will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SherryBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,659)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

603 - 609 of 1,659 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

Glad we chose to stay a few days here. Excellent clean and comfy room overlooking the beach (not the pools). Laidback atmosphere, not for picky urban sophisticates. Old town center 20 minute taxi ride (40-80 pesos). The staff, like most Mexicanos, are congenitally friendly.Don´t forget to leave a good tip for your maid in the envelope provided. Did not eat in the hotel but at the Fish Market restaurant virtually opposite. If you don´t care for fish they have luscious rib eye on the menu (165 pesos).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I love this place. It's heaven in earth. Good food. Great activities station. Awesome pool service. I come back every year because these people are the best! I was resistant to the all inclusive but it ended up being a great bargain. The location is perfect and a quick taxi ride to anywhere you need to be.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Very good home, we had been comin for 16 years, two times a year, the people at the resort are very friendly, we had a lot of fun with samuel and Cindy at the activities, the food and beverage are always good,

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samuel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan is an older hotel with some nice Mexican charm and possibly the best food we have ever had over an entire weekly stay. Service was exceptional, grounds are spotless, and the beach was fantastic. We went with our kids who were on spring break so we had 2 suites for the seven of us. Our only complaints were our beds which were just full size beds in the suites with most of my family over 6 feet tall and our feet stuck out beyond the end of the bed(Need to move up to queen size at least) and we were all inclusive there but you still needed to sign for all drinks and food before leaving which I thought was odd. If you ate lobster or ordered top shelf liquor they would add charges. I would rather see them charge $50 more per person and not have any extra charges for any type of food or drink. We always tip good service but did also have some tips added to bill when we forgot to cross off the tip expenses.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top two floors have the best views. We were on third floor and had a terrific view. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Steven,

We would like to thank you for your kind remarks and for taking the time to review us, it is great to hear you and your family had such a nice time during your stay with us. We truly appreciate your comments and feedback and will make sure to take them into consideration for your next visit.

Sincerely,
David Tussi, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The property is aging, but is clean and comfortable. That is the good part, now the bad. They claim to have wireless and charge $170 pesos a day to use it. Don't believe it. It is non existent. After you pay, they tell you it only works in the public areas, on the decks of the rooms and in the living rooms of the rooms. It doesn't even work there. If this is not important to you, go for it. But, for those of us who actually need to take care of business while we are traveling, this property is not for you. Next, I had $100 USD and who knows how many pesos stolen from my room by the maintenance guys who stroll around the property looking busy, but are really waiting for you to leave your room so they can go trough your stuff. Consider yourself warned.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RKStrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

A wonderful week began with our choice of three available rooms. Although the room we chose had a 4th floor drop dead view of the pool, ocean and island beyond, it just missed the view of the gorgeous sunsets that Mazatlan enjoys. The resort is older but superbly maintained and beautiful old world decor helps to hide the age as well. The resort was the perfect size; a short walk to pools, beach, restaurants and the much used hot tub was just down the elevator and out the door. The rooms are nicely decorated but could use new furnishings. Beds are hard but maintenance will gladly bring pads. Our studio unit was stocked well enough to support the cooking and eating in that we did during our week. The resort had a nice list of daily activities that were attended by many guests including this one who won $40 in bingo. The beach at Pueblo Bonito and most in Mazatlan are the best that we have seen in Mexico. There is shopping along the streets outside the resort and evening strolls and bartering with vendors is enjoyable most nights. We visited the week of Carnival which made the city too congested for us but we will keep Pueblo Bonito on our list of resorts to visit again.

Room Tip: Rooms at or above 3 floor should provide a view of pool and ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Nadine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Nadine,

We feel flattered after reading such a nice review, it is great to hear you had a very fun and relaxing time during your stay with us, we hope to see you anytime in the near future.

Sincerely,
David Tussi, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
3.4 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
1.8 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#3 of 80 in Mazatlan
1,903 reviews
0.9 mi away
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#15 of 80 in Mazatlan
720 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oceano Palace Beach Hotel
Oceano Palace Beach Hotel
#33 of 80 in Mazatlan
950 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Riu Emerald Bay
Hotel Riu Emerald Bay
#12 of 80 in Mazatlan
3,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Address: Avenida Camaron Sabalo 2121 | Sinola, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
#4 Business Hotel in Mazatlan
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range: £142 - £375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape for an unforgettable getaway to Mazatlán's exciting Golden Zone, where new discoveries abound in this idyllic 400-year-old city. Authentic Mexican style unites with modern amenities at this Mazatlan resort. Each suite at the Pueblo Bonito Mazatlán comes with an ocean view and amenities to meet your every expectation. Availably activities include sport fishing, golf, tennis, or any number of nearby beach and water activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan Hotel Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing