We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort except for the terrible wi-fi policy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Ranked #7 of 80 Hotels in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We are here for a week and love this resort, but their wi-fi policy is a real deal breaker. They have no free wi-fi or internet access, anywhere, (although their website says they do in common areas), and if you want it, you must pay a whopping 14 dollars a day for the slowest, most inconsistent service I've ever encountered. You get dropped constantly and its really hard to connect.

Honestly, I simply can't understand why an otherwise wonderful hotel would want to rip off and frustrate their guests like this. It would cost them nothing to provide free wi-fi. Most of the cheaper hotels do. Had I known this, I might have seriously considered going elsewhere, like Torres Mazatlan, which is a very comparable property nearby that DOES offer free wi-fi. Get with it Pueblo Bonito. Find some other way to squeeze a few dollars more out of your guests! And upgrade your system.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldmovielover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

538 - 544 of 1,576 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

I was skeptical of what our experience was going to be for such a low all inclusive price. To my surprise it was an excellent experience. The food at each restaurant was excellent. Food quality and selection was good. Service pool side and beach side was excellent. Staff was friendly and on top of it. I would highly recommend this all inclusive experience.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have an ocean view. I would have been disappointed if I got a ground floor without...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirk J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

It's a nice place to relax. Make sure wham you book vacation with travel agency let them call to the hotel reservation desk to reserve a room what you want. Otherwise when you are not going to have the room what reserved. This is not only my experience. A lot of my friends complain about this. Go this place and believe me you will be happy.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mayis807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We booked a trip for Spring Break rather late in the season and our travel agent suggested Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan as it fit within our budget and had non stop flights. We had never been to Mazatlan. We took our teenage daughters and said we were going to unplug for a week. We had a great time hit mostly because of the great employees at PB Mazatlan!! It was relaxing and entertaining and we will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SherryBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Glad we chose to stay a few days here. Excellent clean and comfy room overlooking the beach (not the pools). Laidback atmosphere, not for picky urban sophisticates. Old town center 20 minute taxi ride (40-80 pesos). The staff, like most Mexicanos, are congenitally friendly.Don´t forget to leave a good tip for your maid in the envelope provided. Did not eat in the hotel but at the Fish Market restaurant virtually opposite. If you don´t care for fish they have luscious rib eye on the menu (165 pesos).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I love this place. It's heaven in earth. Good food. Great activities station. Awesome pool service. I come back every year because these people are the best! I was resistant to the all inclusive but it ended up being a great bargain. The location is perfect and a quick taxi ride to anywhere you need to be.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Very good home, we had been comin for 16 years, two times a year, the people at the resort are very friendly, we had a lot of fun with samuel and Cindy at the activities, the food and beverage are always good,

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samuel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
3.4 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
1.1 mi away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#11 of 80 in Mazatlan
694 reviews
0.9 mi away
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#3 of 80 in Mazatlan
1,849 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oceano Palace
Oceano Palace
#46 of 80 in Mazatlan
928 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Cid Marina Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Address: Avenida Camaron Sabalo 2121 | Sinola, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mazatlan
#4 Business Hotel in Mazatlan
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range: £124 - £392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape for an unforgettable getaway to Mazatlán's exciting Golden Zone, where new discoveries abound in this idyllic 400-year-old city. Authentic Mexican style unites with modern amenities at this Mazatlan resort. Each suite at the Pueblo Bonito Mazatlán comes with an ocean view and amenities to meet your every expectation. Availably activities include sport fishing, golf, tennis, or any number of nearby beach and water activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan Hotel Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing