We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sleep is good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Ranked #8 of 81 Hotels in Mazatlan
Westcliffe, Colorado
Level Contributor
177 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Sleep is good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We have been owners at this resort 27 years. Every time we come here we are recognized with basically open arms. Most employees speak enough english to understand us. The hotel is very comfortable. There are two large beautiful pools for all. The food is very good but in my opinion expensive for what you get. Almost all the rooms face the ocean which is great for watching the sunsets. This hotel is in Mazatlan.

Room Tip: The higher floors offer a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maninthewoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    979
    303
    112
    42
    30
See reviews for
593
349
26
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mountlake Terrace, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

What a beautiful place. It has been such a wonderful experience. The pool staff is the best I've ever experienced. So friendly and outgoing to be sure we are having a good time. They have a number of activities through the day run by the activities staff that are absolutely wonderful. Very fun people make each of the events unique and exciting so that day after day I look forward to participating.

The only downsides worth mentioning are that the internet is not free and the food/drink/store prices at the hotel are quite high. Either purchase the all inclusive plan or plan on finding sustenance outside of the hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Samuel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodinville, Washington
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Starting our 2nd week at paradise. PB Maz rocks. Pool bartenders, waiters, activities crew and everyone else from front bell staff and desk make you at home. We come here every year for a reason. The staff are very gracious hosts and spoil you. Vacation here a and you will return.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

we love the staff they are friendly and very helpful. We Cindy, Samuel and Fermin we love u all we always have a great time at both here and at emerald bay pueblo Bonito is the best. Fiesta food fun !!w
,'m

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ritamamacita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheney, Washington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

We love Pueblo Bonito in Mazatlan and have been owners here for 20 yrs. The resort is 30 years old and showing its age, but is in great shape. The beach is magnificent and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The entertainment crew has improved over the years and works hard to keep you entertained. The activities are fun and they try hard to encourage participation. Cindy and Samuel we have got to know the best over the last several years and we like them a lot. The food and beverages have become very expensive with $15 being the average price for even a salad. The sad part is that our contract as owners will expire in 3 more years and that will make us sad. The hotel encourages you to go to a "welcome breakfast" at Emerald Bay and that turns into a very high pressure sales pitch.

Room Tip: We like the view from the second and third floors. The sunsets here are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_201415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mazatlan, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We have been coming to PB Mzt for 28 years. This is our favorite vacation of the year. We always look forward to coming back to Pueble Bonito each year and have recommended it to all of our friends. We hope it will be available to us for many years to come. The entire staff is so accomodating and friendly, especially the activities staff and the front desk. Samuel and Cindy at the activities department are especially "special".

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We love everything about this resort! The staff is extremely friendly and kind. They treat you like family. From the waiters to the activity coordinates,lifeguard, doorman an spa. I would recommend this resort to any and all of my friends. The staff goes above and beyond to make you comfortable. They take care of every need you have before you even know you had it! We love love love this resort. The staff, the amenities the location on the beach and the friends ( staff ) you meet are forever in our hearts.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carley-Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
3.3 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
1.8 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#4 of 81 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,688 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#7 of 81 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Oceano Palace
Oceano Palace
#64 of 81 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Cid Marina Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Property: Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Address: Avenida Camaron Sabalo 2121 | Sinola, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mazatlan
#4 Business Hotel in Mazatlan
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape for an unforgettable getaway to Mazatlán's exciting Golden Zone, where new discoveries abound in this idyllic 400-year-old city. Authentic Mexican style unites with modern amenities at this Mazatlan resort. Each suite at the Pueblo Bonito Mazatlán comes with an ocean view and amenities to meet your every expectation. Availably activities include sport fishing, golf, tennis, or any number of nearby beach and water activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan Hotel Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing