We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Mazatlan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Ranked #8 of 78 Hotels in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love Mazatlan”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We love Mazatlan and we return at least once a year, if not more. We stay at different resorts, since I use RCI to trade for this resort. The place is beautiful and the food is very good, but it can be expensive compared to what else is available in the many good resturants around the area. We chose not to do all inclusive since we like to experience the city and go into Plaza Muchado and the surrounding area around the city at least 3-4 times during our stay.
The area is wonderful, it is towards the end of the Golden Zone, but just a short taxi ride or bus ride to pretty much anything you want to see or eat. Great resturants such as Pancho's (right accross the street), The Fish Market - walking distance, Chili's Peppers for the best Mango Margarita in the city and unbelievable coconut shrimp or Casa Country for a great steak and the chance to see where the locals go.
If you want to go into the city - is is about a $10 taxi ride (100-120 pesos) and it takes about 20-30 minutes depending on traffic but you get to see the Malacon on the way. Tupolo is a great resturant right off of Plaza Muchado and Pedro and Lolas on the Plaza is someplace you cannot miss. Be sure and ask for Alex as your waiter and order a Spanish Coffee if you want a great show along with a great drink.. On the weekends they close off the streeets round the Plaza and push the tables out and add live entertainment. It is a full evening of fun and food. You also have the Shrimp Bucket right off of Olas Atlas beach or if you are feeling adventurous go to the Market in the city, where you can find anything from a new pair of sandals to a full pig's head. We also go for the smoked marlin to use for afternoon snacks or the great price on Sea Bass to make a meal back at the room.
My only complaint is check in for those who are not owners. We don't go to the check in desk, we are taken to a table accross the lobby and then directed to the people who want you to go to a breakfast and a tour of Pueblo Bonita Emerald Bay. They will not give you your keys or tell you your room number until you have told them no at least 5-10 times, I have more timeshares than I want now.. They kept telling me they didn't want to sell us anything, but when I told them I had friends coming in a few hours, they asked if it was a couple and if they were bringing their husband. Of course they want to sell us something. I also received 4 calls during the week asking if we had changed our minds.
As always we will be back.

Room Tip: If you want quiet ask the for a room that is over the small pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,001
    316
    118
    43
    30
See reviews for
610
360
26
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westcliffe, Colorado
Level Contributor
203 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We have been owners at this resort 27 years. Every time we come here we are recognized with basically open arms. Most employees speak enough english to understand us. The hotel is very comfortable. There are two large beautiful pools for all. The food is very good but in my opinion expensive for what you get. Almost all the rooms face the ocean which is great for watching the sunsets. This hotel is in Mazatlan.

Room Tip: The higher floors offer a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maninthewoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountlake Terrace, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

What a beautiful place. It has been such a wonderful experience. The pool staff is the best I've ever experienced. So friendly and outgoing to be sure we are having a good time. They have a number of activities through the day run by the activities staff that are absolutely wonderful. Very fun people make each of the events unique and exciting so that day after day I look forward to participating.

The only downsides worth mentioning are that the internet is not free and the food/drink/store prices at the hotel are quite high. Either purchase the all inclusive plan or plan on finding sustenance outside of the hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Samuel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodinville, Washington
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Starting our 2nd week at paradise. PB Maz rocks. Pool bartenders, waiters, activities crew and everyone else from front bell staff and desk make you at home. We come here every year for a reason. The staff are very gracious hosts and spoil you. Vacation here a and you will return.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

we love the staff they are friendly and very helpful. We Cindy, Samuel and Fermin we love u all we always have a great time at both here and at emerald bay pueblo Bonito is the best. Fiesta food fun !!w
,'m

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ritamamacita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheney, Washington
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We love Pueblo Bonito in Mazatlan and have been owners here for 20 yrs. The resort is 30 years old and showing its age, but is in great shape. The beach is magnificent and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The entertainment crew has improved over the years and works hard to keep you entertained. The activities are fun and they try hard to encourage participation. Cindy and Samuel we have got to know the best over the last several years and we like them a lot. The food and beverages have become very expensive with $15 being the average price for even a salad. The sad part is that our contract as owners will expire in 3 more years and that will make us sad. The hotel encourages you to go to a "welcome breakfast" at Emerald Bay and that turns into a very high pressure sales pitch.

Room Tip: We like the view from the second and third floors. The sunsets here are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_201415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mazatlan, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We have been coming to PB Mzt for 28 years. This is our favorite vacation of the year. We always look forward to coming back to Pueble Bonito each year and have recommended it to all of our friends. We hope it will be available to us for many years to come. The entire staff is so accomodating and friendly, especially the activities staff and the front desk. Samuel and Cindy at the activities department are especially "special".

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
3.4 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
1.1 mi away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#9 of 78 in Mazatlan
665 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#6 of 78 in Mazatlan
1,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oceano Palace
Oceano Palace
#53 of 78 in Mazatlan
897 reviews
0.9 mi away
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
El Cid Marina Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Property: Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Address: Avenida Camaron Sabalo 2121 | Sinola, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
#4 Business Hotel in Mazatlan
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mazatlan
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape for an unforgettable getaway to Mazatlán's exciting Golden Zone, where new discoveries abound in this idyllic 400-year-old city. Authentic Mexican style unites with modern amenities at this Mazatlan resort. Each suite at the Pueblo Bonito Mazatlán comes with an ocean view and amenities to meet your every expectation. Availably activities include sport fishing, golf, tennis, or any number of nearby beach and water activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan Hotel Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing