We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I can't wait to come back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
El Cid Marina Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 78 Hotels in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I can't wait to come back!”
Reviewed 14 May 2012 via mobile

I came to Mazatlan with my mom for the first time to celebrate my birthday a little early. We opted for all inclusive and researched many hotels but The El Cid Marina had great reviews and was a part of the other El Cid locations so we felt it was the best choice. We were right! I could not have been more pleased. Our room far exceeded my expectations- we had a wonderful view from the balconies and so much space- the air and fans helped keep us cool when we needed them. The staff was so incredibly helpful and friendly. We had so many choices for places to eat-El Patio and Alcazar were our favorites. The pools were all beautiful and everything was so well kept. I honestly can not wait to come back to Mazatlan and I will absolutely be staying at the El Cid. If you want to be closer to action consider one of the 3 other locations, although they are a short shuttle ride away- courtesy of the El Cid.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Morgan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSElCid, General Manager at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear Morgan K

Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us. It is wonderful to know that your vacations were great. All our staff works hard to make of your vacation a pleasant stay. Our guest are the most important for us, our goal is to make you feel just like home so we are happy that came back home with great memories.

We hope to have you soon!!!

Sincerely,

Isaias Gomez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,521
    515
    121
    47
    17
See reviews for
841
795
64
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (500)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grapevine, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

My husband and I have been going to Mazatlan for 12 years and have stayed at the Marina for the last 9 of those. The grounds are immaculate--they hand trim all of the grass so you never hear a mower. We like to get a large balcony and I go out early and listen to the morning doves and watch the resort come to life. Absolute bliss!
We stayed in a renovated room this year and while I like the improvements, I kind of miss the old white and blue motif. We stayed 6 weeks so the larger refrigerator was welcomed and the new tile shower was nice. THe lighter weight chairs for the dining table were much better too.
We are always treated like royalty by the managers to the waiters and the housekeepers. This year the maid kept fresh flowers in our room most of the time. Also, the nightly Hershey's kisses and turndown service was a big hit with us!
We spend a lot of time by the pool and this year the service was excellent--food is always good and of course, I always enjoy playing BINGO! The beach (accessed by water taxi) is also a fun place to spend part of a day. The beach vendors are kept away from the guests unless invited in to the area. I usually buy some "treasure" from them, but appreciate the fact that they are not constantly bothering me.
The free shuttle to the other El Cid properties and the golf course is another plus.
We have made many friends staying at El Cid Marina and can't wait to get back there the next year and see them. I highly recommend this hotel and city as a destination for a unique Mexico experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clydene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSElCid, General Manager at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Dear Clydene J

I can not find words to express my gratitude for having your loyalty during these years. All of us here were happy to have you at this your home and to know that the improvements recently done in units have been to your liking as well.

I would like to remind you that in every visit with us wou will have a unique experience full of “touches” that will make you return and return. By the way, we deeply appreciate your high recommendation to others.

It was a pleasure to serve you!!!!!(as always).

Isaias Gomez

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We just returned from 10 days at the El Cid Marina. The hotel was busy during the first few days becuase of a 4-day weekend holiday in Mexico, and a science fair in Mazatlan that saw over 500 highschool kids at all the El Cid hotels in town. That being said, we could always find a quiet spot around the pool or on the beach. Our room was perfect, as we had a nice one bed-room in the tower overlooking the ocean. The service was excellent as usual, from the guys at the front door to the infamous Fidel and his crew at the pool by the tower. We always headed out on foot for dinner or walks and always felt safe where ever we went. Will always choose the El Cid Marina, its very clean and well kept. Thank-you staff at the El-Cid Marina!!! See you all next year.

Room Tip: If u can secure a room over looking the ocean in the tower, the sunsets are awesome, and its a lot q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSElCid, General Manager at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Dear Mike C

On behalf of everyone at El Cid Marina let me thank you for your preference and for your compliments in regards to our service and facilities; it give us a tremendous pleasure to hear that our guests enjoy every aspect of the hotel. I will make sure to share your comments with all the staff, especially to Fidel.

We really hope to have you with us very soon to treat you with the same personalized service that characterizes us.

Best regards,

Isaias Gomez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evergreen, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2012

My husband and I have been going to Marina El Cid for many years. No matter the time of year, it's always our favorite vacation destionation. The people, the location, the service, make a total vacation experience that's perfect!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank egcl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSElCid, General Manager at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear egcl21

Gratitude is the best word I can find to express what your review means to me. We thank you for your preference and for allowing us to serve you during all these years.

We look forward to serve you again to provide you another enjoyable vacation.

Best regards,

Isaias Gomez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Alberta, canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

As snowbirds my wife and I have spent part of our winters at the El Cid Marina for the past 5 years and have booked again for 2013 already. Obviously we like the place. The location is excellent. The staff are all remarkably pleasant and efficient. The access to the beach is delightful and the boat activity in the marina is always interesting to watch. The rooms are spacious and clean but the furnishings are dated. The cooking facilities are two hot plates and a microwave so only simple cooking should be attempted. The restaurant is very good for breakfasts. If you are taking the all inclusive the restaurant is fine for lunch and dinner too. If you are interested in eating in town then you will find better cooking and cheaper prices in many of Mazatlan’s restaurants (take a bus, taxi or a pulmonia). However, the Marina’s restaurant is the place where wealthy Mexican ladies go to “do lunch”. Clearly the Marina’s restaurant has a certain social cache. It is amusing to watch the size of the lady’s handbags and the social manoeuvring that is very much part of their overall lunchtime outing. That said, we recommend the El Cid Marina for a vacation. 2013 will be our sixth consecutive year there and we choose to stay from between 3 and 5 months.

Room Tip: If you prefer to be away from the pool's noise the choose Buildings A or F
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSElCid, General Manager at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear Richard T

Thank you so much for sharing your comments, also for being our guests for the last 6 years. We are very happy and pleased to know that every time you visit us, go back home thinking in coming back next year. For sure we are going to share your comments with our staff to let them know that they are very important for the company.

Also we want you to know that we are having some others updates to keep our customer happy. The all inclusive is a good option for those who want to spend more time in the property enjoying of the delicious food and drinks.

Hope to see you soon again to treat with the same personalized service.

Until soon!!!

Isais Gomez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We recently returned from 6 weeks at this marvelous resort - this was our 12th year and we're already looking forward to going back. Sr. Gomez and Armando Lizarrago run a numero uno ship! All views are great of the yachts in the marina, ocean, pool areas, and beach from everywhere. What we like best are all the friends we've made (way too many to name, but they know who they are). Everyone - from management to maintenance - is friendly, courteous, and does a great job.

Our visit began with greetings from the best bell boys anywhere - and their baseball team is great and loads of fun. The entire staff at the front desk is friendly, professional, and always helpful. Our "home" was renovated a few years ago and is lovely. The use of local materials - tile, cement, etc. - with a Mexican/ Spanish flair was comfortable and pleasant.

The food was excellent in the dining room and pool bars, as well as all the other fine restaurants within the El Cid system (an easily doable 1 1/2 mile walk away or a quick complimentary 5 minute shuttle ride). The waiters are all incredibly professional, friendly, and knowledgeable about the cuisine whether you choose the wonderful buffets or the menu. Martin on the synthesizer adds fun and ambiance to dining. Breakfast buffets are great, especially Lupita's eggs. The all-inclusive bracelets make dining easy and affordable and replaces the wrist watch (which goes in the room's safe as soon as we arrive.

A 3 minute water taxi ride at the fishing fleet ramp takes us to El Cid's beach club house where there are lounge chairs, palapas for shade, and food and beverage service. We really enjoy this beautiful uncrowded 3 mile beach whether walking, running, or splashing in the ocean. When we want to see a little more action, we can walk a few blocks away and enjoy the busier south beach or take the shuttle to El Moro. The well-equipped gym at the country club is necessary to balance the wonderful food.

We also count Sr. Henderson and the timeshare sales staff as great friends and look forward to renewing the friendship each year.

Although we do a lot of traveling world wide, Marina El Cid - with it's wonderful staff and service - is our very favorite place to be and what we look forward to each year. Muchas gracias to all our amigos for treating us like family and for making our stay at our home away from home such a wonderful and memorable yearly experience.

This is definitely a resort you'll want to visit - it has something for everyone.
Jerry and Sandy Barsha
Wilmington DE

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunny1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSElCid, General Manager at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Dear sunny1220

Let me thank you for so many compliments in regards to our facilities, service and to my person, it is always a pleasure to serve you and your loyalty is much appreciated. We feel very proud that you consider us your friends of Mazatlan that is the best reward we can have from you. I deeply thank you for allowing us be part of your life while vacation at Mazatlan.

I can assure you that in every visit, we will put our soul in order to continue providing you
memorable vacations.

Muchas gracias!!!

Isaias Gomez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Pines, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2012

El Cid Marina Beach Hotel is a beautiful, fun, restful, retreat from reality. The people are very friendy and helpful. The rooms ae clean and well supplied with kitchen items and even a robe and slippers upon request. The fishing is great! After you return from your fishing trip, the mate cleans the fish and will take them to the restaurant where the chef will prepare them to your request. Presentation of your meal is quite grand. All the guests in the restaurant all but drool when yur food arrives at your table. You will feel prefectly safe at this location.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms over-look a pool and are very nice. We prefer the building that overlooks the mar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSElCid, General Manager at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Dear Cindy B

I am thrilled to read that you had a wonderful vacation with us. It is greatly pleasant to know that our commitment is achieved. With pleasure I read that you enjoyed our facilities and of the excellent care that our staff took of you.

For next time that you visit us and go fishing, be sure that our Chef will be more than happy to cook something special and delicious for you.

Best regards,

Isais Gomez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
1.1 mi away
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel
1.2 mi away
El Cid Granada Country Club
3.2 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#9 of 78 in Mazatlan
671 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#5 of 78 in Mazatlan
1,779 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
#8 of 78 in Mazatlan
1,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Cid Marina Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Cid Marina Beach Hotel

Property: El Cid Marina Beach Hotel
Address: Av. Camaron Sabalo 1705, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mazatlan
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
#1 Spa Hotel in Mazatlan
#1 Business Hotel in Mazatlan
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mazatlan
#3 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El Cid Marina Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the tranquil atmosphere and impeccable luxury of one of Mexico's finest beachfront properties located just five minutes from the cultural epicenter of Mazatlan's Golden Zone with attractive shops, restaurants, nightclubs and El Cid Golf & Country Club. This premier Mediterranean-style hotel is the preferred secluded spot for families who want to reconnect or couples looking for romance. Defined by our unparalleled hospitality, amazing marina-front location, inviting swimming pools, peaceful private beach and tantalizing cuisine, El Cid Marina Beach offers a memorable vacation experience. • Beautifully Appointed Suites • European, All-Inclusive & Elite All-inclusive Plans • Upscale Atmosphere • Secluded Golden Sandy Beach reachable by a quick water taxi ride • Two restaurants • Two pools and a spacious Jacuzzi • Two Snack Bars • Full Service Marina with Aries Sports fishing Fleet • Access to facilities of three nearby El Cid hotels and El Cid Golf & Country Club by complimentary shuttle • WIFI Internet Access (fee) • Only 20 miles from Mazatlan Airport • Pronatours Tour Desk in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your El Cid Marina Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marina El Cid
El Cid Marina Beach Resort
Marina El Cid Hotel
El Cid Mazatlan Mexico
El Cid Marina Mazatlan
Mazatlan El Cid
Hotel El Cid Marina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing