We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Cid Marina Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel la Siesta(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$40
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Luna Palace Hotel & Suites(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$465
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Inn at Mazatlan(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Royal Villas Resort(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azteca Inn(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$39
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Melville Boutique Hotel(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$97
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,752)
Filter reviews
2,752 results
Traveller rating
1,869
654
158
51
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,869
654
158
51
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsiguana poolwater taxifree shuttleone bedroom suiteshuttle servicejose luisgolden zonetime shareother resortsmain restaurantthe entire staffheated poolall inclusive packagecity tourall inclusive planspecial thankstimeshare presentation
Filter
Updating list...
1,263 - 1,268 of 2,752 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Many visits to El CID Marina and never disappointed. The whole staff is so incredibly helpful, gracious and friendly. Service by the desk staff, the front staff, the shuttle drivers, the pool staff and housekeepers was so terrific. This visit they offered movies at the pool which was a real treat and included popcorn. The grounds and rooms were immaculate! The views of the Marina and ocean beautiful. My only comment to the negative are the noisy A/C fans.

Room Tip: I didn't have breakfast or utilize the spa so can't comment on those. I feel all the rooms at the Marina are very good.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gypsybam2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMELCID, Director General at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear, Gypsybam2014

Thank you so much for your recent contribution to El Cid Marina. We love our staff, they are shiny and bright and fragrant. Without them we would just be like any other hotel. All of them certainly goes out of his way to ensure everyone has the best time possible. As we have so often stated before, our staff is the ultimate key to our success and your satisfaction as a guest, and to that end we spend much time and effort in conducting training and sharing all manners of guest feedback with our associates.

I regret your experience with the noisy A/C fans, I would like to know of this inconvenient during your stay, I am more than sure that we could fix quickly.
We hope you will make another trip from California to Mazatlan so that you can return to the El Cid Marina Beach Hotel.

My best,

Isaias Gomez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This was our first stay in El Cid Marina after having stayed at El Cid El Moro the previous two years. We loved both places. El Cid seemed far more peaceful and relaxing. The beach area had few children, and a hut was always available if needed. The restaurant selection is more limited than El Moro, although the shuttle was always prompt if we needed to reach the other complex. We loved the staff at Marina, both the rooms and grounds are kept in outstanding shape. Abraham was especially wonderful, helping our group out numerous times and making our week even more special. We love Mazatlan, and will be heading back to El Cid again next year.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank santo9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMELCID, Director General at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear santo9,

First of all I will like to say thanks to have taken the time to let us know by this wonderful review all your good comments about la Marina el Cid and the others el Cid complex.

I am very glad to hear that you found our resort peaceful and relaxing and that our staff was kind and helpful in all your needs, making you feel home every time.

I am sure the next time you visit Mazatlan el Cid Marina will be glad to be part of your vacations once again.

Sincerely,

Isaías Gomez
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Wonderful destination as an all inclusive. Food quality and variety of selection top of the line.the holiday was made even better by the friendly staff. Service was exceptional at pool side and restaurant. The maid service didn't disappoint with Olivia looking after all our needs and making sure the rooms were inviting upon our return. Our second floor corner unit had a view of the ocean and sunsets that were so beautiful...great destination....Garry

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMELCID, Director General at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear, Garry R

It is very rewarding to receive a review such as this! Creating memorable experiences for our guests is our highest priority. It’s great to hear that we achieved that standard during your stay.
Olivia and our entire staff do go above and beyond the call of duty on a regular basis and we are so glad you took the time to recognize them in your review.

Our restaurants are a wonderful place to grab something to eat and it’s nice to hear you enjoyed the food.

We hope you had a safe trip back to Burnaby, Canada and for given such an opportunity we would me most grateful to welcome you back to El Cid Marina Beach Hotel.

Best regards,

Isaias Gomez
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This was our first time at El Cid Marina, and we will definitely be back! We were upgraded to a one-bedroom suite with a beautiful view of the ocean and marina -- the sunsets were spectacular. The room (and grounds) were kept immaculate, and the staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Even though we declined Beatric's offer to arrange a timeshare pitch, she went out of her way to assist us throughout our stay. The on-site restaurant, The Marina, was delicious and the wait-staff couldn't be friendlier (and don't miss the made-to-order omelettes for breakfast!). We enjoyed eating each meal outside on the balcony overlooking the marina. The Argentine and Italian restaurants at the sister resorts were also fantastic.

The semi-private beach on the other side of the marina was easy to get to with the water taxi, and there were plenty of shaded chairs. This is definitely a resort that caters more to families than the party crowd, which we appreciated.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mjajcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMELCID, Director General at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear mjajcc,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your extremely positive review following your recent stay here at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel.
Great to read that you have stayed with us number of times and do like our rooms and facilities.
We do invest extensively in staff training and glad to see that your comments reflect our high standards for professionalism and service with a smile.
Please be assured that I share all comments on trip advisor with our team and I am sure that they will be very happy to read about your fantastic experience.

Thank you once again, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

Best regards,

Isaias Gomez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This was our 4th time to the Marina. Hands down the best service of anywhere we have been. From Fidel and his crew at the pool to Olivia in Housekeeping, they made our family feel special. We had a wonderful 3 bdr overlooking the Ocean, a great beach, and did I mention the service is great. You just have to passover the timeshare stuff and enjoy the resort and the staff. Big thumbs up! The McLanes

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheMcLanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMELCID, Director General at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear, TheMcLane…

I can´t begin to express what your review means to me and all the staff. It is always nice to be recognized when you put in a little extra work and your wonderful comments can benefit enormously El Cid team atmosphere.
Olivia from housekeeping received a huge applause for their consistently great job, your comments about their amazing attitude and service make them earn it.

The next time you, a friend or family member visits Mazatlan, remember we are here to serve you!

Kind Regards,

Isaias Gomez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews