We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seven days in Paradise”
Review of Motel Marley

Motel Marley
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Motel Marley
Ranked #33 of 79 Hotels in Mazatlan
A TripAdvisor Member
“Seven days in Paradise”
Reviewed 6 April 2005

We just returned from a week at Motel Marley! It was just as we anticipated it! The management was excellent and the location was perfect. One of the cleanest places we've been- the sevice was perfect and the manager, Marta, speaks fluent nglish and Spanish. We had a wonderful time.

Jim and Leona @ Gabshak@aol,com

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
21 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2005

Stayed there in mid Jan. at 75 peso, it's the best value with an ocean view, quite, spacious and clean. Even the bed is not as hard as I had expected. Kitchen is great for heating up left overs and hot water for tea. Be sure to reserve rooms facing the ocean. Everything is within walking or a short ride of pulmonia away.

Helpful?
20 Thank jzpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 June 2004

Motel Marley is all you would want on a holiday if you are going to relax. It has a great swimming pool besides being right on the beach. Staff is the greatest! Very clean and well kept grounds. Close to everything and the buses if you want to get to different destinations.

Helpful?
22 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 20 December 2003

We stayed at the Marley several years ago and loved it. Glad to hear its still great. It has beautiul views. great location, very clean and rooms with lots of charactor

Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 15 December 2003

Will be returning to the Marley in Feb. for the 4th time, my family will be returning there in January for the 10th time! We love this place! It is in the middle of the Golden Zone, right on the beach and the office staff and maides couldn't be nicer.

Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 13 January 2003

Family of 5 spent 10 days/9 nights at Motel Marley. RIGHT on the beach and in the golden zone. Rooms sparten,no phones or TV. Very clean and folks there and friendly and helpful. We are planning on returning next Christmas!

  • Stayed January 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 July 2001

My daughter and I stayed at the Motel Marley, which is a 70's vintage motel with outside walks, "California style" right on the beach and the prettiest beach road in Mazatlan's zona dorado. It is not expensive - 72 bucks during Santa Semana, the most expensive week in Mexico, usually 55 bucks or less - and has large rooms - ours had a bedroom, living room with dining table, kitchen, bathroom with shower and a laundry room for washing or hanging wet things. Fresh jugs of water were brought in every day. The place is kept spotless. There is a pool if the surf is too heavy and you can sit in the beach chairs and watch the beach parade go by. This is a quiet section of beach, between the party zone to the south where the good surf is, and the dull strip of gringo hotels to the north, where the spring breakers stay. We got the hotel three days before arriving during the busiest time of year - pre-Easter week. The folks at the desk speak excellent english and got us nights that they originally said they didn't have. But now it is not my secret anymore.

Helpful?
18 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Mazatlan
Holiday Inn Resort Mazatlan
#20 of 79 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Zona Dorada
#52 of 79 in Mazatlan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
0.2 mi away
Las Flores Beach Resort
Las Flores Beach Resort
#28 of 79 in Mazatlan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Playa Bonita
Playa Bonita
#59 of 79 in Mazatlan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Mazatlan
Quality Inn Mazatlan
#25 of 79 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quijote Inn
Quijote Inn
#67 of 79 in Mazatlan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Marley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Marley

Property: Motel Marley
Address: Avenida Playa Gaviotas No. 226, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 79 Hotels in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel Marley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Marley Hotel Mazatlan
Marley Hotel Mazatlan
Marley Motel Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing