We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good no frills place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Costa de Oro Beach Hotel
Ranked #30 of 79 Hotels in Mazatlan
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I have been to this resort many times. We love it. There is not a lot for kids to do but they do have art projects and other little classes everyday but we don't go on vacation as a family to get rid of the kids all day! The pool is average size but too crowded. The rooms are nice we have stayed in the almost all the room types they have to offer and haven't run into problems outside of an elevator out of service for a couple days but that happens at the hilton too :).

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank drkdrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
There are newer reviews for Costa de Oro Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

We have been going the Costa for years and have always had a wonderful time. All the wait staff and bartenders are great and the front desk people cannot do enough for you. The maids go above and beyond to make your visit as comfortable as can be. Other places may be newer, but you cannot find a better staff in all of Mazatlan to make your vacation the special time it should be.

Room Tip: we love the 6th floor in the new tower. Junita, the maid, is the best and always knows what we need...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2007retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I have never stayed at this resort before. It is a older resort in Mazatlan and I understand why they chose this spot. It is beautiful. The beach is great and even little kids can enjoy the surf as it has a very gentle slope. The pool is very nice as well.
The staff are extremely accommodating and many speak very good English. The restaurant had a great variety of entrées. But there are many other places to sample the food of Mexico around this resort.
This resort is of old style so you may need to ask for wash cloths. You may be able to ask for a hair dryer too but you may just want to pack one just in case. Our one bedroom had stovetop, micro, coffee pot, and a mini fridge.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patritch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel a few years ago while on a ball tournament. The staff were fabulous, the food was excellent, the view magnificent. There was a lot of things to do at the hotel and the staff was very willing to help you in any way they could. They were very accommodating in helping get side trips organized. It is very centrally located to walk to other hotels, restaurants and markets.

Room Tip: Ask for the beach side, overlooking the courtyard on the second floor.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dolphinmomma2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The pool is very clean and you have the best beach view and access. The two for one drinks at pool are good and not watered down. Lucy, pool wait-staff, is the best. She is very attentive!!! De oro is one of my fav Mzt spots!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank placid1Wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I just came back from my first trip to Mazatlan. This Hotel is located in an excellent part of Mazatlan in the Golden Zone. If ou are in a budget and you dont mind the actual look of the room, this is a great stay, I rather spend less on a room and spend more on actual activities. I look at it this way; the room is only to sleep for a few hours, you really dont spend time there. The hotel is located infront of the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed at Costa de Oro last week and I must say that it was clean, had big rooms and the staff was great. Juanita the housekeeper was VERY attentive and always greeting us with a smile. Javier and his father helped us with tour information and were very attentive upon our arrival. The view from our balcony was awesome and the sunsets were unbelievable!! Very satisified!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ime s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
0.1 mi away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#10 of 79 in Mazatlan
688 reviews
0.6 mi away
Las Flores Beach Resort
Las Flores Beach Resort
#26 of 79 in Mazatlan
288 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Resort Mazatlan
Ramada Resort Mazatlan
#24 of 79 in Mazatlan
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Oceano Palace
Oceano Palace
#46 of 79 in Mazatlan
912 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Mazatlan
Quality Inn Mazatlan
#25 of 79 in Mazatlan
65 reviews
2.0 mi away
Olas Altas Inn
Olas Altas Inn
#45 of 79 in Mazatlan
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa de Oro Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa de Oro Beach Hotel

Address: Av. Camaron Sabalo No 710 | Zona Dorada, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range: £51 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Costa de Oro Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Costa de Oro Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa De Oro Hotel Mazatlan
Costa Del Oro
Costa De Oro Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing