We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“las flores--Xmas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Las Flores Beach Resort
Ranked #28 of 81 Hotels in Mazatlan
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“las flores--Xmas”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Pretty much like other reviews say,very clean, Nice staff, Good location Beds are very firm. Pool was not heated! to cold to use
Over all good clean basic accomadation

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Plumberglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    90
    54
    41
    19
See reviews for
79
93
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

This hotel is off the major tourist street--on its own beach. I had the junior suite with kitchenette and ocean front balconey. The hotel restaurant was excellent. I ended up eating both breakfast and dinner the entire week. I looked at other restaurants in the area--the menus were very similar as were the prices; ergo, I stayed where I knew the food and service was good.

There were no vendors hawking on the beach as there are in some of the other beach hotels. It is directly across from Deer Island and the sunsets were spectacular as the sun set behind Deer Island.

The only reason I didn't give the hotel a 5 is that the furniture in the living room was not the most comfortable and the beds were extremely firm. However, it was clean and in good upkeep. Since I don't spend much time in the room, I would go back if I return to Mazatlan.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaybee29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
land of enchantment
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

Like all hotels in Mazatlan this is a seasoned hotel. The location of Las Flores is excellent and I recommend a stay. The rooms are clean, the facilities are maintained, and the staff is friendly/helpful.

There are lots of extended stay Canadians in the hotel which makes for a nice cultural exchange, add to that the Mexican flare, and you have un buena posada.

The resturant serves well portioned, tasty and affordable meals, (don't forget to tip).

On tipping, Propina is the spanish word. Like all food servers worldwide 15% is the minimum gratuity if you are happy with SERVICE, 20% if extremely pleased.

The Mexican Peso has been devalued by 25% over the last 12 months, and Mazatlan is a great bargin for the savvy traveler.

Don't forget to walk the 4 mile Malecon, it's gorgeous. This is a beautiful town so don't be fooled by all the Drug Violence "talk". Mazatlan is no different than any other city of 500,000 residents.

If you want to go Downtown to the Mercado take the GREEN CENTRO BUS, it's $1 US/Canadian and it runs the length of the Malecon.

If you want to experience the local cuisine try Panama Resturant. Panama is a local chain and has 6 locations in Mazatlan with attached bakeries. The food is varied, cheap and well prepared.

Overall I was pleased with my stay at Las Flores in Mazatlan, and enjoyed the peace/quiet the property offered.

Room Tip: The hotel is located adjacent to the beach so if you get an ocean front room you can hear the surf b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank armzam14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

Just a basic hotel, but incredibly clean. The restaurant was decent, though there are a million near by to try. The staff was wonderful and hard working. We went a few weeks after the tourist got shot in a cross fire, but we felt completely safe the entire time that we were there, and found the locals to be incredibly friendly. We never heard any noise from the bar in our room. I would recommend upgrading to an ocean view room.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsCellaneous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

We stayed at the Las Flores Nov. 15 - 30 in an oceanview suite on the 4th floor. The hotel was clean, but outdated. Maid service was good. Food was good. It's too bad for the local people that there are hardly any tourists. We probably won't stay here or come back to Mazatlan any time soon.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

When my wife and I were shown to our room at the Las Flores Beach Resort they put us right next door with an adjoining door to a bunch of loud people pouring into the hallway as well as yelling in their rooms and this was the afternoon in an empty Hotel. We had already unpacked and settled in when they began yelling at the top of their lungs. These were drunk Seniors from Canada. I went to the front desk and asked to be moved. We had to re-pack all of our belongings and trek to the other end of the Hotel which left our clothes in a heap. At approximately 10:00 p.m. what was described as "Banda Music" began booming through the walls and into the air conditioning ducts using the outlet in the bedroom which became a loud speaker. Honestly, without exaggeration, it was the loudest music I have ever heard in my life booming through the walls and shaking everything on the shelves that could shake. It was as if the Band was in our room. The next morning after a poor night's rest only I went down stairs and told the lady at the front desk. She said, and I quote....."Oh yes Senor, I get complaints all the time about this and we have to call the police. Call us tonight if it is loud again." Well it was loud again and again and again and again and since we paid for a discounted package I was reluctant to check out and how do you contact other Hotels without a phone book and speaking little Spanish? As we drove through the streets on what they call a Pulmonia (golf cart) their method for transporting tourists throughout their city, I tried to memorize a few names so maybe I could find a phone book but this effort failed and my wife and I toughed it out for the remainder of our trip. The Hotel itself is hardly a resort (unless a pool makes it a resort) but it has a clean lobby and the room's housekeeping was adequate. I would never stay there again no matter what not even for free. The Golden Zone is a bad idea and I would recommend Emerald Bay. We loved Mazatlan and will return but will stay at Emerald Bay as we met people on our tours who were staying there and they loved it. I found out talking with them on tours that our fabulous 50% discounted room was the same price as at the exclusive Emerald Bay including meals. Emerald Bay is a resort.

Room Tip: Turn around and get into a Pulmonia and get out of the Golden Zone and go North.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

We stayed at the Las Flores from December 5 to December 12, 2011 and really enjoyed it. We booked a Studio with Kitchen and upgraded to a King Junior suite after arriving as we had seen pictures of it on the internet. We contacted the resort in advance and inquired as to the cost to upgrade but, it was much cheaper to just do it at the hotel upon arriving.
The first night was spent in the studio room which was very dated (back to the 1960's) and the beds are rock hard ( No joke) They are just a concrete slab with a poor quality mattress atop. Linens were just o.k.
After a night on that bed, we went to the front desk and moved to room 808
(King Junior suite) for an addtional $270 Canadian. We entered the room and were met with pure heaven. The King bed is fitted with good quality linens, king size comfy pillows on a real mattress, atop a slatted bed frame. They have modern art and furniture in the room and top of the line appliances ( Stainless steel) in the kitchen. The view from the room is outstanding. The shower is amazing and the toilet even has a seat that closes by itself ! Well worth every cent to upgrade, this made our holiday !!!

We ate twice (Just a club house and F.F) at the hotel restaurant and it was good but, the food in Mazatlan is amazing, so get out there and enjoy.
The beach and pool areas are really nice and clean at this resort and the service is outstanding. Although, we found that it way cheaper to just walk to the store for beers and pop when on the beach. $22 peso for a pop at the hotel or $8 peso for a 30 second walk to the store... You be the judge.

This is our third time to Mazatlan over 10 years and we were really surprised by the lack of people. I know there is a Travel advisory for this area for all the trouble but, we had no issues at all. Felt totally safe the whole time, even walking the streets at night.

Overall, this resort was great (With the upgrade) although we found that it was a much older crowd staying here and there were very few tourists in Mazatlan, which was a bit of a disappointment.

Room Tip: Room 808 was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Julesrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Mazatlan
Ramada Resort Mazatlan
#23 of 81 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.6 mi away
Costa de Oro Beach Hotel
Costa de Oro Beach Hotel
#26 of 81 in Mazatlan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Mazatlan
Holiday Inn Resort Mazatlan
#21 of 81 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Oceano Palace
Oceano Palace
#58 of 81 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
0.2 mi away
Azteca Inn
Azteca Inn
#20 of 81 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#8 of 81 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Flores Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Flores Beach Resort

Property: Las Flores Beach Resort
Address: Avenida Playa Gaviotas 212 | Zona Dorada, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 81 Hotels in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Flores Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Flores Beach Resort is located directly on the beach in the Heart of Mazatlan's Golden Zone, across from Deer Island. Las Flores Beach Resort is a family hotel on the best beach in Mazatlán! The hotel is 25 minutes from the Mazatlan International Airport (MZT). It has exactly the combination that most people are looking for, a beach location, great prices, beautiful views, experienced staff, and excellent service; The beach is beautiful and quiet and safe for swimming, with palapas and loungers on the beach, Motorized and non motorized water sports are available as well as massages ($) on the beach. There is a family pool with a waterful a and a separate area for the children. and in the other side of the hotel, there is a quiet pool area. The main restaurant, bar, gym sundry shops are at main lobby level. In the Golden Zone you will find night clubs, restaurants, airline offices, banks, cinemas, jewelry stores, handicrafts, all within walking distance from the hotel. The lobby bar " Las Rejas " will DELIGHT you with the most beautiful sunset view as it is located on the beach front. The bar offers happy Hour daily , live music and dancing every night. Enjoy your favorite drinks like a Piña colada, a traditional margarita, or a Pacifico beer from the local brewery. The restaurant Las Rejas is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner, as well room service from 7 am to 9:30pm. The restaurant offers indoor and terrace seating wich is located on the beach front. The hotel offers FREE wi-fi access . Las Flores Beach Resort offers 43 one-bedroom suites with kitchenettes and a terrace with an ocean front view , 61 studios with kitchenettes and a terrace with and ocean view and 15 standard rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Las Flores Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Flores Beach Hotel Mazatlan
Las Flores Beach Mazatlan
Las Flores Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing