We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Las Flores Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Marley(Mazatlan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Azteca Inn(Mazatlan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Playa Bonita(Mazatlan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Plaza Gaviotas(Mazatlan)
View Hotel
Tropicana(Mazatlan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
86
96
60
43
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
96
60
43
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolden zonecruise ship passengersother hotelswho cleaned our roomthree islandspanama restaurantstandard roomlocation is greatcounter spacefront desk staffroom changeworked finebring earplugshotel guestsoverlooking the oceannice poolper day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

the motel is not been updated in years, we could not get the room we wanted had to wait a week but did get o the front tower, the maids are great! Don't forget to tip them! the pool is freezing! thanks to the hot weather the ocean was great! very warm for Feb. and no one takes American Express! Except Poncho's and our hotel!! Don't bother getting the card for you Delta flight not worth it!
Food was great! Make sure you visit Mr. B's Cantina! Biker bar next to Las Flores!
We will not be staying here any more, cater to the Mexican's that are staying there!
Which were very loud and like to party!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BlondieElko_Mn_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Small, older, but, very clean hotel on the best beach in Mazatlan. Staff, is unobtrusive, but, always there when you need them. We were made to feel like home as soon as we arrived. Our room, a Junior King Suite on the 9th floor, had everything we needed, coupled with the views of the hard to beat Mazatlan sunsets. We were treated royally by everyone. Our room attendant Elys, was the best and took very good care of us. Food and drinks at Las Regas, were very good, served in a timely manner and reasonably priced. The Olympics were kindly provided for us to watch in the lounge and I can assure you, many good Canadian moments were spent there! Met many repeat guests and considering being one of those ourselves for next year. All staff above and beyond. This hotel does not need glass and marble oppulance...the class portrayed by all we encountered meant much more. Weekends can tend to be a tad boistrous, but, hey we are in Mexico! See you in 2015 Las Flores.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank judyjudyjudy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We just returned from 3 weeks in MAZ staying at Las Flores. The hotel is older, but clean and very convienent to shopping, restaurants and main streets for buses. Staff, especially Patricia, Anna and the guys at the door, Martin, Antionio and Guadalupe PLUS the calico kitty were helpful, informative and watched out for us. The 2 pools one very beautiful are sadly cold and the "hot tub" was alway FULL of kids when the hotel was busy....NO happy hours at sunset and internet in rooms not reliable. (that is supposed to get better next year). ALL in ALL, the rooms were cleaned well, people nice and the beach and sunsets were amazing.

Room Tip: Suites are great as it has a full kitchen and cooking . Great views . Weekends can get very LOUD as the music and singing down the street goes til 4 in the morning!!!!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marsha g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Year after year I visit the hotel Las Flores in Mazatlan. This is a great hotel in a great city and it's a great value. It's family owned and you can tell because you are treated like family, not like a number in those corporate places. It's also a great value, has 2 great pools, a great beach & restaurant, and travel tour desk in the lobby. The saddest thing about my stay there is that I had to leave. I miss it already.

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms can't be beat.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Nice rooms, clean, fantastic ocean view, excellent housekeeping, good prices, great area, warm staff... the weather was really nice, really charming at night... great food at the restaurant.... what can I say: everything just perfect!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheDefenderoftruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews