We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely room, nice staff, but lacks lounge chairs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Las Flores Beach Resort
Ranked #28 of 79 Hotels in Mazatlan
Napa, CA
Level Contributor
155 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Lovely room, nice staff, but lacks lounge chairs”
Reviewed 28 February 2009

Pleasantly surprised by delightful suite we got at minimum price - brick and tile with vaulted ceilings, kitchen, balcony overlooking the ocean, etc.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Main problem - not enough pool/beach lounge chairs. When ships come in, all of the chairs are taken by cruisers. None left for hotel guests. There should be lots more. We finally got up and put towels and books on chairs before 8 a.m. so we would have some.
Restaurant food good.
Didn't like misleading time share call.
Pool icy cold but clean.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    90
    54
    41
    19
See reviews for
79
93
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turtle Lake, WI
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2009

We have enjoyed Los Flores for the past 5 years. It was great!!

How could you beat Adrianna and Gisel at the front desk, Martin the Bellman, Jesus and Miguel in the bar, Conchita is our favorite cleaning lady and countless others that we have enjoyred over the years.

If you don't have fun at the Los Flores, It's your own fault. Learn a little espanol and they will greatly appreciate it.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bloodyscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Ridge, BC
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2009

We have been staying at the Las Flores every year for the past 10 years and have never had a problem. It is a comfortable Mexican style hotel. The staff is awsome and remember us every year, welconing us home upon our arrival, even before we get checked in. Friday night happy hour is the busiest place in the Golden Zone. We were married at the hotel 9 years ago and they provided the decorations for free.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hnymouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeville, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2009

Las Flores Hotel is a true Mexican-style hotel, unlike so many that try to mimic US hotels. Even the arched brick ceilings echo this ambience. It is not a luxury hotel, but had all the amenities we were looking for. We loved this comfortable hotel. It is located at the center point of the Golden Zone, within easy walking distance to shopping and a wide variety of restaurants. The staff is friendly and efficient. The beach is a true "wiggle your toes in the sand" beach and tiki huts are available for those who need to escape the hot afternoon sun. Two lovely pools and a hot tub are available as is a good restaurant. In fact when my husband and his friend caught a large bonita and 5 tuna on their deep sea fishing adventure, the restaurant staff prepared the fish for us. We enjoyed a delicious meal with an amazing presentation. Fresh bonita, oven roasted vegetables, rolls and wine created a wonderful culinary memory and the price was extremely reasonable. We were thrilled. We plan to return to Las Flores next year.

Helpful?
2 Thank VacationThoughts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2009

My wife and I just got back from Las flores. After reading some very mixed reviews I was a little hesitant,however the place turned out to be quite nice.We never ate there so I can`y comment on the food,but the drinks were great. We looked at several rooms and upgraded to a master suite for 150.00 well worth it.Would I return, only if the rate was decent,I did prefer the Playa when I stayed there. But honestly nothing bad to say staff were very nice(laid back).Rooms were clean and really that is a main concern for us.

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
Thank alwaysmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2009

Just returned from our third stay at Las Flores and still think it's a great place to stay in Mazatlan. We get an ocean view suite with a kitchenette on a lower floor so we can use the stairs. The food and drinks at the hotel are great but a bit pricey. This is not a fancy resort but it's very clean and the location is fantastic. Pools are cold and the hot tub is luke warm but we are beach people so these flaws are not of concern to us. There are many great restaurants and places to shop close by. Banks and buses are within walking distance and there are always palmonias right outside the door. Las Flores has staff and guests who've been working and coming there for many, many years and we will continue to stay there when we visit Mazatlan.

  • Liked — The location and views
  • Disliked — Food and drink prices
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank pricesCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hueyrocks
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2009

First of all, I'm not too finicky about hotels. Some of the furnishings were a little out of date, but everything was clean, the location is great, and it's affordable.

I had good experiences with the staff at the hotel. We didn't use the pools at all and were in the ocean the whole time. The beach is supreme and super close to the hotel and the view from our oceanfront room was amazing. We had our windows wide open whenever we were in the room (in March) and the breeze and sound of the ocean were great. The kitchen was perfect--we shopped at the beginning of a week long trip and cooked about half of our meals.

Immediately outside the hotel are a bunch of touristy shops and restaurants and people from cruise ships crowd into them. We avoided this area completely, and were able to walk to all sorts of other great places. We ate and Panama a lot (maybe 2 blocks away) and I can't recommend this place enough.

There was a super noisy disco on same street that was loud maybe every 2nd or 3rd day, but we got over it--and we stayed up late anyway

  • Liked — View from room and proximity to great beach.
  • Disliked — Nothing comes to mind.
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank hueyrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Mazatlan
Ramada Resort Mazatlan
#21 of 79 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.6 mi away
Costa de Oro Beach Hotel
Costa de Oro Beach Hotel
#27 of 79 in Mazatlan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Mazatlan
Holiday Inn Resort Mazatlan
#20 of 79 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Oceano Palace
Oceano Palace
#49 of 79 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
0.2 mi away
Azteca Inn
Azteca Inn
#18 of 79 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#9 of 79 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Flores Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Flores Beach Resort

Property: Las Flores Beach Resort
Address: Avenida Playa Gaviotas 212 | Zona Dorada, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 79 Hotels in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Flores Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Flores Beach Resort is located directly on the beach in the Heart of Mazatlan's Golden Zone, across from Deer Island. Las Flores Beach Resort is a family hotel on the best beach in Mazatlán! The hotel is 25 minutes from the Mazatlan International Airport (MZT). It has exactly the combination that most people are looking for, a beach location, great prices, beautiful views, experienced staff, and excellent service; The beach is beautiful and quiet and safe for swimming, with palapas and loungers on the beach, Motorized and non motorized water sports are available as well as massages ($) on the beach. There is a family pool with a waterful a and a separate area for the children. and in the other side of the hotel, there is a quiet pool area. The main restaurant, bar, gym sundry shops are at main lobby level. In the Golden Zone you will find night clubs, restaurants, airline offices, banks, cinemas, jewelry stores, handicrafts, all within walking distance from the hotel. The lobby bar " Las Rejas " will DELIGHT you with the most beautiful sunset view as it is located on the beach front. The bar offers happy Hour daily , live music and dancing every night. Enjoy your favorite drinks like a Piña colada, a traditional margarita, or a Pacifico beer from the local brewery. The restaurant Las Rejas is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner, as well room service from 7 am to 9:30pm. The restaurant offers indoor and terrace seating wich is located on the beach front. The hotel offers FREE wi-fi access . Las Flores Beach Resort offers 43 one-bedroom suites with kitchenettes and a terrace with an ocean front view , 61 studios with kitchenettes and a terrace with and ocean view and 15 standard rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Flores Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Flores Beach Hotel Mazatlan
Las Flores Beach Mazatlan
Las Flores Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing