We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
77
58
41
17
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
58
41
17
29
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay and was treated well. I loved having breakfast daily at the hotel. One day I even sat outside and the staff was happy to serve me there. I enjoyed the outside bar, pool, and the mariachi band on the beach, I will return for Carnivsjd next year.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Maxine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorRegional, Manager at Mision Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped:

Esperamos haber cumplido con sus expectativas.

Saludos Cordiales

Cecilia Luviano
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

the hotel was good the room could have used some updating, i had to ask the front desk to have someone clean the room after that it was done daily and was very clean they must have had a problem with towels because it was hard getting new ones. the bed was very comfortable. most of the people that worked there were friendly. over all was a good stay, there are no safes in the room, the wifi was good. i used the gym at the hotel, it was ok there is enough to get by. i would stay there again.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank carlito b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorRegional, Gerente at Mision Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016

Dear Guest., thank you for sharing your comments to us. We are sorry because of the towels. We are working to improve in our facilities. We will be please to host to you again at "Hotel Mision Mazatlan "

Cordially


Cecilia Luviano
Gerente Hotel Misión Mazatlán

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

Overpriced
WiFi doesn't work
Hotel staff (check in desk) not very friendly

Great AC
Very warm pool
Nice beach (a lil rocky)
Distance not so great
We were short on time as we were only there 2 days so didn't have lots of time to look around for a better hotel. It's not too bad just a bit overpriced. Probably won't stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 702mlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorRegional, Gerente at Mision Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2015
Google Translation

Estimada Srita. Maribel

Agradecemos sus comentarios y lamentamos no haber cubierto sus expectativas. Estamos trabajando en mejorar los servicios (internet) y la actitud de nuestro personal en front.

Esperamos nos de la oportunidad de poder atenderle nuevamente para cambiar su impresión.


Quedamos a sus órdenes.


Cecilia Luviano
Gerente Hotel Misión Mazatlán

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2015 via mobile

*The service wasn't good at all, very slow and poor.
*The WiFi didn't work
*Cold pool
*Lots of cockroaches

Besides that it was a nice stay but you can pay less money for better hotels and services

Mmmmmmmm

Date of stay: January 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Fernanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorRegional, Gerente at Mision Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2015
Google Translation

Estimada Srita. Fernanda P.:

Le agradecemos sus amables comentarios, lamentando los inconvenientes durante su reciente visita a Hotel Misión Mazatlán

Ya estamos tomando las acciones correspondientes en cada área

Esperamos nos permita en su próxima visita mejorar su experiencia.



Atentamente

Cecilia Luviano
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

What a bad experience to end our vacation. We stayed 2 nights in August. The rooms had no Air Conditioner...No towels, (the were being washed and never arrived), no top sheet on the beds, the bathrooms full of mold, roaches crawling out of the drain...

Room tip: The Hotel have wifi but you can access it only from the lobby. Good luck trying to connect from the rooms.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beltraneja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews