We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of Apartments Fiesta

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mazatlan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Apartments Fiesta
Ranked #59 of 78 Hotels in Mazatlan
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We have just returned from 7 weeks in Mazatlan at the Fiesta Apartments. Last year we stayed for 5 weeks and next year we hope to stay longer. One of the great things about the Fiesta is the location: only a 2 minute walk from the beach, but far enough off the main roads to be quiet and peaceful. Our apartment was clean, comfortable, and had everything we needed, but one of the best things about the complex is the series of courtyards and greenery that are woven into it, not to mention the tiles, rocks and authentic decor throughout. Whether enjoying our morning coffee, sitting on the swing reading a book, sharing "happy hour" with our neighbours, or having our own little "fiesta" in the barbecue area, we enjoyed the common areas every day. Yolanda, Linda and Robert are warm and friendly people who are happy to share tips on places to eat, shop or visit, plus they are constantly asking what they can do to make your stay more enjoyable. If you are looking for a 5 star experience, this is not it, but if you want to truly feel like you are experiencing a part of Mexico, this is a wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: Check out the photos and descriptions of the rooms on the website for a better look at what you will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greg/colleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    4
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
4
5
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Menlo Park, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2009

Fiesta Apartments was a nice oasis away from the street vendors and Americanized hotels in Mazatlan. It was very spacious with unique details -- like the stone sculptured shower in the bath. There was a lovely garden and it was back from the main street and quiet. Yolanda was very kind and took good care of us the weekI was there over Christmas break. If you want to stay in the Golden Zone but still retain some authentic Mexico, Fiesta Apartments is the place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jctcali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2008

I stayed 3 months at Apartments Fiesta and found the owners to be very helpful and friendly (in English). The location is just about right in that you are 2 block away from 3 laundry places and Cameron Sabalo, which is the main drag in the Golden Zone. It is a 5min walk to the beach. Restaurants and pharmacies, etc, line Cameron Sabalo. The apartment I lived in was simple and quiet, the walls decorated in very creative ways. There are so many plants and trees around the rooms and in their courtyard area that the atmosphere is quite different than you will get elsewhere in the Zona Dorada. It's a family-run place for people who have a limited budget, and I found that if I was out late the lamp outside my door had been switched on so I could see in the darkness upon returning. -Joseph (Arizona)

  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Journeyman936842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2008

Our experience in this place was quite disappointing. We found this place after doing a simple online search for Mazatlan furnished apartments, which brought down some confidence on it. Quite wrong.

On their website they claim to accept Paypal reservations, but it is not true once you contact them directly. They requested a direct deposit on a USA account which I refused to do, and instead told them that I would pay in cash on arrival.

There is absolutely nothing cheap about this place. They charge an average of 80USD a night and this ONLY includes the room.

There is no cleaning provided by them, the remote control does not work, there were dead cockroaches on one of the bedrooms, the towel service was dirty and had body odour, and they still expect the customer to clean absolutely everything (bed linen included) before leaving, but they do not provide laundry facilities of any kind.

The staff is quite unhelpful and dismissive. There was always an excuse to anything we would bring to their attention, even before we finished explaining it. However, they were keen on pointing out their demands from us, such as making sure we wash everything for them or we do not waste too much their resources.

While I could go on describing the lack of services for the inflated price they charge (which has to be payed in advance and is non-refundable no matter how bad the service would be), I will only mention that for the same rate you will be able to find at least 3 different locations in Mazatlan that are far superior than this.

  • Liked — The tranquility of the area
  • Disliked — Almost everything else
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank VICAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mazatlan hotels

Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2005

I try to get to Mazatlan at least once a year and since I usually stay for a month or more, I like to find something affordable. I noticed the link to Fromers for the Fiesta apartments is not working, but they have a website at mazatlanapartments

Their site has pictures and rates that you can compare to anything in Mazatlan. Personally, I believe that it is the best deal for the price in the Golden Zone.

  • Stayed February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank BillGiovanini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Zona Dorada
#54 of 78 in Mazatlan
2 reviews
0.1 mi away
Margaritas Hotel & Tennis Club
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Mazatlan
Holiday Inn Resort Mazatlan
#21 of 78 in Mazatlan
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#6 of 78 in Mazatlan
1,760 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#9 of 78 in Mazatlan
665 reviews
4.7 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Fiesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Fiesta

Property: Apartments Fiesta
Address: Calle Ibis At Rio de La Plata 502, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 78 Hotels in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Apartments Fiesta Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing