We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too noisy. Annoying beach vendors. Take earplugs.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Resort Mazatlan
Ranked #23 of 78 Hotels in Mazatlan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Too noisy. Annoying beach vendors. Take earplugs.”
Reviewed 19 March 2012 via mobile

This was our first time in Mexico and will probably be our last. The hotel was ...okay I guess but I should have heeded other reviews. The Joe's Oyster Bar is always extremely loud and the rooms are open air so if you stay here earplugs are a MUST. The wait staff was hit or miss. I would see them fawn over their Mexican guests but it would take forever For us Americans to get waited on or get the check. I made sure to tip well from the start too hoping for the best and it didn't seem to make a difference. Because there werent any other Americans and I was a single woman with two teenaged daughters we didn't venture out much except to the beach or shopping out a little bit during the day. Constant annoying beach vendors that can't take "no"for an answer. Wish I could go home now and never come back.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank MidAmericaMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    96
    49
    20
    19
See reviews for
107
79
4
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
129 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I stayed at this property and what i liked best:
1. Close to the surfing beach. it was right down the beach only short walk
2. Joes Oyster Bar: Its a great spot for a drink and dancing at night

Here are some videos:
Views from my suite: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qzG11GuaOks
Surfing: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8Q0I9WGSlsg
More Surfing: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7D3IQ6WigyU
Joes Oyster Bar: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GeaGIDU7hn0

Room Tip: Get an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank perrytexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopland, CA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

this resort has the potential but we struggled with the service. when I asked where we could mail a postcard the front desk just said "don't know" and walked away. We found a post office less than a block from the resort! TVs are only in Spanish - the other resorts have Spanish and English channels. the kitchen lacked things like dish soap, sponge, dishtowels, knives. the WiFi worked intermittently. Service in the restaurant was spotty - three different people would try to take your order but then forget to bring your drinks. The absolute worse thing however, is Joes Oyster Bar. It blasts disco music until 4 or 5 am every night! No matter which room you sleep in you can't get away from the noise. If you want to party stay here, otherwise go to the Riu or El Rancho up north. Housekeepers did provide good service.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the south side away from Joes Oyster Bar noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hoplandmurp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portage la Prairie
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

When we are in Mazatlan, one of our favourite initiatives is to walk along the Malecon. We stay in Old Town and walk north along the Malecon to the Ramada. It's our favourite morning task which allows to remain somewhat fit. We love to make our "reward" a stop at the Ramada Ocean Front Restaurant. It's always well staffed and has a great view. Early mornings are usually sparse of patrons. We recommend the coffe with Bailey's Irish Cream.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cannuck55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

This resort used to be El Sabalos. It has been remodeled and freshened. The staff are helpful and friendly and the waiters at the pool are around but not hounding you constantly. Friends waited for us for two hours without being hasseled about having a different hotel band. Not so at their hotel ( El Cid Castilla). Waiters there were quite annoying. The beach is beautiful and more sheltered than hotels further north. Lots of shops and restaurants near.

Room Tip: Choose a room above the first floor, even though you can step out your door to the pool. The elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HistoryBuff101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
119 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Helpful staff and a good time during Carnival. Well positioned for beach and town with a lot of hawkers parading up and down the beach. Joe's Oyster bar is a fun place. A bit worn so it needs an overhaul to get it to decent international standards.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingarab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
166 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

We got a deal at 60$US a night and at this price, I think it was worth it. Rooms are usually 100$+ and at this price, I think there are better deals around. The room was very clean, but lamps and alarm clock were broken. There was no hot water for two nights.
The pool was clean and amazing. Beach is also clean and fabulous.
Gym was hot, cheap, broken treadmills and nonfunctional equipment.
Internet connection was VERY slow.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
0.9 mi away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#9 of 78 in Mazatlan
665 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Mazatlan
Quality Inn Mazatlan
#29 of 78 in Mazatlan
56 reviews
0.8 mi away
Costa de Oro Beach Hotel
Costa de Oro Beach Hotel
#28 of 78 in Mazatlan
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Las Flores Beach Resort
Las Flores Beach Resort
#26 of 78 in Mazatlan
281 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Mazatlan
Holiday Inn Resort Mazatlan
#20 of 78 in Mazatlan
41 reviews
1.7 mi away
Oceano Palace
Oceano Palace
#52 of 78 in Mazatlan
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Resort Mazatlan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Mazatlan

Property: Ramada Resort Mazatlan
Address: Avenida Playa Gaviotas # 100 | Zona Dorada, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Mazatlan
#11 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Resort Mazatlan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Resort Hotel Mazatlan is the perfect destination for an unforgettable vacations. Located in the Zona Dorada, the hottest tourist area of Mazatlan, the hotel provides an ideal environment to enjoy the sunsets and the spectacular beaches of the Mexican Pacific coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Resort Mazatlan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Mazatlan Hotel Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing