We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for People watching”
Review of La Cueva Del Leon

La Cueva Del Leon
Ranked #231 of 412 Restaurants in Mazatlan
Price range: US$3 - US$11
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Description: The Cave Lion Pizza & Beer offers pizzas with different body types (traditional, crunchy, chicago style) for all tastes and signature drinks that you will not find anywhere else
Saskatoon
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great for People watching”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Location is fantastic, right across the street from the beach. The food is average, the prices are right, and several Americans and Canadians can be found every day having a bite to eat.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank wallysaskatoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    39
    7
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
peachland, bc
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good shrimp”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Great shrimp, but cold vegetables. Ho hum service.
Indoor and outdoor seating. Nice view of the ocean.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank peachlandtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Richland, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We had eaten here last year and decided to try it again. Everyone had a great meal (there were 6 of us). My husband and I had the skirt steak and it was VERY tender. The prices were so reasonable. I'm sure we will eat here again when we visit Mazatlan!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Enid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good value, great location”
Reviewed 8 March 2013

If you walk to the old beach front, stop at this place for lunch. Good value and service. Well prepared food. Fair pricing.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank livermorered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie pa
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cave of the Lion”
Reviewed 6 March 2013

sitting enjoying a cold drink across the street from the ocean and people watching....the food...the friendly servers...close to our bed and breakfast

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheCronks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Cueva Del Leon also viewed

 
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 

Been to La Cueva Del Leon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing