We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect vacation spot”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
141.JPG
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
141.JPG
138.JPG
137.JPG
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Mazatlan, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CA
Reviewed 27 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Thank you for the wonderful review. Dana Whittaker
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
greyghost...
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“outstanding! First Class!”
Reviewed 18 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

This condo/apartment was everything the owner claimed. Exceptionaly nice! Best I have ever personaly experienced in my 20+ trips to the Mexican coastline. Dana(owner) was very pleasant to work with, and so was her pardner, Wally. Furnishings were wonderful. A/C worked great in both bedrooms and downstairs as well. Kitchen was totally modern and great. I have zero complaints about these quarters, they were just delightful! One caution: ocean/surf here at Playa Pato Blanco is quite beautiful AND QUITE POWERFUL!!! Be Careful. Staff was good too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balconys...view...sound...smell.
Liked least: Bit of a walk to transportation stop...being picky; I didn't mind the 'stroll'.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2013
I appreciate the wonderful review. The surf can be quite tame at times, depending on the weather, and the time of year you are vacationing. Thank you for the first class review. Owner, Dana Whittaker
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitch M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Vacation”
Reviewed 7 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
4
people found this review helpful

My family of 4 rented this condo unit for two week from March 23 till April 6. We joined some family and friends that arrived before us. We were greeted warmly and were in the unit within minutes. What a beautiful place. You are literally 6 feet from a sandy beach and the ocean. Looking out your kitchen or master bedroom window is a breathtaking view. You can sit on the patio and watch the ocean and the sunset while still looking down at the pool area. The kitchen nice and the bedrooms are a good size with comfortable beds. Our first night we found it hard to tall asleep as were not used to the sound of the ocean waves. Lol. I know, tough problem to have. The next 13 nights we slept great. We could have easily stayed an extra week or two. The people at La Marina are so friendly. Anything you need to know, just ask any of the owners around the property and they will be happy to help you. Such a welcoming place to be. We were shown two excellent grocery stores to find anything we needed. There is so much to see and do, so many restaurants to go to. Happy hour at Torres, dinner at Playa Bruja, or just sit back and enjoy a very quiet and relaxing vacation with drinks by the pool and 30 degree sunshine. We hear people often tell us that its not safe in Mexico. Well we felt perfectly safe. We mainly stayed around the Malecon. We ate supper and lunch at popular places and shopped at popular markets. We loved it. We will definitely book this unit again. Thank you to everyone at La Marina Tennis and Yacht club for showing us a great vacation. See you soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable and relaxing.
Liked least: Wifi kinda sketchy. But your on vacation anyway. Who cares
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2013
Thank you Mitch, for the positive review. It sounds like you enjoy the condo, as much as we
do! Sincerely Dana Whittaker Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MN
Reviewed 23 February 2012 for a stay in November 2011
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Thank You
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$550
/
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing