We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel of Weddings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Luna Palace Hotel / Suites
Ranked #15 of 79 Hotels in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Kirkalnd,WA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hotel of Weddings”
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We bought a vacation package through US Airways and booked this hotel for 8 nights. After we arrived, we found out that it hosts weddings for Friday, Saturday and Sunday evening in the courtyard at the swimming pool area. The band was very loud and every room could hear it. It lasted until 2:00am. We suffered through our first two nights (12/22 and 12/23) but had to move out for our last two nights (12/28 and 12/29). Neither the hotel nor the US Airways would reimburse us for the nights we paid this hotel through the US Airways.

The hotel was clean, has nice sized Junior Suite, good location, nice swimming pool but very limited services: No laundry, no gym, no concierge, no maps or any guides. It seemed to cater to Mexicans. The staffs were very nice but Only 1 or 2 spoke English.

You can not use the room phone directly dial even local numbers but to go through the front desk, which is not convenient and lots of times the phone was busy. The wireless Wi-Fi was very slow.

We only had one breakfast at the restaurant in the hotel. The food was normal but very expensive compared to many restaurants across street.

Room Tip: Junior Suite is very nice for the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Qinglin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    122
    54
    24
    49
See reviews for
203
144
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
california
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2012

This is a medium sized hotel that in the wintertime seems to cater to a few snowbirds and Mexican tourists. The rooms are comfortable with fabulous views, equipped with stove, refrigerator, lock safe and small eating area. Each room has a small balcony facing the water where you can sit and relax. The poolside is gorgeous. The staff was so attentive, if you needed something you got it in less than 5 minutes. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.
Perhaps the only downside is that the food in the restaurant was not the greatest and the hotel is not equipped as handicapped accessible. I couldn't travel there with my father who needs handrails on stairs and low steps to enter a pool. I will surely return with my husband. Love the front desk staff : >)

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calirosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maple ridge BC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2012

I travelled with my two children ages 6 and 11. Our room was 3001 beautiful view of the ocean and pool. The rooms are huge,beds were super comfy! The wifi worked everywhere at the resort, in the rooms on the beach, and in the restaurant!!
The kids and I felt safe we were well looked after,I would recommend this hotel any time :)
A special thanks to the hotel staff Jesus,Berenice,Jesus (bell boy) and Jorge from the bar!! see you guys next year :)

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bulldogcars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, USA.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2012

I stayed in Luna Palace for vacation. The rooms, pool were more than I expected. While our room was a bit small, it had a great view and was always clean. I would choose this hotel again for sure! Staff were more than helpful and any request was handled quickly.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magui F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012 via mobile

Needed a place to stay for a few days. WouLd not stay again. The hotel needs some serious updating. Our sliding patio door did not lock, we had a lizard on our ceiling, bugs on the floor, air conditioner fan roared, wifi only worked in the lobby and it only has one elevator. The staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel is within walking distance to some good restaurants.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cocoliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapala, Jalisco
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2012

The hotel is ideally situated on the beach and the view from the room is fabulous. Rooms are spacious with coffee pot, ironing board, hair dryer and lots of closet space. This hotel is smaller than many of the other hotels, yet it is done well. Lobby, landscaping and one pool was attractive, clean, updated, and well maintained. Staff was friendly and accommodating. It is a very pretty setting.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dylan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We were scheduled for a timeshare in january of 2010---absolutely the worst experience we have ever had...we attempted to check in--they had no record...when they found the record they tookl us to a "upgrade---I have never seen towels thinner than kleenex--and that is actually an insult to kleenex---

the room was dirty etc etc etc---when we walked down to the pool--there was algae growing along all of the walls--I wouldn't have let my farm animals drink that water much less swim in it-\

Needless to say I was on line the first possible moment with RCI and they instantly moved us to another timeshare..

In reading all the positive comments all I can imagine is that either the folks at Luna are enticing folks to write favorable comments OR--that they have made a miraculous turnaround--but to have them as the number 4 favorite in mazatlan is an enigma to me and an insult to the other wonderful places to stay in that fine city.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank klinoregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
0.1 mi away
Oceano Palace
Oceano Palace
#44 of 79 in Mazatlan
907 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#9 of 79 in Mazatlan
680 reviews
3.5 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#4 of 79 in Mazatlan
1,798 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
#8 of 79 in Mazatlan
1,536 reviews
0.8 mi away
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luna Palace Hotel / Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna Palace Hotel / Suites

Property: Luna Palace Hotel / Suites
Address: Av. Camaron Sabalo s/n, Mazatlan 82100, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mazatlan
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Mazatlan
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mazatlan
#12 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Luna Palace Hotel / Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luna Palace has a reputation of excellence in service and a home-away-from-home atmosphere. Luna Palace favourite among short and long stay travellers, as it offers fully equipped kitchenettes in every suite, as well as a beach front restaurant with a la Carte service. Our 71 suites are newly renovated, and all have a private balcony with an ocean view which offers a great opportunity to share quality time with your family or on your business. Location: Golden Zone of Mazatlan 30 minutes from airport, 15 minutes from downtown, 10 from aquarium, and 10 to golf courses ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luna Palace Hotel / Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna Palace Resort All Inclusive
Luna Palace Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing