We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, fantastic food”
Review of La Tramoya

La Tramoya
Ranked #82 of 410 Restaurants in Mazatlan
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
london
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great service, fantastic food”
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We ended up here after another restaurant a few doors up left us sitting for nearly 10 minutes without even asking us if we wanted a drink.

The staff here were lovely - pleasant and attentive without being over the top. The food was just delicious, and value for money was pretty good too. We'd definitely eat here next time we're in Maz.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank julifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    32
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Harjumaa, Estonia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious food and friendly service!”
Reviewed 7 February 2013

We found La Tramoya just by accident and were very happy it happened. Food was delicious, as were the drinks - their Margaritas were just wonderful! Service was attentive and friendly. Carlos, our waiter was also happy to answer some of our questions about the town and history and we ended up having a good conversation with him. We did try out some other places near there, but during our 4 day stay at Mazatlan, this was the place we ended up going back to for three times :) Besides delicious Mexican food, I also recommend their burger, it was so delicious I am considering traveling back there just for that!!! And for a Margarita as well :) Highly recommended!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sirlious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of the good restaurants on Plaza Machado”
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We ate here twice in March 2012. I posted some pictures of our food. I think I liked the chicken the best although everything was tasty!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LisaHSpokane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baker City, Oregon
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Slow service with average food”
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We have visited Mazatlan for the last 5 years and this year we were very happy to see so many new restaurants in the Plaza Machado. We stopped for a drink and an appetizer of calamari here on our way down to Topolo. Being the only ones at the restaurant the service was great, the calamari even greater! I would highly recommend it (the calamari). The next night we had family with us and wanted to try dinner there. The restaurant was busy and the service was very slow. The food was average. I will give it another try, but really can't recommend this restaurant when there are so many really great ones.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bakercitymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arizona
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Lunch Yet!!”
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Carlos took excellent care of us, even though he was the sole waiter on a busy lunch weekday. The camaron crepes were superb...full of shrimp and subtle sauce on the airiest of crepes. A tad too good, so had to share with tablemates who also loved them. Another at our table had the fettucine with camarons and delighted at the oyster sauce. Best ever, he exclaimed. The rest of our party had more traditional Mexican meals and were most complimetary. We will go back as we love Plazuela Machado and now this spot.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank razzinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Tramoya also viewed

 

Been to La Tramoya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing