We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
128
57
27
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
57
27
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turtle sanctuary shore excursion secluded location piece of paradise stone island tortillas per day hot tub edm condo shuttle delfinos panaderia ocean resort vacation boogie
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2018

I visited on Dec 18, 2018 as part of the Princess Cruises shore excursion to the turtle sanctuary. It's a beautiful location and I learned a lot about turtle hatching and reproduction - this center has won many awards over the years for their rehabilitation efforts! We got to hold baby turtles that were hatched that morning (through a plastic cup) and release them on the beach. The staff picked them back up before they reached the water though, to release them again at nighttime when there are less predators.

We spent the rest of the day having lunch and lounging in the pool on the hotel grounds, which was very quiet and pristine. We even saw dolphins in the ocean while sitting in the hot tub! It's a really pretty hotel with great food and facilities, although I did not stay in the rooms or stay overnight so I can't attest to that. Great experience overall!!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michelleslee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2018

We have visited and rented a condo many times over the last 10 years or so, this visit in Nov of 2018 was the best in terms of improved service and reliability. La Paloma at the golf club is now open 7 days a week with breakfast, food was excellent along with the service. Los Delfines at the hotel is also now open 7 days a week w/breakfast too, the food was just ok, but the service was great. The Spa is also now has reliable hours and still provides a great value for the dollar spent. We are so pleased to see standard hours and a greatly improved level of service!!

Room tip: Rent a condo, great value with amazing views - so quite
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing stay at EDM with many company’s colleagues. We were hesitant because the resort is not in Mazatlan but the place is quite unique and the service and restaurant far exceeded our expectations. The place is quite well maintained...far better than any hotel you might find in Mazatlan downtown. The beach is large, something not usual in the area and the sunset is espectacular. Highly recommended!!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank llazaro10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

Had a great time at EDM the beach was clean and the hotel was amazing. Will definetly be back to the peace and quite the resort offers.The staff was very helpful,and prompt to our needs. My family felt safe and was able to enjoy every minute.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

even during summer vacations!. We were there for a week just recently. From the moment to turn into the big complex entrance you'll notice is a well-kept, clean, organized placed. The property is a residential and golf complex that happens to have a resort on one of the sides, beach-front. The rest are big housed and condos and future development areas pending to be sold. Regarding the hotel is very well kept, recently renewed with spacious rooms and facilities. Our room included a two beds rooms with TV with access to the balcony, a living room with another TV also with access to the balcony, dinner table and small kitchen with pretty much all appliances you'll need. The view from even the kitchen to the ocean was superb. The maid (Rosa) was very attentive to our needs, was courteous and very professional.

We had breakfast and dinner at the restaurant a couple of days. While the food is not really out of this world, is very good, well served and tasty. For a family of four (two teens) the bill was about 40usd. On Sundays morning they serve buffet

Overall, we had a fantastic time being at this hotel, is really quiet, away from the Mazatlan crowds and salesmen and with a very long beach to enjoy. If you feel the need to go to Mztln for the night activity or something else...it is a very short 25-30 minutes drive....

Room tip: Ocean view is probably the best you can choose from.....
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Riktl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews