We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What happened to Ernies?”
Review of Ernies - CLOSED

Ernies
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Newly opened - Near the Marina El Cid
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What happened to Ernies?”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Ernies has always been a favorite of ours and this year we were so disappointed, the service was terrible, we had a large group of 18 and our food was all done at different times, drink were terrible, we had to send them back. I hope they get their act together before next year.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    2
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beverly, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“An old favorite that disappointed”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Sorry, but we always look forward to going back to Ernie Tomatoes every year for the past 10 or 12 years. - This visit was disappointing. - empty restaurant on a Tuesday night. The staff was so bored they were almost over attentive to a fault. - Meal was average. Couldn't pay with credit card since their machine and WIFI was not connecting properly - really? had to use up all our pesos and unfortunately couldn't tip as we would have intended.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nancygrav1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
2 reviews
“Wow! I love this bar folks!”
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

This is an awesome bar! It's very traveler friendly. Heather is an awesome bartender! I was delayed on my trip and stayed and extra day in SA so it was cool to have a place that I could hang out and get more bang for my buck. Plus the people are awesome there too! Highly recommend if you don't need all the hype and just want to hang with some cool local folks!

Helpful?
Thank Bradc2443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvan Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
223 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Loved The Food”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Went to Ernie's in its new location across from and north of the Pueblo Bonito. Everyone said the food is excellent and they were right! I had the Lady D Chicken and it was to die for! When does one get really excited about chicken? Well this chicken is worth it stuffed with cheese and covered in a creamy sauce - it was really good. My friend also raves about their Fettucini Alfredo which was very, very good. My other friend had the swordfish which she really enjoyed. All was prepared excellently and good prices and service. We'll be back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SunSeeker37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Make sure you check out the inside.”
Reviewed 22 March 2013

We ate under the covered porch at Ernie's which provided a nice view of the busy goings-on from the street outside. The inside of the place is more like a nightclub; there is a dance floor, lots of seating, etc. and the wonderful old architecture and decor is beautiful to look at. Our waiter and host were very prompt in delivering food but slow to offer more drinks, water, etc. The food was average/good, but the experience was interesting.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IslandHopper011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ernies also viewed

Mazatlan, Sinaloa
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing