We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
Ranked #2 of 80 Hotels in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2013

My partner and I have a villa that we go to every other year. It is a great experience to go and enjoy the nice and exceptional resort due to the staff and accommodations. They had a great activities center that was led by a fun and entertaining host, Eduardo. We were able to go to a baseball game, set sea turtles out to sea and do a city tour. When we had issues inside our villa such as the DVD player not working, they immediately sent someone to take care of the problem. My partner and I never regret purchasing the timeshare for the experiences we gain in Mazatlan. The only bad thing that I would say about my stay was that the king size bed in our master room had a big lump in the middle that we tried to get out but couldn't.

Room Tip: Ask to get a room close to the gym b/c it is the closest to the main pool, beach, and lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,015)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,030 - 1,036 of 3,015 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

This property has really slipped in service--there are lots of new rules that don't seem "owner friendly" and we were shocked that you have to turn in your beach towel daily or get a $25 charge. We also tried to get our I-phones, I-pads and my laptop connected to the internet in our room and found out that I had to register, (and pay for), EACH device. (The weekly charge is $56 a device so, in order to run my business from my room, I needed all three devices to really do my job but that would have been $168 for the week--highway robbery.) It just feels like they need money and the were quick to "sell" the timeshare update lunch, which we declined, and then we had no newsletter, info on the restaurant specials or any information that we've received in the past on check-in. (They want to be liked, though, on Facebook and, if you do, you receive two free drinks. Pass.) Not the usual great experience--not at all. It still is a BEAUTIFUL resort, though, and the pool service is usually great!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
6  Thank terrymiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This was my second trip to Emerald Bay and let me start off by saying the room and grounds are incredible. Three pools, two restaurants, a spa, various room sizes from a simple double to a huge villa by the golf course, excellent service, and beautiful views of the ocean. It was a nice, relaxing trip with my family--BUT it's not perfect. For a start, there's no free wifi in the rooms ($8/day). You can go to a little shop in the middle of the complex and log on there, but Emerald Bay has a long way to go to match even a MacDonalds for basic internet access. Another disappointment was the food; frankly, it's not particularly good. Not awful, just not anything you'd buy if you weren't already there (and they serve margarine instead of butter--yuk). I would stay away from the desserts completely. The drinks have very little alcohol in them so if you're getting the meal plan so you can go hog wild at the bar, don't bother. Emerald Bay is a family resort, not a party town.

Room Tip: Stay away from the Bistro end of the complex. There are huge fans there that are quite loud. The bes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Just returned from my 11th trip to Mazatlan in 5 years.......& it keeps getting better with each visit !!! Mazatlan is one of the best kept secrets of all of Mexico , with it's delightful weather , superb dinning, wonderful hotels/resorts , Colonial charm, championship fishing , &......best of all....the most wonderfully warm & hospitable people ! They are happy , trustworthy & eager to please & service their vacationers. We stayed at Emerald Bay Pueblo Bonito , a well kept & beautiful resort with housing arrangements going from an adorable Jr. ( studio) Suite to a swanky free standing 3 bedroom ,3 1/2 bath, private pool Villa ! Service is remarkably quick & efficient in all of their accommodations. Four great restaurants, several bars, a Deli, terrific full service Spa & Gym, and plenty of activities are provided. Also, a free shuttle bus takes you into town every hour.I have plenty of favorite places to go "in town", starting with the truly wonderful Athina Spa ! Favorite eats are Toppolo's , Pancho's & Pedro y Lola .I adore to walk& shop around Machado Plaza. It's filled with unique art studio/shops, tasty restaurants & good music !

Room Tip: Truly all are wonderful !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank alycebeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Reviewer,

We would like to thank for being such a loyal guest to Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, we are very happy to hear that you had a really nice time during your stay with us, we appreciate your positive attitude and we're already waiting to welcome you next year.

Warm Regards,
David Tussi, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Precisely the kind of massive hotel I do not enjoy staying in.

Location is gorgeous and rooms are clean and well equipped, but service is lacking, you will be constantly attacked by their army of timeshare salesmen.

No in room wi-fi, courtesy coffee or amenity of any kind.

I do not plan to stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sss s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us and for the feedback given towards our hotel, we feel sorry to hear we didn't meet your expectations. We truly hope you reconsider coming back so we can give you the service you deserve.

Sincerely,
David Tussi, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We are timeshare owners enjoy coming here very much-excluding airline hassles to get here. Many airlines have reduced their flights to MZT.
Rooms are spacious, clean all inclusive meal plains good--if you need to eat 3 meals a day.food is excellent and the service.Luis Parra is an example of excellent customer service. We didn't have issues he just went out of his way to help his fellow co workers succeed to provide excellent service. Wish the timeshare would automatically include free wifi I to owners in suites since most timeshare facilities do in continental US and abroad.
Spa facilities were wonderful as well products are great.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Sandikayeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We have stayed at this resort six times now. We enjoy November and a chance to get away from the colder nights but we have also tried January (too cool) and this time late April into May. This was also a good time with the temperature warming up each day. Check-in and out is always efficient. A little more wait these days since the resort has grown but still acceptable. The grounds are always well kept. There are three pools from which to chooses. One is for adults only but try the endless main pool. The pool and the view that goes with it are great. There is a shuttle bus that goes into town each hour and returns on the half hour. Try some of the local restaurants. We especially like Poncho's right across the street from where they drop you off. There are a couple of small restaurants nearby that look over the setting sun over the ocean. A great way to enjoy your dinner.
The rooms are clean and comfortable. Many have a veranda where you may sit looking over the ocean and enjoy your breakfast or read a book. The beach is not a swimming beach but the resort is located on a large cove-like area so you can see down the beach in both directions. As with most of the resorts in this area there are scheduled activities that range from beach volleyball to board games. Buy a ceramic buy the pool and they will give you the paint to decorate it and then overnight, "finish" it for you to make it look good. When you pick it up the next day it has a plastic-like coating over it.

Stay at the resort, take a tour, go fishing or go shopping in town. It's all good.

Room Tip: All buildings have elevators so go ahead and get one higher up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank robschumer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
3.4 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
#8 of 80 in Mazatlan
1,564 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#10 of 80 in Mazatlan
690 reviews
4.3 mi away
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#3 of 80 in Mazatlan
1,835 reviews
3.7 mi away
Oceano Palace
Oceano Palace
#45 of 80 in Mazatlan
923 reviews
5.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Mazatlan
Ramada Resort Mazatlan
#24 of 80 in Mazatlan
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay

Address: Ave Ernesto Coppel Campana 201 | Camino Al Delfin, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mazatlan
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
#2 Spa Hotel in Mazatlan
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mazatlan
#5 Business Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range: £130 - £503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each suite comes with a panoramic ocean view from your private balcony and has amenities like outdoor Jacuzzis, a beauty salon with mini-spa and tennis courts nearby. Relax below 150-year-old mangroves that surround a free-form pool and stroll the shoreline by the bay. Located next world famous sport fishing waters, golf courses, and the Gold Zone, you can enjoy any number of nearby activities on both land and water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay Hotel Mazatlan
Mazatlan Emerald Bay
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay Mazatlan
Emerald Bay Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing