We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just returned”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
Ranked #2 of 79 Hotels in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“just returned”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

we just returned from puerblo bonito emerald bay. we have been to mexico many times but first time here. gorgeous property, so lush and beautiful. the beach is not the best though, but you can visit the sister property in mazatlan. food was great. weather was great. service was great, especially enrique by the pool, our favorite server ever! my husband wasn't feeling well on the day prior to us leaving and he went to the deli and brought us an electrolyte drink and tons of water bottles for us to take to our room:) amazing service!

we are not timeshare owners, but had no issues with this what so ever. they approached us at check in but not pushy or anything, we just politely declined their timeshare meeting and that was it...no problems!

i did get up every morning before 7 am to get our towels on chairs. we enjoyed having an umbrella or two by the pool and a cabana three days.

a great time, a fabulous resort! we had two junior suites for the four of us. we didn't get the building/rooms that we were told we were getting though. we ended up in building 23/and on the second floor. no sunsets were visible from second floor/we didn't get side by side rooms either like we requested as we were traveling with two teens.

fabulous resort!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shelleyA27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review us, we are so happy to hear you and your family had such a wonderful time with us, however we apologize about your rooms locations, sometimes all these requests depend on the hotel's availability. We look forward to welcome you anytime in the near future.

Warm Regards,
David Tussi, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,967 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,126
    485
    184
    91
    81
See reviews for
1,375
751
27
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (482)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Met my wife's parents here for a week vacation. I must say that pictures don't do this place justice. It's much more beautiful in person! The food is outstanding and the staff is great! Highly recommend tipping the staff extra for even better service!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dereckashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Dereck,

We feel flattered after reading your short but wonderful review, thank you for the amazing pictures! We look forward to welcome you and your wife for the second time, anytime soon.

Sincerely,
David Tussi, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Pulling up to the big gates makes me excited to be here its in a sense home.It is great to see familiar faces and surroundings.Check in was painless,then again it could of been the 3 beers I bought at the airport for the shuttle ride.Victor drove us to our room reminding us where everything is.Great room mastersuite with great views and nice breeze coming through 6 windows.Victor told us how to work the ac.but we came from Chicago so we wanted to feel the warm breeze.The resort is beautiful as always landscaping,flamingos,swans,geese,and peacock.The resort has upgraded to flat screen TV's in the room,and the free shuttlebus is also upgraded its a Mercedes bus with cushioned seats,cup holders,and free wifi.The staff is great from the front desk to the omlette lady "Adriana".We stayed for 2 weeks and never had a bad meal.I even boogie boarded for the first time here.We are owners here since 07 we heard about all the building they should have done by now, but it doesn't bother us we occupy ourselves with the great city of Mazatlan.The spa is very awesome!

Room Tip: We always ask for as close to the Bistro restaurant and as high up you have available. It seems to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnzo39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We can tell by the pictures that you had an amazing time during your stay with us, thank you so much for sharing them and for taking the time to review us. We truly appreciate your kind remarks and your loyalty to Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay. We look forward to your next visit!

Warm Regards,
David Tussi, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This was our first time to Mazatlan. We were slightly concerned when we read reviews stating that this resort was lacking in the service department. We quickly learned that this was not the case! We have travelled to various resorts in Mexico, and this is the BEST service we have ever received. Staff were attentive, courteous, and went out of their way to make every experience a great one. A special thanks to Emilio, Adrien, and Dario - and Ricardo and Jose at the adults only pool! We found that being courteous and respectful to the staff went a very long way.

The pools are absolutely beautiful and very well maintained. There is a pool area to suit every taste - the main pool has vibrant music and various activities, while the other pools provide a more quiet and relaxed atmosphere.

While there aren't a great number of restaurants available, the food was always excellent. They have a fantastic selection of authentic Mexican food, and it is all fantastic. Don't miss the champagne brunch on Sundays!

If you are the type to exercise on a holiday, you will be pleasantly surprised! The gym is the nicest and most well equipped that I have seen at any resort.

The beach is excellent for walking and wading, but swimming is not recommended due to the large volume of jelly fish. You will see seaweed on the beach - it's the ocean! Despite the jellyfish - the beach is still a great place to hang out, try to grab a couple of lounge chairs! Buckets of Corona are a great treat - wait staff is still very attentive on the beach.

We went in to the sister resort for a change of pace - both Cilantro's and Angelo's were delicious. The steak and lobster at Angelo's is well worth the extra $10 per person charge. If you make it into town, head to Plaza Machato! We didn't make it there, but we were told by numerous travellers that there are some fantastic restaurants to try, and some great sights to be seen.

Be aware, you will be invited to attend a breakfast by timeshare staff - they will offer you a $200 resort credit and require a $10 deposit to book your seat. This is a great opportunity if you are wanting to find out about timeshare options at the resort, but if you are not interested I strongly recommend telling them up front. This is a common practice at many resorts - as soon as we made it known that we were not interested, we were not bothered again.

If we were to travel to Mazatlan again, we would not hesitate to stay at this resort. We had a fantastic experience, and would recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: Second floor or higher offers a great view of the ocean! However, many first floow rooms have lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hbkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

This was my 13th year vacationing at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay! Over the years I have made great friends with not only the many returning families, but the wonderful staff!

I like to spend my time hanging out at the largest of their many pools and I am always impressed with the great service of their waiters. There are many bars and restaurants to choose from and all of them offer a variety of food and drinks. There are a ton of activities for people of all ages to participate in. From water volleyball to ceramic painting, you'll never run out of things to do. Another great aspect is the beach, which is just a few feet away and great for long walks!

Hope this review is helpful!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DHaskins1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRASILIA
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I confess I did not stay here but took the free shuttle (twice) from the other PB hotel in Mazatlan in order to have a peep. The atmosphere is one of what I imagine to be colonial Caribbean-style luxury. Did not see the rooms but they appeared to have stunning views over the ocean from their balconies. The tropical gardens are simply stunning and the sunset equally so. Only drawback perhaps would be the fairly long drive into downtown Mazatlan (for the "Mexican" atmosphere). But if they ever organise direct winter flights from Europe to Mazatlan I would definitely put myself down for a couple of weeks in this place.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soap Lake, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We loved the resort! Our family did the "all inclusive" option and it was well worth it for the 9 of us. All the meals and drinks already paid for so we didn't have to worry about the prices when we were eating at one of the restaurants or relaxing by the pool. Great peace of mind! We also did the tour of the City of Mazatlán. Edwardo, the activities coordinator at the resort, lead the tour and was able to give a great perspective of the city since he grew up just a few blocks from the church and market area. Great tour seeing all the history and sites of Mazatlán! He was great to our entire family during the 2 weeks. Plus, he was able to get my young niece out of her shell and tell a joke to everyone on the bus! Our nephew had to tell a joke to everyone next, of course! And Raul provided great service at the pool area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
3.4 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
#8 of 79 in Mazatlan
1,536 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#9 of 79 in Mazatlan
681 reviews
3.7 mi away
Oceano Palace
Oceano Palace
#45 of 79 in Mazatlan
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#4 of 79 in Mazatlan
1,798 reviews
4.3 mi away
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel
2.5 mi away
Park Royal Mazatlan
Park Royal Mazatlan
#62 of 79 in Mazatlan
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay

Property: Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
Address: Ave Ernesto Coppel Campana 201 | Camino Al Delfin, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mazatlan
#1 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
#2 Spa Hotel in Mazatlan
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mazatlan
#5 Business Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each suite comes with a panoramic ocean view from your private balcony and has amenities like outdoor Jacuzzis, a beauty salon with mini-spa and tennis courts nearby. Relax below 150-year-old mangroves that surround a free-form pool and stroll the shoreline by the bay. Located next world famous sport fishing waters, golf courses, and the Gold Zone, you can enjoy any number of nearby activities on both land and water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay Hotel Mazatlan
Mazatlan Emerald Bay
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay Mazatlan
Emerald Bay Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing