We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE Place to stay in Mazatlan!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“THE Place to stay in Mazatlan!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was our 7th trip to Emerald Bay and certainly won't be our last! This property - This STAFF- This Food --This Service-- These Amenities--These Pools-- These Beaches --and more IS FABULOUS!
You can have quiet reading/napping time at 3 of the 5 pools ( both resorts included) or you can have FUN FUN FUN with Eduardo and his staff in the BIG pool....and yes, we did get off our chairs to participate in the great water aerobic classes. PLUS, The Festival nights are SO beautiful and enjoyable with added Fun & Games by Eduardo! Don't miss Rafael Rodriquez in Kelly's Bar-- perfect way to end an evening! You won't want to go anywhere else once you have experienced PUEBLO BONITO Emerald Bay!

Room Tip: All rooms are Ocean View so no problem with any of the rooms. IF you have someone in your party that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuebloBonitoResorts, General Manager at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Pam B,

We feel flattered after reading such a kind and cheerful review! We truly appreciate your comments, and we're so happy to hear you had a terrific time during your stay with us, we'll make sure to pass you recognition to every staff member mentioned above. Looking forward to welcome you for the 8th time anytime soon!

Sincerely,
David Tussi, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,942 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,109
    480
    183
    91
    79
See reviews for
1,353
749
27
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (480)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Look for Eduardo at Emerald Bay for an amazing time, he makes things fun and worth coming back! Great activity director can't wait for next year. Also the resort is just the best in town with no doubt great rooms and the pool area is just gorgeous the hotel is big so you have to move sometimes on little golf carts which adds some fun to your trip

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gritodeguerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We have been traveling to Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan for 20+ years now and absolutely love it. We usually stay in the old resort in Mazatlan and this year we have been enjoying our first exclusive stay at Emerald Bay. The facility is beautiful--just how you would imagine paradise. The "activity" staff are excellent, especially Eduardo. Last year Eduardo taught us salsa dancing and this year he extended his lesson! We got to practice it at Kelly's Bar where we love to hear Raphael. Our favorite is also the gym and rewarding ourselves at the spa everyday. Great time and great people here. Love it!

Room Tip: We love to be on the 4th floor with the spectacular views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I have been coming to Mazatlan almost my whole entire life. We mostly stayed at pueblo bonito Mazatlan but starting two years ago we came to emerald bay and absolutely loved it. Its a beautiful resort and is a very high quality hotel. The activities staff was also awesome! They are friendly and get to know the guests on a personal level. There is one specifically who is always energetic trying to get everyone in on the activities and games going on and he also will out of his way to other games that you requested and made you feel welcomed. His name is Eduardo and he was fantastic! The food was great here too and of course you have to love all the refreshing drinks. Overall our stay was great. The only thing I could think of that could be improved is the WiFi that we have to pay for. Being owners and having to pay so much money to stay here the WiFi should be included.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 123soccer19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My family and another family (9 total) recently finished a nice vacation at The Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay.
The Good:
- Probably the nicest property and grounds that we have stayed at in 15 years of vacations in Mexico;
- Fantastic resort layout with no rooms far from the beach
- Well appointed, large rooms
- Great pools
The OK:
- beach was just ok in front of hotel but good if you walked 200m to the far end of the resort, rocks rarely came into play there
- Resort is isolated with a 15 minute trip to civilization
- Food was pretty good but got a bit monotonous with only 2 restaurants
The Bad:
- Having to sign a receipt for every drink, meal or snack when on the all-inclusive plan; Really a nuisance as often the waits were long to receive the paperwork especially around the pool bar
- Having mystery drinks on many receipts, presumably to drive up the tips, annoying to have to scrutinize a bill at an all inclusive resort.
- No activities for children, no Kids Club
- Having to pay for watersport ie $10 per boogie board, crazy

Overall, we loved the look of the resort, staff were great (as usual in Mexico) but the bill sign off policy was a nuisance and the lack of children activities will ensure that we won't be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuba City, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My wife had a walking boot on her right foot ( Broken foot ).The Staff pick her up at our Door & drove her too the pool , restaurants & Kellys & lobby for the Bus rides downtown. The staff took the best care for her need's. This was our 10 time to Emerald bay. Missed long walks in town!! Spent 95 % of our time at EB and LOVED IT. We need the rest!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay has absolutely everything you could possibly want in a luxury resort hotel. The pools are amazing and the attention you will receive will never leave you wanting for anything! Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mazat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
3.4 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
#8 of 78 in Mazatlan
1,528 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#9 of 78 in Mazatlan
674 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#5 of 78 in Mazatlan
1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Oceano Palace
Oceano Palace
#45 of 78 in Mazatlan
904 reviews
4.3 mi away
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel Riu Emerald Bay
Hotel Riu Emerald Bay
#11 of 78 in Mazatlan
3,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay

Property: Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
Address: Ave Ernesto Coppel Campana 201 | Camino Al Delfin, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mazatlan
#1 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
#2 Spa Hotel in Mazatlan
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mazatlan
#5 Business Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each suite comes with a panoramic ocean view from your private balcony and has amenities like outdoor Jacuzzis, a beauty salon with mini-spa and tennis courts nearby. Relax below 150-year-old mangroves that surround a free-form pool and stroll the shoreline by the bay. Located next world famous sport fishing waters, golf courses, and the Gold Zone, you can enjoy any number of nearby activities on both land and water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay Hotel Mazatlan
Mazatlan Emerald Bay
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay Mazatlan
Emerald Bay Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing