We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Domi-trip to Mazatlan,Mx”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
Ranked #2 of 79 Hotels in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Visalia, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Domi-trip to Mazatlan,Mx”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We recently returned from Mazatlan,MX. Emerald Bay resort is an awesome place to go relax and take your family. The resort offered everything we needed.The rooms were beautiful with an awesome view. The service anywhere on the resort was over and beyond. People were always friendly and very helpful. It was great having the convenience of two small delis/markets on the resort as well even though there was a Super Walmart close by. Be advised though, if you go to the Walmart for your shopping they will only accept $250.00 us per customer. If you use pesos there is no limit. They also had plenty of space on the grounds for getting in the morning jog, as well as a gym, spa and tennis courts. They took care of setting up our tours and currency exchange too. The tour to Old Mazatlan is definitely recommended, but keep a close watch on your money exchange as they don't always seem to give the correct amount (don't think it is intentional). We definitely felt safe there as well as walking the streets in Mazatlan. Not what we expected. Can't always believe everything you hear. We definitely plan on going back.

Room Tip: We had a master suite with 2 junior suites near the office facing the adult poo, on the 3rd floorl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank madted3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,882 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,069
    471
    176
    89
    77
See reviews for
1,318
736
25
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (471)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We've been 4 times in the last 5 years and absolutely love it. After going to the Yucatan recently I can say that the level of service in Mazatlan is far superior. Emerald Estates is a great place to relax and be pampered. But there are also plenty of fun things to do if you like a little adventure in your vacation. The fishing is spectacular. The golfing is superb. And you don't have anyone trying to take advantage of you and charge $12 USD for a margarita. If you stop by the main pool ask for Carlos- he is the MAN! Not only does he deliver great service, he'll have you cracking up in no time.

Room Tip: There's not a bad room in the main resort, as they all have views facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mazatlan, Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I have stayed couple of times. The pool is huge, the beach is the safest to swim in town. They have a couple of nice restaurants, Angelo's and Cilantro. I recommend both. It is located in the best area in town.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 912cg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We have been down at the Villas at Pueblo Bonita Emerald Bay for almost two weeks. The resort is great fun, full of fun and helpful people. Sam is the man at the pool bar, and Gabby the concierge is excellent. I should not forget Juan at the Bistro, as another outstanding representative of the resort and the overall desire to help.

Mazatlan has gotten a bad rap as of the last few years, while it should really be focused on Culican, the state capital a couple hours to the north.

If you want a great time with fair (very fair) prices, come to Mazatlan and enjoy the best Mexico has to offer.

The hotel is a $ 15 cab ride from the middle of town, with lots of choices there. But they do have an hourly shuttle to the Pueblo Bonita in town (about 10 minutes) that puts you in easy access to everything for a few dollars cab fare.

Room Tip: request a balcony unit if you can. if traveling with a larger family consider upgrading to a villa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed at Emerald Bay over the 4th of July week. It has been 3 years since we have been there. It was so nice to see so many familiar faces of the staff. The staff is outstanding. Always friendly and willing to chat. Eduardo is fantastic running all the activities. A beautiful place. The rooms are great and 3 pools to choose from. The grounds are so lush and it's fun to see the iguanas sunning themselves. Downtown Mazatlan is a great place to go. Always feel safe there. Many of the merchants are friends from years past. Great destination!!! Don't hesitate to visit Mazatlan and Emerald Bay.

Room Tip: We like being closer to the pools and on the ground floor. With a Master suite you get an outdoor p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hassonem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver, colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My wife and I spent the first week of June at Pueblo Bonito, and we absolutely loved almost everything about the place, but we probably won't return.
We live in landlocked Colorado, and look forward to a great Mexican beach vacation annually, sunning on the beach and swimming in the ocean. Over the years, I've adopted a maxim: The more elaborate the pool system, the lousier the beach.
This is true at Pueblo Bonito. The beach and surf are stony, and although there are a few cabanas on the beach, they aren't used much and everyone hangs out at the pool.
The pool system is fabulous, with swim-up bars, snack bars and excellent waiter service (major shout-out to Raul!). But it ain't the ocean.
If you don't mind that, this place is terrific. The rooms are huge and beautiful, with patios that face the ocean, two bathrooms and a large living room with kitchen. The food is pretty damn good, and the entire property is simply gorgeous.
To be fair, Pueblo Bonito has another, older resort on the beach in town. Emerald Bay is about 20 minutes outside of town, and they offer a free hourly shuttle between their resorts. So you can shuttle to the other beach property downtown. It's a very nice beach, but not private. All the beaches downtown are public. You also have meal and drink services gratis at both properties, if you are on the all-inclusive plan. The beachside restaurant at the Pueblo Bonito downtown is very nice, especially at sunset.
It pains me to write this, we loved so much about Emerald Bay. But the lack of a great beach is a deal breaker for us.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in one of the buildings closest to the lobby building, so you don't have to walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reuteman_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livermore, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We own at PB Sunset Beach and this is the first time we traveled to the Mazatlan Emerald Bay location. From the moment we arrived at Mazatlan, it was so much easier and less stressful than the Cabo Airport experience. We booked the transportation through the resort and there was a staff member from Pueblo Bonito INSIDE the airport holding a sign just as we exited customs. NO wading through a dozen people telling you to come this way or that...Nice van with AC and informative driver. Soon as we arrived at the resort the service began. Easy check in and off to our room. Took the advise from others and asked for our master suite with balcony and upper floor. Stayed in Bldg 18 located between main and Bistro pools also close to free Wifi at deli. Would recommend activity director, Eduardo's city tour $12 on Thursdays. Fun and informative. He was great throughout our stay and arranged kayak rental with Marco on the beach at Emerald Bay. Marco and his team were also great. Very helpful leading us back into shore safely. At the main pool, Jose Luis, was a great waiter. He made us feel special and even offered to bring mint in for me so I could have a Mojito. The next day there was mint available and he remembered; "Ready for your Mojito" he said when he saw us at the pool. We tried to always sit in his area. Not to say the others were not good but he definitely stood out. Themed night dinners were entertaining and the food was always fresh. The steak and lobster dinner at Angelo's was worth the $10 each charge for All-Inclusive guests. Would recommend going with the all-inclusive package for the week if you get a deal (like pay for 5 get 7 days) Was easy and almost all restaurants, bars and grills in Pueblo Bonito resorts were included.
we plan to return and bring other family members. The spa and gym staff were also very nice. Massage with Leticia was wonderful. Kena in the spa was very helpful in orienting my sister, daughter and myself to spa amenities and assisted us at every visit. We went about 5 times (use of spa is free for owners). As I said...we can't wait to come back!!!

Room Tip: Higher floor and request balcony for master suite since they are limited. Location in between main a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
3.4 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
#8 of 79 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,493 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#9 of 79 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#6 of 79 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel
2.5 mi away
Park Royal Mazatlan
Park Royal Mazatlan
#53 of 79 in Mazatlan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
4.3 mi away
El Cid Granada Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay

Property: Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
Address: Ave Ernesto Coppel Campana 201 | Camino Al Delfin, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mazatlan
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
#2 Spa Hotel in Mazatlan
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mazatlan
#5 Business Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each suite comes with a panoramic ocean view from your private balcony and has amenities like outdoor Jacuzzis, a beauty salon with mini-spa and tennis courts nearby. Relax below 150-year-old mangroves that surround a free-form pool and stroll the shoreline by the bay. Located next world famous sport fishing waters, golf courses, and the Gold Zone, you can enjoy any number of nearby activities on both land and water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay Hotel Mazatlan
Mazatlan Emerald Bay
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay Mazatlan
Emerald Bay Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing