We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem and best Mojitos ever”
Review of SOCIAL Cafe Lounge - CLOSED

SOCIAL Cafe Lounge
Price range: US$0 - US$7
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: "Mazatlan's Premier Cafe & Cocktail Lounge" We have a full menu of cafe beverages such as lattes, teas, chillers and the best espresso in town! Also our full bar is serving the best martinis, cocktails, mojitos, vinos, cervezas and more. On our food menu we serve salads, pizzas, sliders, bagels, paninis, delicious desserts and other great items. Come have some fun with us on your next trip to Mazatlan. "Be SOCIAL, Live SOCIAL"
Reviewed 6 July 2014

First of all, a great big THANK YOU to Angela for all her useful tips and great service when we came in. I have to tell all of you, her Mojito is the best I have ever had!!
A couple of days my husband and I had their Panini for breakfast. It was really good - eggs, ham and a great tropical chiller juice! They also do "to go" drinks so you can sip on something refreshing while you're out walking around.
Thank you Angela and Jen for all the useful information you gave to us. Your tips and guidance on restaurants and shopping were so great! I am highly recommending y'all for everyone to stop in for drinks, a break from vendors hawking, and your friendly atmosphere. You are in a great location and Bill and I thoroughly enjoyed visiting with you.
See - I told you I'd write a good one for you. :-)

2  Thank mujerlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOCIAL_Mazatlan, Owner at SOCIAL Cafe Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

It was really nice meeting you guys. Thank you for coming in and enjoying yourselves. We appreciate all the nice comments and also for taking the time to write us a review. We always try to make everyone's vacation as good as it can be with our suggestions. Hope y'all come back soon. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

We have been going to the Social Cafe Lounge for two years now. We winter in Mazatlan 5 months at a time. We go there at least 3 times a week. Food is always great the the owners are the best. You have never had a bad meal or drink there. The best

3  Thank deacinsusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOCIAL_Mazatlan, Owner at SOCIAL Cafe Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you so much for the review. We appreciate it very much and thank you for being such loyal SOCIAL customers! We will see you in a few months! Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Went to new coffee cafe lounge for breakfast. Wonderful small coffee shop lounge which started 3yrs ago. Decor is uptown modern with welcoming feel. Great light breakfast menu with tasty bagels and other light items. Coffee is awesome! They have live music on Thursdays from 7-10 pm and also sell drinks there. The staff is super friendly and appreciates your business. Very reasonably priced. Owners are from Pacific Northwest, USA and Canada.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Loren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOCIAL_Mazatlan, Owner at SOCIAL Cafe Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for coming in and giving us a try and also Mazatlan is glad to see you back after 3 years. Welcome back! We appreciate the time your took to write us a great review. Come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stopped in here for a couple of drinks on our last night in Mazatlan. Wishing we had stopped here earlier in the week. The service was fantastic and the atmosphere was amazing! You must stop in for a visit!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
1  Thank MichelleC262345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOCIAL_Mazatlan, Owner at SOCIAL Cafe Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for stopping in and also thank you for the review. Alot of people say they should stop here earlier, so this is a message to anyone looking at this review. Please stop in at the beginning of your trip so you dont miss out. Take care and come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stopped by twice during our visit this year for wifi and to try some drinks.The first stop was for a hot chocolate royal and a michelada which turned into 4.The second stop was for the 2 beer 2 tequila shots for 65 pesos special which I had myself, needless to say I always left there with a smile.The wifi is strong,the bathrooms clean, the chairs comfortable,and the drinks cold.Michael and Jennifer always greet you with a smile.We will be back next year to try some food and watch some live entertainment.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
1  Thank Johnzo39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOCIAL_Mazatlan, Owner at SOCIAL Cafe Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you John for the review. We are glad you gave us a try and enjoyed what we offer. We look forward to seeing you next year. Maybe get you 5 Micheladas this time ;) and 2 2x2 ha ha. Take care and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SOCIAL Cafe Lounge also viewed

 
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing