We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best ceviche”
Review of Mariscos Bahia

Mariscos Bahia
Ranked #145 of 412 Restaurants in Mazatlan
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Zephyr Cove, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“best ceviche”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We went there just for fish ceviche, it is the best. Don't miss the homemade flan, best I have had in a long time. No air conditioning, so make sure to sit by a fan. Very friendly service.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank skierski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best special ceviche in town”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

They prepare food according to costumer requirement BUT REALLY RESPECTING WHAT PEOPLE ASK!
Its very exclusive, private, always serving fresh food and the service is great!
I just love this place

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tsalazare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bend, WA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Authentic”
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Have been there 4 times over the past 5 visits to Mazatlan.

This restaurant has been in business since 1960 and is probably the oldest continuous operation in town.
Set in an open courtyard; very romantic very charming.
Owner is gracious, food is exquisite.

Zarandeado fish is super, but the Zarandeado shrimp (giant prawns split open) can't be believed!
Generous pour for house wine and house daiquiri is powerful.

No English spoken, but none really necessary.
Have not seen any tourists there, but is frequented by local families and business people who seem to know where to eat.

Definitely will return.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank WAGeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
1,038 reviews
337 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 700 helpful votes
“Family restaurant with great "zarandeado" fish”
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Our B&B hosts recommended it when we said we were looking for Mazatlán's specialty: the fish "zarandeado". It was indeed perfect. The fish is cut open like a book, filled with spices and minced vegetables and then grilled over a BBQ.
It seems that the grandma was the owner, the mama in the kitchen and the grand daughter to bring us bread ... charming. In old Mazatlan, between the Ocean and Plaza Machado.
We would go back.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingCat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mariscos Bahia also viewed

 
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 

Been to Mariscos Bahia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing