We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They never disappoint!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villas El Rancho Green Resort
Ranked #16 of 80 Hotels in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The Villas El Rancho is a fantastic, relaxing and fun get-away! The privacy of the villas,pools, bar, restaurant are all excellent!!! I am an owner - and proud of it!! I have brought friends and family and they always want to go back! I have went alone and loved it too!!

Room Tip: Pick up some basic groceries so that you can eat and relax!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

It is a nice small hotel in a great location, friendly service and the best beach in Mazatlan a few steps from your room. The rooms are called Villas which have two rooms and two bathrooms, a kitchen, dinning room and tv/family room, the construction is a mexican modern style, the rooms are in good condition and are perfect for a family from 3 to 6 members. We enjoyed the beach like we never before, since it is very convenient to go from your room to the beach and back every time you need. It is great place to stay for a family vacation or simply relax, small place, good staff and everything you need to enjoy your vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PabloMun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I want to express my gratitude to Villas El Rancho, they made our stay the best of the best. I visited Mazatlan with my family and we had a wonderful time in the beautiful paradise of Villas El Rancho. I never expected it was going to be so peaceful and be surrounded with beautiful personnel.

Room Tip: No telephone for those who want to rest. That's a plus
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enriquezElPaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The villas are set among abundant plantlife, almost like being in a tropical rain forest. It's about twenty steps to the beach. For me, the high point is the view of the ocean from the restaurant late in the afternoon as the sun sets, wow!

Room Tip: The villas facing the ocean are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed for several days in February. The hotel is charming and right on the beach. This hotel is very much a Mexican hacienda-style hotel with typical decor and terrazzo tile and gorgeous native plants There is a sparkling swimming pool and the staff is very helpful and pleasant. The restaurant is very good and we had all our meals there. The bar is open all day and even serves on the beach. We took a short bus-ride to the mall and came back in an open-air modified VW - very convenient. The hotel provides a 5-gallon bottle of clean water for drinking. The kitchen is fully-functioning and there is a convenience store across the street.
There are no elevators or long hallways and it is not a modern, Las Vegas-style high-rise so if that is what you want, look elsewhere. If you want a relaxing, charming vacation with old-world charm, go to Villas El Rancho. We will go back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 99margaretp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The reviews that said the units need attention was bang on. The fridge has broken shelves and no light. All appliances need to be replaced as do some of the kitchen utensils. The windows need a good cleaning and the blinds aren't the best. The amenities like dish soap, dish cloth, Kleenex are not provided, nor are they available at reception. They don't even have coffee there.

We ordered one meal at the restaurant and won't go back, which is a shame as the view is to die for.

The vegetables were the tasteless frozen variety; not what one expects in a place where excellent produce is readily available. Also, all day happy hour is advertised, but it must not mean the restaurant service. The hot tub was either out of service or just not turned on for our week.

We asked for ocean front that was posted for a fee, but were told that it was only available for members. Then a gentleman came to the door with an offer. We gathered that if we put ourselves through the torture of timeshare sales, we could have ocean front. We were not willing to do that.

Also, so guests told us that there can be loud partying on the beach, so recommended poolside anyway.

The maid service is daily and nicely done. Anyone on staff that we encountered could not have been nicer. And, our poolside room still had a nice view. The beds were not bad and the pillows excellent. Because the water is not for drinking, water is provided.

This resort is on one of the nicest beaches we have ever seen. You can walk for miles in the sunshine, if you like. Venders seemed pretty polite. We bought delicious fresh shrimp from one and lovely fruit from another.

Room Tip: Good luck with getting ocean front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MacKayAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Our 3 generation family loves the comfortable old-charm villas set amid lush tropical gardens. It was our 3rd time but my first in the loft bedroom. Each morning I opened my eyes to a soft glowing sunrise spreading its magic over the crashing surf and swaying palms! Didn't even have to lift my head off the pillow!
Being a runner, I make some of my own meals, especially breakfast, but like to eat under the authentic, thatched-roof cabanas, still enjoying the ocean and gardens.
While there, I ran the Gran Maraton Pacifico, all 26.2 miles, 42.2K. It was my 13th, but my hottest ever! Had to walk the hottest stretch. Luckily the last 13k were on the lovely Malecon, where the seaside breeze helped me pick up the pace and run it in strong. Back at El Rancho I walked straight into the pool to speed up my recovery! No problem walking up the stairs to Lupita's Restaurant for an excellent recovery meal.
The Malecon is my favourite run (but required a bus ride), but we all ran or walked to Cerritos Point almost daily, about 8K return. We often went down on the sidewalk and back via the beach, stopping off at Punta Bruja to watch the surfers! Even saw a stand-up paddle-boarder one day. Sigh. Would so love to do it all over again next December!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RunningViolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
2.2 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
2.2 mi away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#12 of 80 in Mazatlan
699 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
#7 of 80 in Mazatlan
1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel
3 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#3 of 80 in Mazatlan
1,857 reviews
14.9 mi away
Estrella Del Mar Resort Mazatlan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas El Rancho Green Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas El Rancho Green Resort

Address: Avenida Sabalo-Cerritos 3170, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range: £106 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas El Rancho Green Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxation, enjoyment, peace, and good food all in one beautiful place, Villas El Rancho! Welcome to our family friendly hotel where you'll find a great beach front location and the calm and privacy that you deserve. Featuring Mexican rustic style, Villas El Rancho offers you 28 completely private, quiet and relaxing rooms with the capacity to welcome 6 people per "villa". All our rooms have a large living area, comfortable bedrooms, and a kitchenette with all the utensils to enjoy the art of cooking and have a family or romantic dinner (But if you also want to take a rest from the kitchen, you can join us at "Lupita's", our delicious Mexican food restaurant). If you are looking for the best place to relax, what are you waiting for? Get away with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Villas El Rancho Green Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas El Rancho Green Hotel Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing